Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Marmot 15°F Krypton Down Sleeping Bag - 800 Fill Power, Mummy, Long

Item #8513C
$329.99 Save 21% Compare at $419.00
Cobalt Blue (01) Reset selected color
Loading
In Stock 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Marmot 15°F Krypton Down Sleeping Bag - 800 Fill Power, Mummy, Long

Closeouts. Marmot's 15°F Krypton down long sleeping bag is a fluffy, soft and incredibly warm sleeping companion ideal for backcountry journeys where snow, ice and rain might threaten your warmth. The lofty 800 fill power goose down is treated with Down Defender to boost its resistance to water and loss of heat in damp conditions.

Specs

Specs about Marmot 15°F Krypton Down Sleeping Bag - 800 Fill Power, Mummy, Long

  • Insulation material: Goose down
  • Insulation fill power: 800
  • Fill weight: 21 ounces
  • Temperature rating: 15°F / -9°C
  • Shell material: Nylon
  • Lining material: Nylon
  • Girth (shoulder/hip/foot): 64/58/40"
  • Fits to: 6'6"
  • Length: 91"
  • Stuff size: 15x7"
  • Zipper: Left
  • Stuff sack: Yes
  • Storage sack: Yes
  • Weight: 2 lb. 6.6 oz.
  • Recommended use: Backpacking
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Sleeping Bag Guide
  • Cannot ship to Australia
  • Cannot ship to New Zealand

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.333333 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 6 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Three seasons sleeping bag.
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from NYC on Saturday, April 14, 2018
Best sleeping bag ever!
Your search for "" returned reviews for Marmot-15-F-Krypton-Down-Sleeping-Bag-800-Fill-Power-Mummy-Long Remove reviews search
  • Three seasons sleeping bag.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from NYC on Saturday, April 14, 2018
    Best sleeping bag ever!
  • It’s Helium.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from NYC on Saturday, April 14, 2018
    Perfect sleeping bag.
    Doesn’t need to explain.
  • Draft Collar Dodger
    Reviewed by Rico Hardcore New Mexico from God's Country U.S.A. on Thursday, December 21, 2017
    I really liked this bag! The warmth to weight ratio is incredible. The one thing that is missing, however, is a good Draft Collar. The Krypton has an overstuffed collar but no pull string to cinch it up around your shoulders on those bone chillin', teeth chatterin' nights when you left your longjohns & 0 degree bag back at the casa. I want my cold weather sleeping bag to have a draft collar on it. Since this bag didn't, I sent it back. With STP's excellent return policy & service it was "No Worries!"
  • Roomy, light bag
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wayne the farmer from Montana on Wednesday, August 31, 2016
    I weigh 185 lbs. and am 6 foot tall. Because I roll around a lot at night I ordered the long bag. It is really roomy, especially around the shoulders. It is also amazing light weight. The only shortcoming I noticed (I haven't slept in it yet) is that it doesn't have a draft tube around the zipper. I would think that a bag that costs $300 should have one.
  • Soft 4 - just because I haven't used it much yet.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt in Michigan from Michigan on Tuesday, August 30, 2016
    I have to give this bag a "soft" 4 stars for the time being. I have not yet used it in the wild, but I have napped in it once to test out the fit and general comfort.

    Now, this is a "Long" so I think is supposed to fit up to 6' 6", IIRC. I am a hair over 6', muscular 200#, wide shoulders. I am a side/back sleeper, and I often like to have my arm tucked up under my head/pillow. As far as the fit of this bag is concerned, it was great. I have slept in regular sized mummies, as well as longs. This definitely is a long. My feel normally compress the insulation at the end of the footbox, this means it diminishes the insulation properties. This footbox had lots of loft.

    My only complaint at his point, is the smell of the bag when I got it. It had a bit of the chemical smell. I think it is from the bag itself, but I separated the bag and its two sacks to see. It comes with a mesh storage bag to retain its loft, and a stuff sack for packing. I won't likely use the stuff sack. I probably use a different compression bag.

    Since its still a humid 90 degrees here in Michigan, I won't be able to give this a real test until at least October.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Hey I am was just checking the specs on this bag. I am about 5'2" and a slight build do you think this bag will be overly roomy for me. I have struggled with finding a good warm bag that is not seriously heavy for packing long distances but will still keep me warm and dry. My last one was to big for me and did not keep me warm. If you don't recommend this one to me do you have any other suggestions. I do need one rated for colder temps because when hunting in September in Alaska it does drop to below freezing frequently. ”
    Asked by May B from Alaska on 8/5/2017 9:29:11 PM
    • It will be longer than you need, but it does give you the ability to put tomorrows clothes in the bottom to warm them up before you put them on. You should check the girth against your frame as well, to know if it will be too big around.

      Girth (shoulder/hip/foot): 64/58/40"
      Fits to: 6'6"
      Length: 91"
      Answered on 8/7/2017 11:21:13 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is this sleeping bag really 91" long? I know the "long" bag fits people up to 6'6" (78") but what is the additional 13" length for? I could understand an extra 6-8" for comfort however over a foot extra seems excessive. Just wanted to double check the dimension is correct. Thanks!”
    Asked by Clint from Chicago on 3/27/2017 11:43:48 AM

About Marmot

Conceived in a university dorm room by a pair of climbing buddies, Marmot Mountain Works first opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. At the time, the base of operations was a 100-year-old stone building. That same year, the first Marmot down jacket was produced specifically for an action flick called “The Eiger Sanction,” starring legendary actor Clint Eastwood. In the four decades since, Marmot has continued to engineer reliable gear that exceeds the expectations of outdoor athletes. Today, Marmot tents, backpacks, outerwear, clothing and Marmot sleeping bags are still pushing the limits in the planet’s most challenging conditions, from the summits of the world’s highest mountains to the deepest river basins.