Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot Alpinist Fleece Shirt - Zip Neck (For Men)

Closeouts. The grid fleece of Marmot's Alpinist shirt provides midweight warmth in chilly conditions and is ideal for layering under a shell on cold days.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 4.375000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Kilonen from Eastern UP on Monday, October 3, 2016
    Have 5 of these - wear one every day all winter - used to wear flannel shirts. These are better. Warm. Easy to layer with. Very durable. Love the cell phone pocket.
  • Reviewed by CaliCleveland from SoCal on Monday, September 26, 2016
    I bought this fleece in green in April, when it arrived it smelled like an old band-aid that had been soaked in water. 20 washes later with a variety of detergents and the smell remains, Am waiting for winter to begin so that I can give this to a homeless person, hopefully they won't mind the odor. I really wish that I had returned it within the 90 day envelope (whatever happened to the 1 year return policy here?). Don't buy the remaining fleece that is in stock. Please save your money & do not make my mistake.
  • Reviewed by rackops from California on Saturday, March 12, 2016
    I bought one of these in a size XL. First of all, I'm typically between a L and XL when it comes to sizes (size 44 chest). When I tried this on, I thought it was pretty strange that it was pretty snug - it fit more like a small size L than an XL. What was also interesting was that the sleeves, particularly the forearms, where quite snug. I'm not a massive bodybuilder or something like that, so most everything fits just fine...except for this pullover. I took it off and was looking at the tags, and sure enough...on the paper tag it is marked "Wm". Does that mean "Warm"? Or does that mean "Woman"? I'm thinking the latter, especially with the way it's tailored. With that said, my wife saw me packing it back up to return it and promptly stole it...and she loves it. So we're keeping it and it will get worn...but not by me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kris from Washington State on Tuesday, March 8, 2016
    The fit of this is more athletic so I felt more comfortable in a large for layering. (5-11 185 lbs fairy broad shoulders) This is so comfortable it is not only my go to mid layer for hiking, but i wear it around all the time. Packs down very well. It breathes really well or can retain heat depending on your other layers. The forest green with a little bit of bright green is a great color. Kind of wish I would have bought a second!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roger from The Sierra Nevadas on Monday, January 25, 2016
    Love the warmth, fit, and look of this pullover. It has now found its way into my winter kit when alpine touring. Got it for a great price here at STP... just wait for the right online coupon. ;)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Todd from Wisconsin on Sunday, January 24, 2016
    Typical Marmont High quality, works great as a baselayer or just a pullover.

    Size may run a bit small -
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark H from Oregon on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    The Alpinist Fleece Pullover is light-weight yet is warm and comfortable. Fits great and I love its look. Marmot produces some very quality products.
  • Reviewed by Love Spring from NJ on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    2way stretch.
  • Reviewed by Jake from pa on Monday, February 10, 2014
    This fleece is fitted to be more of a base layer, if you want it to go over something order a size up. Good materials, good fit. Like the thumb hole cuffs.
  • Reviewed by Zach from Chattanooga, TN on Monday, February 3, 2014
    Fleece was true to size and fits my 5' 10", 190 lb frame well (size: M). Very warm, yet wicks moisture well when in active pursuits. I'd highly recommend to anyone whether sitting at home on a casual Saturday, or out tackling the hills with a backpack.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2