Free Shipping on Orders $0+ With Code: FREESHIP. See Details.
$69.99 Save 35% Compare at $109.00
Electric/Tempest (02) Reset selected color
Loading
Order Soon! Only 2 left in stock. 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Marmot 20°F Sorcerer Sleeping Bag - Mummy

Closeouts. Marmot's 20°F Sorcerer sleeping bag is so lofty, you might just wonder if it's down. Overlapping waves of cozy Spirafil insulation eliminate cold spots and keep you warm, and the quality synthetic fill dries quickly when it gets wet.

Specs

Specs about Marmot 20°F Sorcerer Sleeping Bag - Mummy

  • Insulation material: polyester fiber batting
  • Temperature rating: 20°F / -7°C
  • Shell material: Nylon
  • Lining material: Polyester
  • Girth (shoulder/hip/foot): 62/58/40"
  • Fits to: 6'
  • Length: 78"
  • Stuff size: 15x9-1/2"
  • Zipper: Left
  • Stuff sack: Yes
  • Weight: 3 lb. 7 oz.
  • Recommended use: Backpacking
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Sleeping Bag Guide
  • Cannot ship to Australia
  • Cannot ship to New Zealand

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.439393 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 66 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Compfy
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Otter girl from Skagway, AK on Friday, October 5, 2012
I used it on a backpacking trip and on a car camping trip. It's comfortable and warm. Easy to stuff into its stuffsack, but the "latch" on the stuff sack cord doesn't seem to hold very well, tends to come loose. the zipper does get caught, so you just need to get the hang of how best to use it. ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Marmot-20-F-Sorcerer-Sleeping-Bag-Mummy Remove reviews search
  • Fabulous sleeping bag!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by H from Washington on Wednesday, August 1, 2018
    This bag is perfect for camping trips! It is well made and comfortable! Recommended - great value!
  • Would buy again!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maddie from San Luis Valley, CO on Wednesday, June 27, 2018
    Excellent product at an excellent price. I'm 5'1 so I have some extra space to store tomorrow's clothes in the bottom and also having never owned a mummy before it's nice having some wiggle room to adjust to it. Super comfortable and very cozy. Never noticed when the temperature dipped down at night. It packs down much smaller than I thought and I'm sure if you bought a compression sack you could get it even smaller. Can't wait to take it backpacking!
  • nice quality
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from california on Wednesday, May 2, 2018
    Just what I would expect from the Marmot brand. It is a synthetic bag so doesn't compress into a tiny package like down would but for my use it is fine. I like the cut of the bag it is roomy and doesn't make me claustrophobic.
  • Solid Sleeping Bag!!!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scotty B from Seattle, WA on Friday, December 29, 2017
    Got this for the wife for Christmas for backpacking trips and couldn't be happier with it. She's about 5'8" and this size is perfect for her. I'm about 6'2" and tried it on after she opened it, and it fit me pretty good too tho a tad tight. For my size or larger I would definitely get the long. Obviously haven't used this in the elements yet so can't comment on temp rating, but Marmot is a very solid brand so I'm not too concerned that it won't hold up. Very happy with this purchase from STP!
  • Warm and light
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Slavko from New Jersey on Tuesday, October 31, 2017
    The bag is comfy, and looks durable. The only negative I could find is the bag. Will buy another one as the one that is provided does not compress the bag well.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What denier is the shell?”
    Asked by Johnny the Hiker from Denver, CO on 8/27/2018 4:53:54 PM
  • “Does this bag come in a long??”
    Asked by Hiker's mama from new hampshire on 11/14/2017 11:26:48 AM
    • We do not currently carry this item in a long.
      Answered on 11/14/2017 11:37:58 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I own this and feel like the sack I got with it is the wrong one. Can anyone (employees or other purchasers) post a pic? Love the bag, but just confused by the stuff sack. Had to buy a compression one for it to use on my week long trip. Thanks.”
    Asked by Dane from Michigan on 5/16/2017 8:52:46 AM
    • If the standard stuff sack does not work for you other customers wrote in saying they were happier with a medium size compression sack.
      Answered on 5/24/2017 3:24:09 PM by Product specialist Marv from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Would I be able to pair this up with the women's bag?”
    Asked by Linda from San Francisco on 7/13/2016 11:14:52 AM
    • These are not designed to pair with other bags.
      Answered on 7/13/2016 11:49:54 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • If you are asking about zipping 2 bags together, no. The bags unzip 3/4 but do not fully unzip
      Answered on 7/15/2016 5:13:59 AM by Winterfunguy from Bear Lake, MI
  • “Does this model not have the 2 way zipper like the long and the women's version?”
    Asked by drwsmama from Atlanta on 5/29/2016 6:11:07 AM
    • My bag is not close for me to check currently but if i remember correctly it either has two zippers or the 2 way because when i did use it was able to zip and unzip it from the inside.
      Answered on 6/1/2016 8:44:17 PM by Steven and The OutDoors from Ohio

About Marmot

Conceived in a university dorm room by a pair of climbing buddies, Marmot Mountain Works first opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. At the time, the base of operations was a 100-year-old stone building. That same year, the first Marmot down jacket was produced specifically for an action flick called “The Eiger Sanction,” starring legendary actor Clint Eastwood. In the four decades since, Marmot has continued to engineer reliable gear that exceeds the expectations of outdoor athletes. Today, Marmot tents, backpacks, outerwear, clothing and Marmot sleeping bags are still pushing the limits in the planet’s most challenging conditions, from the summits of the world’s highest mountains to the deepest river basins.