Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot Ama Dablam Down Jacket - 800 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. Named for a prominent Himalayan peak near Mount Everest, Marmot's Ama Dablam down jacket provides ultralight warmth in an expedition-ready jacket that packs up small.

Average Rating based on 105 reviews 4.476190 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by one ten from texas on Monday, January 30, 2017
    When I took it out of the packaging I thought this does not look or feel like much. I put it in the dryer on medium heat with 1/2 dozen tennis balls for about 15 minute to fluff and redistribute the down fill. perfect !!! I love the jacket. I wish it came in xxl. I can only wear a thin shirt under the jacket. Then again I am six foot 260. I wear a 52 in sport coat. This should help the next buyer from a sizing standpoint.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Very light from Good clothes on Friday, January 27, 2017
    It's very light and comfortable.Good clothes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from San Diego on Tuesday, December 6, 2016
    was looking for a warm, packable coat for backpacking. Wish this were warmer, had more loft. Wondering if I should've bought a cheap Chinese one off Amazon instead.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sonny D from Utah on Tuesday, October 18, 2016
    I am 5'8, 180 lbs. The jacket is sized to fit someone probably 6'. I was swimming in it. Other than that, I thought it was well made. It was light, warm and the fuzzy microfleece in the pockets was a nice touch. Everything I wanted in a belay jacket except for the fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stumpy from Colorado on Monday, August 22, 2016
    I got this jacket for snowboarding in Colorado. It fits great and has a good amount of down in it to keep you warm all day long. The hood gives it a cozy feel. The pockets are extra big for gloves and hats to fit. Love this jacket and would not hesitate in telling someone to purchase it for themselves at Sierra Trading Post for the best price around.
  • Reviewed by Mudbug from Wisconsin on Saturday, May 28, 2016
    I am 200 pounds and about 6 tall, the XL fit me with enough room for a mid layer (like a heavy sweater). It is very light, made with very light nylon, and has zippered pockets and an adjustable hood, however not much loft. I winter camp in Northern WI and boundary waters, and own a number of down jackets made by marmot. The jacket would be ok in winter, but not for extreme cold, unless used in as a layer and covered with a shell.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stephen from Ohio on Tuesday, May 3, 2016
    This jacket alone keeps me warm in milder winter weather (~30F) and is roomy enough to serve as a top layer for colder weather. I got the blue, and it is definitely a lighter and a bit more feminine color than it appeared online, but it still looks really good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cop from Atlanta on Tuesday, April 26, 2016
    Always have seen this jacket but for what ever reason I thought it was low tech, old fashioned, and not stylish. I finally tried it out and instantly loved it. First the slate color looks awesome. Its actually very stylish too. There is a lot of fill in the arms and torso so I'm sure this jacket will be very warm. The quality seems outstanding. The fit leaves just enough room to make this a perfect overcoat for extreme alpine weather but not too loose you couldn't wear it as a primary outer layer. This seems to be the standard in winter jackets. For this price it may be the most sastisfying buy ever.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim F from Illinois on Monday, April 25, 2016
    This is my second 800Fill jacket purchased from Sierra. Loved the first one and like this one as well. The hood is what I needed to be added, so selected this one. Only down side is that it is now water proofed, so will add that coating soon. Otherwise, very light, seems relatively warm, but as per other reviews, not a super warm winter type jacket. Great for fall or travel use, which is what I was looking for.
  • Reviewed by Mike from DE on Wednesday, April 20, 2016
    It's a very comfort light weight jacket with good compressibility. Unfortunately, I can write nothing about the warming ability because a good weather is outside. But when I tested the jacket at home then was hot.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11