Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Marmot 5°F Rampart Down Sleeping Bag - 650 Fill Power, Mummy

Item #6333Y
$199.99 Save 41% Compare at $339.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Marmot 5°F Rampart Down Sleeping Bag - 650 Fill Power, Mummy

Closeouts. Staying cozy in cold backcountry conditions is easy in Marmot's 5°F Rampart down sleeping bag, which features an adjustable anatomic hood, full-length draft tube, head gasket and 650 fill power down insulation for outstanding protection.

Specs

Specs about Marmot 5°F Rampart Down Sleeping Bag - 650 Fill Power, Mummy

  • Insulation material: Down
  • Insulation fill power: 650
  • Temperature rating: 5°F / -15°C
  • Shell material: Nylon
  • Lining material: Nylon
  • Girth (shoulder/hip/foot): 63/57/40"
  • Fits to: 6'
  • Fill weight: 28 oz.
  • Length: 85"
  • Stuff size: 17x8"
  • Zipper: Left
  • Stuff sack: Yes
  • Storage sack: Yes
  • Weight: 3 lb. 3.7 oz.
  • Recommended use: Backpacking,Family camping
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Sleeping Bag Guide
  • Cannot ship to Australia
  • Cannot ship to New Zealand

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.652173 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 23 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Impressive bag!
Reviewed by Blaze from Tennessee on Monday, October 20, 2014
Very warm and comfortable. Great room in the foot box and fits perfectly in my pack. I will definitely use this bag for my winter backpacking adventures. Marmot makes the best bags on the planet.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Marmot-5-F-Rampart-Down-Sleeping-Bag-650-Fill-Power-Mummy Remove reviews search
  • Super warm
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Haley from Reno, NV on Tuesday, December 19, 2017
    I got this bag as a (early) Christmas present and have been able to use it a few times. Very warm and cozy but also comfortable and roomy. I am 5'6'' and about 145 lbs and this mens size bag is great. I will be using it mostly for fall/winter camping but also plan to be able to use it in the summer unzipped. It has a double zipper so you can just unzip it by your feet which is great. The hood also fits really well and you can really zip yourself in if you sleep cold. Very fluffy and pack-able. My old bag was about 50 years old and while still warm had lost a lot of its fill and is covered in duck-tape just to stay together. This is my very first brand new bag and so far I am loving it!
  • Great Bag!!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by jrhume55 from Hong Kong/Colorado on Monday, September 25, 2017
    This was a replacement for my old Marmot Siskiyu 5F bag. The draft collar, shape, and size are much better on this bag. Plus the extra 25% off from STP made this a killer deal!
    Thank you STP!
  • Great Bag, Great Value
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by 14er Zack from Colorado on Thursday, July 27, 2017
    Was looking for a bag that would pack down to a small size for backpacking, but that would also keep me warm during nights high up in CO, sometimes sleeping as high as 12,000'. Taken the bag out 3 times now and have been very comfortable. Was even warm one night and happy to have the second zipper to be able to get some air flow by my feet. Great bag, especially for the value.

    Would have been 5 stars if it came with a stuff sack.
  • Good
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heo! from Kor on Tuesday, May 9, 2017
    Good
  • good :)
    Reviewed by Heo! from good :) on Wednesday, May 3, 2017
    good :)

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What is the compression volume? ”
    Asked by Sam from Colorado on 12/28/2017 3:01:40 AM
    • According to information listed under the product Specs- Stuff size: 17 x 8"
      Answered on 1/3/2018 2:40:06 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Does this latest batch of Rampart sleeping bags for sale come with Down Defender? I see there's been a lot of back and forth. ”
    Asked by Frank from Kansas City on 12/17/2017 5:37:18 PM
    • The bag I bought has the tag marked that it was treated with Down Defender. Great bag with lots of shoulder and feet room. I’m very pleased wth my purchase. STP rocks!
      Answered on 12/18/2017 11:48:34 PM by jrhume55 from Hong Kong/Denver
  • “Is this bag goose down?”
    Asked by A webb from South Carolina on 8/4/2016 4:28:17 PM
    • This item is duck down.
      Answered on 8/9/2016 9:30:00 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • I believe it's both goose and duck, but can't be certain. I returned the bag (not because of the quality).
      Answered on 9/3/2016 10:39:44 PM by John W from Billings MT
  • “What is the pack size of this bag? ”
    Asked by Brian from Oklahoma on 6/11/2016 2:10:17 PM
    • 17" X 8" with the stuff sack that came with it, however you could probably get it smaller with a full on compression bag.
      Answered on 6/14/2016 7:30:07 AM by Fishing in Colorado from Colorado
    • According to the product specs tab: Stuff size: 17x8"
      Answered on 6/14/2016 11:39:23 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Does this bag have any insulation on the bottom of the bag?”
    Asked by Emily from Kentucky on 2/9/2016 12:56:50 PM
    • The insulation is pretty much the same all over the bag.
      Answered on 2/9/2016 1:24:15 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Marmot

Conceived in a university dorm room by a pair of climbing buddies, Marmot Mountain Works first opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. At the time, the base of operations was a 100-year-old stone building. That same year, the first Marmot down jacket was produced specifically for an action flick called “The Eiger Sanction,” starring legendary actor Clint Eastwood. In the four decades since, Marmot has continued to engineer reliable gear that exceeds the expectations of outdoor athletes. Today, Marmot tents, backpacks, outerwear, clothing and Marmot sleeping bags are still pushing the limits in the planet’s most challenging conditions, from the summits of the world’s highest mountains to the deepest river basins.