Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot 20°F Sorcerer Sleeping Bag - Mummy

Closeouts. Marmot's 20°F Sorcerer sleeping bag is so lofty, you might just wonder if it's down. Overlapping waves of cozy Spirafil insulation eliminate cold spots and keep you warm, and the quality synthetic fill dries quickly when it gets wet.

Average Rating based on 61 reviews 4.409836 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iowa Jim from Quad Cities on Sunday, August 20, 2017
    Very pleased and looking forward to using soon. Has plenty of room and I measure out at 6' 2".
    Bought the 6 foot bag and glad I did, used a tape measure and the inside of the bag was 73 inches. Happy I did not by the long version.
    Quality appears first rate especially for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by damastez from Colorado on Wednesday, July 26, 2017
    Definitely worth the money. Deducted one star because the zipper catches very easily on the fabric and gets hung. Unzipping at night to wander off and pee can be a chore. But, the zipper tabs glow in the dark, so they're easy to find.
  • Reviewed by Steamboat David from Steamboat Springs, Colorado! on Friday, May 19, 2017
    I just returned from a fly fishing guide certification in Alcova Wyoming on 5/19. We camped on the Grey Reef on an exposed bluff above the river...
    We had a major spring snow storm! Temps in the 20s and high winds and snow. My new Marmot Sorcerer was up to the task!
    The first 2 nights I slept very comfortably in my boxers. The third was the coldest and I slept in my long underwear and was cozy all night! Love the glow in the dark zipper pull :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erica from VT on Thursday, May 11, 2017
    Bought this for a child to use camping. Wanted something that he could grow with and that would hold up through the years, and this is it! Very warm and durable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lfod from Indiana on Saturday, December 31, 2016
    This bag is fine for an overnight sleepover or car camping. Definitely not recommended for backpacking. Too heavy and bulky.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carney from Colorado on Tuesday, December 27, 2016
    Marmot makes the best sleeping bags in my opinion. I have had multiple brands through the years and Marmot always is true to their heritage.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lost Scout from Georgia on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
    Bought this bag for weekend hiking trips in the Fall & Winter in North Georgia. Used it last weekend and the temperature dropped to about 39 degrees. Never felt any cold inside this bag and slept with the top not fully zipped shut. I did buy a separate Alps Compression sack to use with it as the stuff sack it comes with is ok, but not really suitable for back packing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grammy from Virginia on Friday, August 26, 2016
    I got this bag in August and went camping but it was about 60 degrees at night so I didn't get to put it to the test. It is well made and I think will serve me well for my light duty needs. It was plenty long for a 5 foot 2 inch woman of medium to small build. I thought the shoulder chest area felt a bit snug but it is a mummy bag after all. I might have been better off with the woman's version of the bag. I am happy and would recommend it to others.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from California on Monday, August 22, 2016
    Just had this bag on a 4 day trip in the Sierras and it worked well. Was warm enough though it didn't get any where near the 20° rating. Reasonable weight. The stuff size could be a little smaller but it is still well within reason.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dane from Michigan on Tuesday, June 21, 2016
    Took it to Northern Michigan for so camping and canoeing, worked perfectly on cool nights.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7