Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Marmot 15°F Krypton Down Sleeping Bag - 800 Fill Power, Mummy, Regular

Item #8513D
$299.99 Save 24% Compare at $399.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Marmot 15°F Krypton Down Sleeping Bag - 800 Fill Power, Mummy, Regular

Closeouts. Marmot's 15°F Krypton down sleeping bag is a fluffy, soft and incredibly warm sleeping companion ideal for backcountry journeys where snow, ice and rain might threaten your warmth. The lofty 800 fill power goose down is treated with Down Defender to boost its resistance to water and loss of heat in damp conditions.

Specs

Specs about Marmot 15°F Krypton Down Sleeping Bag - 800 Fill Power, Mummy, Regular

  • Insulation material: Goose down
  • Insulation fill power: 800
  • Fill weight: 19 ounces
  • Temperature rating: 15°F / -9°C
  • Shell material: Nylon
  • Lining material: Nylon
  • Girth (shoulder/hip/foot): 61/56/39"
  • Fits to: 6'
  • Length: 84"
  • Stuff size: 14x7"
  • Zipper: Left
  • Stuff sack: Yes
  • Storage sack: Yes
  • Weight: 2 lb. 2.6 oz.
  • Recommended use: Backpacking
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Sleeping Bag Guide
  • Cannot ship to Australia
  • Cannot ship to New Zealand

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.636363 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 22 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

well designed bag
Reviewed by Johnny the Hiker from Denver, CO on Sunday, May 1, 2016
First off - if you want a ton of reviews of this bag, Google "Marmot Helium." For some reason it's a Krypton on Sierra Trading Post (see Q&A).

That said, just about everyone loves this bag and I am no exception. Being a skinny guy who backpacks at high altitudes in Colorado, I like a warmer bag.... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Marmot-15-F-Krypton-Down-Sleeping-Bag-800-Fill-Power-Mummy-Regular Remove reviews search
  • Quick delevery
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChangHee,Cho from Korea on Wednesday, May 30, 2018
    Very good...
    I am very satisfied with this product quality and delivery.
  • Supe super super!!!
    Reviewed by Dima from ukraine on Wednesday, March 7, 2018
    Supe super super!!!)
  • Light and Roomy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by MB from North Carolina on Tuesday, January 30, 2018
    I have not had my bag out into the backcountry but first impressions are it is made well, has lots of room, is very light and packs down well. My wife has an 800 fill bag with the same rating, when laid side by side her's has much more loft - so I am hoping it is as warm as advertised.
  • Good bag, but not a Marmot Helium
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by West Thumb from California on Wednesday, October 11, 2017
    I just returned from 5 nights backpacking in the Sierra, sleeping in 25-35 degree temps in a tent. I sleep cold and it kept me warm with just a fleece on in the bag, but I had to have the thing really snugged up with just nose and eyes exposed to keep me warm. The bag is definitely warmer than my older 600 fill 15 degree bags and is much lighter and more compact. It does not appear to have the DWR finish of the Marmot Helium, nor the curved baffles. The draft tube is kind of wimpy and the hood is nothing special. I'm not sure if the Helium is worth $150+ more than this bare bones but functional bag. I may wish I had the DWR outer of the Helium but this one worked just fine on this trip and I only hope it is a durable as all my other Marmot gear.
  • Fantstic! lightweight Down sleeping bag
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yoshio the Trekker from Japan on Tuesday, September 19, 2017
    Marmot 15°F Krypton Down Sleeping Bag - 800 Fill Power, Mummy, Regular
    I bought it to use on winter mountain camp.
    It became a favorite, because it so lightweight Down defender model.
    I want to use it early.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Will this bag come back? :(”
    Asked by Natapot from Los Angeles, CA on 3/23/2017 11:49:03 AM
    • Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, popular sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 3/24/2017 12:13:44 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What is the recommended method to wash/clean the bag?”
    Asked by Paul from Colorado on 1/31/2017 9:06:11 AM
    • Use a large front loading washing machine with down specific wash.

      Don't use a top loading washer! It will wrap your bag around the center column and may cause permanent damage.

      Dry the bag in a LARGE dryer on minimal heat (so you don't melt the nylon shell) with a few tennis balls to help break up the wet down clumps.

      Once your bag is out of the dryer, shake the bag to redistribute the down within the baffles as needed so that you don't have cold spots.
      Answered on 1/31/2017 10:10:42 AM by tcjrod from Washington
    • Marmot will wash sleeping bag for a fee also. Go to their website www.marmot.com
      Answered on 1/21/2018 3:01:58 AM by Lindi, Marmot Fan from Minnesota
  • “Has anyone weighed their bag to see what the actual weight is?”
    Asked by Beesy from Ohio on 11/11/2016 1:00:59 PM
    • Yes, I have. It weighs 32 ounces and that is with a waterproof stuff sack that I purchased separately. Very happy with the bag.
      Answered on 11/11/2016 6:30:03 PM by Zippy, Long Trail thru hiker from Vermont
    • Thanks Zippy. Was curious to see how much, if any, the spec were understated vs actual weight.
      Answered on 11/13/2016 9:10:49 PM by Beesy from Ohio
    • According to information listed under the product specs tab: Weight: 2 lb. 2 oz.
      Answered on 11/14/2016 1:49:45 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • I weighed mine with the storage bag and its 2.4 lbs. great deal great bag.
      Answered on 12/4/2016 5:37:28 PM by climbermike from SoCal
  • “Is this the same thing as the marmot helium?

    Is it highly water resistant? ”
    Asked by Peter from Newe jersey on 6/12/2016 6:58:29 PM
    • Hi, Peter. Yes, I believe this is the same as the Marmot Helium. I don't know if it's highly water resistant because I have not yet gotten it wet. I love this sleeping bag though. It's very comfortable, packs up real small and weight is minimal compared to my EMS synthetic bag.
      Answered on 6/12/2016 7:15:35 PM by Zippy, Long Trail thru hiker from Vermont
  • “I ordered this bag, BUT I just read a review that the the picture is NOT what is being sent to customers! Reports are coming in that the picture shows a full length zipper, but the bag only has a mid length zipper. What is true? IF I receive something other than what is pictured, then will you refund my shipping BOTH ways?”
    Asked by kilokilo from Baltimore on 5/6/2016 5:53:27 AM
    • The bag I received is exactly as pictured, with a side zip that goes all the way down to the foot box. I wonder if the reviewer who wrote about the central zip got sent the wrong product.
      Answered on 5/6/2016 6:56:06 AM by Johnny the Hiker from Denver, CO

About Marmot

Conceived in a university dorm room by a pair of climbing buddies, Marmot Mountain Works first opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. At the time, the base of operations was a 100-year-old stone building. That same year, the first Marmot down jacket was produced specifically for an action flick called “The Eiger Sanction,” starring legendary actor Clint Eastwood. In the four decades since, Marmot has continued to engineer reliable gear that exceeds the expectations of outdoor athletes. Today, Marmot tents, backpacks, outerwear, clothing and Marmot sleeping bags are still pushing the limits in the planet’s most challenging conditions, from the summits of the world’s highest mountains to the deepest river basins.