Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Marmot Alondra Pants - UPF 30 (For Women)

Item #296PY
$39.99 Save 42% Compare at $70.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Marmot Alondra Pants - UPF 30 (For Women)

Closeouts. Made for days that start cool and finish warm, Marmot's Alondra pants convert to capris with roll-tab snap closures at the lower leg, and they offer light protection from the elements with built-in sun protection and a water-repellent finish.

Specs

Specs about Marmot Alondra Pants - UPF 30 (For Women)

  • UPF rating: 30
  • Inseam: 31" (based on size medium)
  • Leg opening: 18"
  • Fabric: 96% nylon, 4% elastane (body 1), 90% nylon, 10% elastane (body 2)
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry low heat
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Pant Fit Guide
  • Cannot ship to Australia
  • Cannot ship to New Zealand

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.416666 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 12 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great fit and finish
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diart from Colorado on Tuesday, May 22, 2018
These are the first hiking pants I've found with a stretch banded waist band. Much more comfy than the zip & button waist ones. The fabric is stretchy and fits really well. I hiked 6 miles the first time I wore them and had no chafing or binding. I highly recommend this pant. The blue color is very ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Marmot-Alondra-Pants-UPF-30-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Nice pants, but a little long
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northwoods Mom from Wisconsin on Thursday, July 12, 2018
    Wore these pants hiking and they were cool and comfortable. The fabric has a bit of stretch, and the pockets are nice and deep. I spilled water on my pants and it beaded up and rolled off. My legs are on the short side, so they are a bit too long and I wore them rolled up. The fit is true to size and flattering. I'd recommend these!
  • In Love....
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Supernova02 from Bellingham, WA on Wednesday, June 20, 2018
    I am in love with these pants! I started out with a black pair I purchased in store at STP. Loved them so much after the first wear I bought 2 more (another black and gray) and am super giddy because they rock that much....I just bought the blue pair. Only wish they had an olive green too! Can't say enough about these, perfect for hiking, camping, lazy days at home, errands around town, traveling. The material is light weight and perfect for the pacific northwest. It also dries quickly. The waistband is wide and super comfy, no chafing, not bulky. The pant material even has some give to it so if you need to stretch, climb, boulder you could do that without feeling like you're about to rip the crotch out. I absolutely LOVE the fact there is no zipper. When I'm hiking the last thing I want to be checking and thinking about is if my fly is down or has fallen down while moving around. Can't say enough about these pants!
  • Nice travel pants
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Olga from NJ on Wednesday, June 20, 2018
    I bought these pants for travel. They are nice a light. I bought one size bigger - so when needed I can put warm tights underneath. I like that it can be rolled up.
  • Yes! Pants
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by blue mountain lace from United States on Saturday, June 16, 2018
    Yes pants because putting them on was like yes, these fit great and I could do anything in these pants! Would love to have cargo pockets on the side.
  • Very comfortable pant
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Danielle from Virginia on Friday, June 8, 2018
    These pants are really comfortable and move easily. Lightweight and easy to wear. Even though they feel like sweatpants, they don't look like them. My only complaint is that they do show lint pretty easily.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Sizing- I wear small/ medium in many brands. there are only medium sized ones left in this pant, do they run big or small? I don't want them to be too baggy. ”
    Asked by NomadicSoles from Western Wyoming on 7/13/2018 11:56:59 AM
    • They are true to size. It all depends how do you want to wear them. I went to Iceland and wanted to be able to put extra thermal underneath. I usually wear med/large - so I ordered large.
      Answered on 7/13/2018 12:05:06 PM by Olga from NJ
    • Hard to say without knowing how you're built but I'm a true size M and wouldn't be able to fit into a small. The mediums fit me perfectly with room to bend and move freely without being too tight or too baggy. I would guess that if you're a true size small, these may be too big. I am a size 8/10 pants, 155lbs, 5'7" if that helps at all.
      Answered on 7/13/2018 12:20:51 PM by Supernova02 from Bellingham, WA
    • Thanks you two! I lost about 20 pounds in the last year, I used to be a size M but more recently smalls have been fitting me! I am 5'5" 145lbs I might take the risk because I still have bigger thighs/hips/bum
      Answered on 7/13/2018 1:07:47 PM by NomadicSoles from Western Wyoming
    • I am 5'5", 137 lbs and proportionally petite. I wear a size 8 in most brands, and the medium fits me well. I have a pear shape, with muscular glutes and thighs. Most pants fit me a bit gappy in the waist and tighter in the butt/thighs. I found these pants have a typical fit, but the waist has a drawstring that can be tightened. I have to cinch it in some, but they stay up and fit comfortably. They are, however, too long for me so I wear them with the roll-tabs snapped because I'm too lazy to hem them.
      Answered on 7/13/2018 1:32:15 PM by Northwoods Mom from Wisconsin
    • I'd say they run a bit big
      Answered on 7/13/2018 11:43:17 PM by ranch girl from Colorado
  • “The waistband looks rather bulky. Does the waistband cause any chafing or discomfort under a climbing harness or pack hip belt? Additionally, does the outline show up under untucked shirts)? (This is a pet peeve of mine.)”
    Asked by HKaze from Ohio on 5/24/2018 2:08:37 AM
    • I have hiked twice in the mountains-6 miles & 4 miles-wearing these pants. The waistband is not binding at all. It is soft and hugs the upper hips, just below the waist. The waist strap of my hydration pack sits just above the pants. They are so much more comfortable than any hiking pants I've had. I don't think the waist is bulky. Everybody is built different and bulky may be subjective however I highly recommend them.
      Answered on 5/24/2018 6:49:17 AM by Diart from Colorado
    • I find on me, the waistband hugs my waist really well and doesn't add much bulk (but I know what you mean as I have had pants do that too and I hate it). I don't climb or wear any harness or hip belt so I can't comment on that but the waistband sits just below my bellybutton and is incredibly comfortable and soft. I did try the pants on with a fitted tank top and while you can see the outline a bit, its not bulky and unattractive.
      Answered on 5/27/2018 5:29:39 PM by Supernova02 from Bellingham, WA

About Marmot

Conceived in a university dorm room by a pair of climbing buddies, Marmot Mountain Works first opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. At the time, the base of operations was a 100-year-old stone building. That same year, the first Marmot down jacket was produced specifically for an action flick called “The Eiger Sanction,” starring legendary actor Clint Eastwood. In the four decades since, Marmot has continued to engineer reliable gear that exceeds the expectations of outdoor athletes. Today, Marmot tents, backpacks, outerwear, clothing and Marmot sleeping bags are still pushing the limits in the planet’s most challenging conditions, from the summits of the world’s highest mountains to the deepest river basins.