Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Marmot 20°F Sorcerer Sleeping Bag - Mummy (For Women)

Item #4034X
$69.99 Save 35% Compare at $109.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Marmot 20°F Sorcerer Sleeping Bag - Mummy (For Women)

Closeouts. So lofty, you might just wonder if it's down. Marmot's 20°F Sorcerer sleeping bag overlaps waves of cozy Spirafil insulation to eliminate cold spots. And unlike down, the quality synthetic fill insulates and dries quickly when it gets wet.

Specs

Specs about Marmot 20°F Sorcerer Sleeping Bag - Mummy (For Women)

  • Insulation material: Polyester fiber batting
  • Temperature rating: 20°F / -7°C
  • Shell material: Polyester
  • Lining material: Polyester
  • Girth (shoulder/hip/foot): 60/57/39"
  • Fits to: 5'6"
  • Fill weight: 30 oz.
  • Length: 75"
  • Stuff size: 18x13-1/2"
  • Zipper: Left
  • Stuff sack: Yes
  • Weight: 3 lb. 1 oz.
  • Recommended use: Backpacking
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Sleeping Bag Guide
  • Cannot ship to Australia
  • Cannot ship to New Zealand

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.340909 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 44 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Perfect for me!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by RuRiscatto from Michigan on Monday, September 12, 2016
I am about 5ft and 6 and a half inches. Perfect length and space for me. I used it while camping in Glacier National Park, Yellowstone, and the Grand Tetons. Some nights I was too hot in my bag to wear socks while other nights it kept me warm when it was below 30°F and raining. I loved this product!... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Marmot-20-F-Sorcerer-Sleeping-Bag-Mummy-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Big fan!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cassie and Her Pup from Ohio on Friday, June 15, 2018
    This is my first proper sleeping bag and I haven’t used it outdoors yet. That being said, it fits really well. I’m 5’3” and of an average build. It fits comfortably from head to toe. Once I take it backpacking, I’ll probably update my review to reflect that experience.
  • Marmot Sorcerer 20 Sleeping Bag
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by CSJ from Washington on Thursday, August 24, 2017
    Warm and light bag. Fits nicely into the provided stuff-sack. Would like it even better if the stuff-sack came with compression straps, but it's a good bag for a fair price.
  • Warm bag, but bulky
    Reviewed by Stacey the traveler from Los Angeles on Wednesday, July 5, 2017
    I took this sleeping bag with me to Peru to backpack the Inca trail. It was warm enough for all our cold nights, and had nice features such as a glow-in-the-dark zipper pull.

    However, while the bag wasn't super heavy, I found it far too bulky for backpacking. It took up the entire inner chamber of my 45+10 L backpack! Next time, I'd pay more to get a sleeping bag that packs down better.
  • Decent Bag
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa from New Jersey on Tuesday, June 27, 2017
    The bag is extremely warm however it is so tight from left to right that I feel claustrophobic in it. I weigh approximately 127 lbs and it was a tight fit. I always bend my right leg and this bag hinders that from happening so it was not a very comfortable two nights for me. Unfortunate as the bag is definitely warm. Would not recommend for anyone larger than 5'2" and 130 lbs though.
  • Great Bag for the Money
    Reviewed by mandafloats from Kentucky on Monday, June 12, 2017
    I've used this in thirty degree temps and slept comfortably in a t-shirt and pajama pants. I was actually hot at the beginning of the night. It's not a bag you would want to use for long-term, backpacking or river trips because it is really bulky but it's a great bag for casual camping. The blue color is pretty in person and the feminine sizing makes for a comfortable fit. I'm 5'4", 130 lbs and have plenty of room without feeling lost in the bag like I do in a unisex bag,

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I'm 5'8" and wondering if I would fit in this. It says it fits up to 5'6", but it also says the length is 75" which seems more than enough for someone my height.”
    Asked by Pohm from Florida on 1/23/2016 8:08:12 AM
    • My wife is 5'5" and fits inside very comfortably. I would think 5'8" would fit ok, but may not have a lot of head comfort. I would suggest going to a local store that carries this brand or a similar brand with same dimensions and trying on for size.
      Answered on 1/23/2016 9:28:11 AM by Rushfan in the Mountains from Chattanooga
    • While I haven't used mine out in the woods yet, I have crawled into it to test it out. I am 5'5 1/2 and feel like another 3 inches would be ok it the bag. With STP's easy return policy it is definitely worth trying! It is a great bag! Can't wait to actually get it out while hunting!!
      Answered on 1/24/2016 8:21:08 PM by Cowgirlmama from Colorado Springs
    • This may be a bit short for you, but you could probably use it if you wanted to.
      Answered on 1/25/2016 12:36:25 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “what is the weight of this sleeping bag?”
    Asked by Anatz from Greece on 10/22/2015 9:37:55 AM
    • According to the product specs above: Weight: 3 lb. 2 oz.
      Answered on 10/29/2015 3:16:07 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “How small does it pack with compression sack?”
    Asked by backpacker from california on 8/6/2015 11:34:13 PM
    • According to the product specs tab above the stuff size is 14x8-1/2"
      Answered on 8/9/2015 5:17:07 PM by Melanie P. from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What is a en comfort rating?”
    Asked by backpacker from california on 8/6/2015 9:22:32 PM
    • Sorry, there is no comfort/EN rating available for this item.
      Answered on 8/9/2015 5:18:46 PM by Melanie P. from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Can two of these zip together?”
    Asked by Elfanzo from Bellingham on 3/21/2015 2:00:25 PM
    • These do not zip together.
      Answered on 3/26/2015 12:27:26 PM by Product Specialist from Company Headquarters

About Marmot

Conceived in a university dorm room by a pair of climbing buddies, Marmot Mountain Works first opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. At the time, the base of operations was a 100-year-old stone building. That same year, the first Marmot down jacket was produced specifically for an action flick called “The Eiger Sanction,” starring legendary actor Clint Eastwood. In the four decades since, Marmot has continued to engineer reliable gear that exceeds the expectations of outdoor athletes. Today, Marmot tents, backpacks, outerwear, clothing and Marmot sleeping bags are still pushing the limits in the planet’s most challenging conditions, from the summits of the world’s highest mountains to the deepest river basins.