Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Marmot Ama Dablam Down Jacket - 800 Fill Power (For Men)

Item #116VK
$129.99 Save 48% Compare at $250.00
XL (Chest 45-47) Reset selected size
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Marmot Ama Dablam Down Jacket - 800 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. Named after the impressive Ama Dablam mountain in Nepal, Marmot's Ama Dablam down jacket offers its own impressive array of features, including fill power down insulation, a durable ripstop nylon shell and plenty of pocket space for the extras.

Specs

Specs about Marmot Ama Dablam Down Jacket - 800 Fill Power (For Men)

  • Closure: Zipper,Two-way,YKK®
  • Fabric: 100% nylon
  • Lining: 100% polyester
  • Insulation: 90% goose down, 10% feathers
  • Fill power: 800
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Total weight: 1 lb. 3 oz.
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Down vs. Synthetic Guide
  • Cannot ship to Australia
  • Cannot ship to New Zealand

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.458333 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 48 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Very nice jacket-initial thoughts
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doomfor009 from Montana on Wednesday, November 23, 2016
I ordered this to keep me nice and warm during harsh Montana winters. I ordered the jacket in the forest green color and it looks fantastic. It's not too bulky and packs away nicely. The 800 fill keeps me well insulated, although I haven't experienced temperatures under 20 degrees F with it yet. The... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Marmot-Ama-Dablam-Down-Jacket-800-Fill-Power-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Still Love It After 2 Years
    Reviewed by mle505 from Steamboat,CO on Saturday, February 24, 2018
    This jacket is so great in the CO Rockies. Stops the wind and is great in the snow too. I run in it, snowshoe in it and wear it to town. Still very very pleased. Zippers are solid and this jacket gives you lots of room in the shoulders to reach and stretch without compromising the fit. Nothing has broken - unlike Under Armour. After this jacket I'm a customer for life. Easy to wash too. You won't be disappointed!
  • Great casual jacket, very warm with a nice hood
    Reviewed by Denis from Astana, Kazakhstan on Friday, February 2, 2018
    Great casual jacket, very warm with a nice hood. Ordered in Cinder color that is more likely gray or dark steel, looks awesome. Got it for just $99.99 from SierraTradingPost. I’m 6’, 185 lbs with the waist 32-34, chest 40-41 and I purchased it in Medium, fits true to size.
  • Very nice
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ash tart from Tennessee on Saturday, December 9, 2017
    I bought this jacket as a gift for my boyfriend and he loves it! He says it’s very very warm and he loves the tie features that really lock the heat in. It does pack down pretty decently as well. For the price it was a sure win.
  • goose down comes out!
    Reviewed by Viktor from Ukraine on Thursday, December 7, 2017
    Goose down comes out every day. I would not recommend this jacket
  • Warm jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Connor from Idaho on Tuesday, December 5, 2017
    Great jacket, Marmot quality exceptional as always. I’m 5’11” and 175-180 and the medium fits perfectly. The jacket is not thin and slim fitting as it is a heavier style coat with high lofting down. That said, the fit is great for this style of jacket, and the torso fits me far better than comparable models. The Velcro wrist cuffs are rad and the hood is excellent. It has all the little things I appreciate: large internal zipper pocket, felt lined hand warmer pockets, the back is slightly longer to cover my butt...those sort of things. I wore it in 10 degree weather with a t-shirt underneath and it kept me plenty warm. Can’t wait for the weather to drop more, with a mid weight base layer underneath this thing will be a furnace.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “The different chest diameters are listed under sizing. However, do the different sizes have different heights, from neck to waste? If so, what are the approximate differences between medium and large?”
    Asked by wharves from Missouri on 11/13/2017 3:12:49 PM
    • The lengths are the same
      Answered on 11/17/2017 11:01:50 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Hi. I’m 6’ ft and 187 lbs, chest 40-41 in. What size should I order to feel comfortable?”
    Asked by Denis from Astana on 11/12/2017 4:42:13 AM
    • This item is sized based on chest measurement. If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes, the corresponding numeric size will be displayed.
      Answered on 11/13/2017 12:54:58 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I'm 180cm,104kg,chest and waist size 113cm.what size fits me best ?”
    Asked by adv10 from Israel on 11/1/2017 7:39:12 AM
    • Since you have a 44" chest I would think a large would work better than the medium.
      Answered on 11/7/2017 1:32:40 PM by Product specialist Marv from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is it super packable?? Once it is stuffed into its pocket, what are the dimensions, please?”
    Asked by Simon from Del Boca Vista on 10/29/2017 3:42:38 PM
    • Dimensions are approx. 13 x 8 1/2".
      Answered on 11/3/2017 10:37:48 AM by Product specialist Marv from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are there any interior pockets? If so, how many and what size?”
    Asked by Phil Gville from Clweveland, OH on 10/28/2017 5:41:45 PM
    • This item does not have interior pockets.
      Answered on 10/30/2017 1:55:09 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Marmot

Conceived in a university dorm room by a pair of climbing buddies, Marmot Mountain Works first opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. At the time, the base of operations was a 100-year-old stone building. That same year, the first Marmot down jacket was produced specifically for an action flick called “The Eiger Sanction,” starring legendary actor Clint Eastwood. In the four decades since, Marmot has continued to engineer reliable gear that exceeds the expectations of outdoor athletes. Today, Marmot tents, backpacks, outerwear, clothing and Marmot sleeping bags are still pushing the limits in the planet’s most challenging conditions, from the summits of the world’s highest mountains to the deepest river basins.