Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Marmot 20°F Sorcerer Sleeping Bag - Long Mummy

Item #3047D
$79.99 Save 32% Compare at $119.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Marmot 20°F Sorcerer Sleeping Bag - Long Mummy

Closeouts. So lofty, you might just wonder if it's down. Marmot's 20°F Sorcerer sleeping bag overlaps waves of Spirafil insulation to eliminate cold spots. And unlike down, the quality synthetic fill insulates and dries quickly when it gets wet.

Specs

Specs about Marmot 20°F Sorcerer Sleeping Bag - Long Mummy

  • Insulation material: Spirafil polyester fiber
  • Temperature rating: 20°F / -7°C
  • Shell material: Polyester
  • Lining material: Polyester
  • Girth (shoulder/hip/foot): 64/58/52"
  • Fits to: 6'6"
  • Fill weight: 37 oz.
  • Length: 90"
  • Stuff size: 16x9"
  • Zipper: Left
  • Stuff sack: Yes
  • Weight: 3 lb. 11 oz.
  • Recommended use: Backpacking
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Sleeping Bag Guide
  • Cannot ship to Australia
  • Cannot ship to New Zealand

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.454545 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 44 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Rocky Mountains Tested TUFF
Reviewed by Rocky from Rocky Mtns, Colorado on Thursday, May 23, 2013
This is the most value I've found and I've researched thoroughly. Synthetic is heavier than down, however this weighs in under 4 pounds. All bags absorb moisture and sweat, however synthetic bags dry fast and will be ready night after night, whereas down bags can take 3-4 days to completely dry out.... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Marmot-20-F-Sorcerer-Sleeping-Bag-Long-Mummy Remove reviews search
  • Great Value
    Reviewed by GearMom from Minneapolis on Thursday, March 22, 2018
    My son is 6'6" and this bag fits him nicely. It was light enough for backpacking in CO and washes up nicely in the wash machine. The stuff sack that comes with it is generous in size so that you don't have to wrestle to get the bag into it. The only reason I didn't give a 5 star is it has not been tested down to 20 degrees.
  • Great
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr.smooth from Alaska on Wednesday, May 10, 2017
    The price was right, and it's marmot. Can't go wrong
  • Good!!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sansoo from Korea on Tuesday, April 11, 2017
    It's a bit heavy but it's comfortable in size and warm
  • Good affordable sleeping bag
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walking Man from Tennessee on Saturday, February 11, 2017
    Great price on this sleeping bag, it is lighter than my previous synthetic mummy bag with the same temperature rating. Hope it lasts a long time.
  • Marmot 20°F Sorcerer Sleeping Bag
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by tae1822 from Seoul on Thursday, February 9, 2017
    The sleeping bag is great but it is huge and doesn't pack down as well I thought it would.
    Otherwise great sleeping bag.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Dies this come with a stuff sack or a compression bag? ”
    Asked by Jean Ann from Arkansas on 2/7/2018 7:49:29 AM
    • This item does not come with a compression bag. According to information listed under the product Specs-
      Stuff size: 16x9"
      Stuff sack: Yes
      Answered on 2/7/2018 8:11:50 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “How will this bag fit into an Osprey Atmos backpack's sleeping bag compartment? I'm purchasing for backpacking but I'm concerned that this may be too bulky to fit into the sleeping bag area of my pack. I'm not very concerned about weight, just actual volume.

    Lastly, if it is a bit large will compression/stuff sacks from other manufacturers make this thing small enough to be reasonable?

    Thanks!”
    Asked by rxp6650 from Atlanta, GA on 5/16/2017 4:12:40 PM
    • We do not carry the Osprey Atmos backpack, so I can't give you an accurate answer on that. However, the stuff size is listed at 16x9". You may be able to get a compression sack for this item, but I can't guarantee how small it could get down to.
      Answered on 5/17/2017 2:34:05 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Can 2 be zipped together?”
    Asked by Jon gift giver from Oregon on 11/30/2016 9:31:04 PM
    • These are not able to zip together.
      Answered on 12/9/2016 10:18:01 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Which compression sack would you recommend for this sleeping bag? How much smaller will it be vs. the stuff sack that it comes with?”
    Asked by Val from California on 11/12/2016 8:03:49 PM
    • This item comes with a stuff sack, but we do not have a specific recommendation on a compression bag.
      Answered on 11/23/2016 8:45:17 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “it includes the compression sack?”
    Asked by hect from uruguay on 8/14/2016 2:36:33 PM
    • Yes
      Answered on 8/14/2016 6:03:27 PM by Josepi from Bells woods
    • Yes, the compression sack is included.
      Answered on 8/16/2016 8:50:18 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Marmot

Conceived in a university dorm room by a pair of climbing buddies, Marmot Mountain Works first opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. At the time, the base of operations was a 100-year-old stone building. That same year, the first Marmot down jacket was produced specifically for an action flick called “The Eiger Sanction,” starring legendary actor Clint Eastwood. In the four decades since, Marmot has continued to engineer reliable gear that exceeds the expectations of outdoor athletes. Today, Marmot tents, backpacks, outerwear, clothing and Marmot sleeping bags are still pushing the limits in the planet’s most challenging conditions, from the summits of the world’s highest mountains to the deepest river basins.