Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Marmot 30°F Sorcerer Sleeping Bag - Semi-Rectangular

Item #5154J
$79.99 Save 19% Compare at $99.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Marmot 30°F Sorcerer Sleeping Bag - Semi-Rectangular

Closeouts. Marmot's 30°F Sorcerer sleeping bag is perfect for family camping and mild nights outdoors. It features Marmot's Spirafil® synthetic insulation in a wave construction for warmth and comfort in a spacious, non-restrictive design.

Specs

Specs about Marmot 30°F Sorcerer Sleeping Bag - Semi-Rectangular

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.888888 5 Overall Rating: 3.9 Based on 9 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Marmot Sorcerer Semi Rectangular
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rich from Wasatch Front on Tuesday, September 22, 2015
Comfortable to sleep in. With a almost full zipper on one side and a partial zipper on the other, regulating temperature is a breeze. Draw strings at the top and loops at the bottom for hanging the bag are also nice addtions.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Marmot-30-F-Sorcerer-Sleeping-Bag-Semi-Rectangular Remove reviews search
  • Marmot Sorcerer
    Reviewed by nspec from RI on Monday, December 25, 2017
    This shipped as a Sorcerer Jr. bag, not the full size bag. Much too small. Ugghhh!
  • Surprisingly Light
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by WaldportDan from Oregon on Monday, June 6, 2016
    So far, so good...
  • Excellent Bag
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by surly joe from West Texas on Thursday, March 24, 2016
    I have used a snugpak mummy bag for years and have always regretted getting a mummy bag because I never get cold enough to use the hood. So when I bought my kids a bag I went with the semi rectangular Marmot. It appears to be well constructed and has plenty of room. It compresses impressively into a small granite gear compression sack (it comes with a stuff sack but not a compression sack). We will use it this weekend (temperatures will dip
    Into the 30's (F) so I will update if anything changes. It doesn't unzip fully but that isn't a problem as far as I can tell.
  • NIce Sack
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve E from Louisiana on Monday, November 16, 2015
    This traditional style sleeping bag is fantastic. I have used this product, it seems well constructed and I am pleased with the purchase, as I'm sure you will be......but.....

    ..there are some things to consider before buying that are not mentioned on Sierra's web site, or even Marmot's.
    (out of 5 stars)
    TASTE: (1) this sleeping bag tastes terrible, although, if you add soup stock, the salt helps, but not much.

    MAGIC: (0) although I made several wishes while in this bag, not one was granted by morning...so if you intend to buy this bag and use it to get your own unicorn, look elsewhere.

    ATTITUDE: (2.5) I really don't know which way to go on this one, my bag and I have had some pretty lengthy discussions, but it doesn't like to talk about it's past and, when I get personal, it just lays there indifferently.

    ATHLETICISM: (4) The bag and I were on the same team for volleyball, and it just sat the bench for most of the game. But who would have thought, when Aunt Myrtle was ejected for slugging the referee (again this year Myrtle... really?), the bag came in and covered it's position well and came up with a few clutch saves.

    PURPLENESS: (0) This bag is almost completely not purple, unless you stare into the campfire for too long.
  • Marmot Sorcerer Semi Rectangular
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rich from Wasatch Front on Tuesday, September 22, 2015
    Comfortable to sleep in. With a almost full zipper on one side and a partial zipper on the other, regulating temperature is a breeze. Draw strings at the top and loops at the bottom for hanging the bag are also nice addtions.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Where is the stash pocket? We can't find it!”
    Asked by Jeannette from California on 6/2/2015 6:50:47 PM
  • “Hi - the specs for this bag say it has a polyester lining; is this a taffeta-type lining, or is it something different? Thanks!”
    Asked by Anonymous from Wisconsin on 4/7/2015 9:57:08 AM
  • “Is the zipper full length?”
    Asked by DavidW from SC on 7/28/2014 4:07:40 PM
    • This item zips down to 5" from the bottom of the bag.
      Answered on 8/5/2014 5:17:30 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Company Headquarters
  • “Can you zip 2 of these together to make a double wide bag?”
    Asked by Kj from PA on 6/20/2013 8:54:32 PM

About Marmot

Conceived in a university dorm room by a pair of climbing buddies, Marmot Mountain Works first opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. At the time, the base of operations was a 100-year-old stone building. That same year, the first Marmot down jacket was produced specifically for an action flick called “The Eiger Sanction,” starring legendary actor Clint Eastwood. In the four decades since, Marmot has continued to engineer reliable gear that exceeds the expectations of outdoor athletes. Today, Marmot tents, backpacks, outerwear, clothing and Marmot sleeping bags are still pushing the limits in the planet’s most challenging conditions, from the summits of the world’s highest mountains to the deepest river basins.