Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$99.99 Save 42% Compare at $175.00
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Marmot AURORA JACKET (For Women)

Closeouts. Marmot's Carrie down jacket is warm enough to wear alone and sleek enough to slip under a shell. The water-resistant shell has flattering curved baffles that are insulated with 600 fill power down.

Specs

Specs about Marmot AURORA JACKET (For Women)

  • Fabric: 100% polyester
  • Length: 25" (based on size medium)
  • Closure: Zipper
  • Lining: 100% polyester
  • Insulation: Duck down (minimum 75% down)
  • Fill power: 600
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Weight: 13.6 oz.
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Winter Dressing Guide
  • Visit our Down vs. Synthetic Guide
  • Cannot ship to Australia
  • Cannot ship to New Zealand

Sizing

Marmot Women's Size Chart

XS S M L XL XXL
Size 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16 -
Bust 32 - 33 34 - 35 36 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 44 45 - 47
Sleeve 30.5 31 31.5 32.5 33.5 34.5
Waist 24.5 - 25.5 26.5 - 27.5 28.5 - 30.5 31.5 - 34.5 34.5 - 36.5 37.5 - 38.5
Hip 35 - 36 37 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 45 45 - 47 48 - 49

Note: Bust, Sleeve, Waist, Hip measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.489361 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 47 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Size and color appropriate
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Plglenn from Tn on Saturday, June 10, 2017
I got a medium- and it fits how I expect medium on 5'7" 140 lb frame would fit. Fits comfortably- sleeves just right - not too long and not too short.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Marmot-AURORA-JACKET-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • nice lightweight down
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by M from Idy from Idyllwild, CA on Saturday, March 31, 2018
    The jacket I bought is in magenta with an orangey interior - nice color but not too bright. The jacket fits great, is lightweight and I love the way it looks. It seems really well made, too.
  • Great jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walker Woman from NE Washington on Monday, March 5, 2018
    This jacket is really well made and fit me perfectly without thick layers underneath. I got a medium and am 5'2", 120. I am only giving it 4 stars because I returned it so did not get to see how it did long term. I was hoping it would be a bit heavier and warmer. It is not a winter coat for where I live and I don't need another shoulder season coat. I purchases a different Marmot coat with a 700 fill power.
  • Great Jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zinc from Rochester, NY on Wednesday, January 31, 2018
    Quite warm and flattering on my wife ... she's very happy with the purchase!
  • lightweight and warm
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa from New York on Wednesday, January 24, 2018
    great little jacket...wore it this morning when it was 35 degrees F outside over just a shirt and I was fine. I'm 5'4.5" tall 118 lbs, shortwaisted, size small fits beautifully.
  • Loved it
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tess from Cary NC on Saturday, January 13, 2018
    Lines of coat were very flattering. Ordered up a size based on comments, I don’t wear bulky sweaters so probably shouldn’t have.

    We just experienced two weeks of temps in the teens and this coat with a scarf and gloves kept me toasty

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Does anyone have a picture of the internal zipper pocket? I can't find one online. Thank you.”
    Asked by Brooke from Baltimore, MD on 12/5/2017 10:52:03 AM
    • We do not currently, we will request additional images be taken.
      Answered on 12/8/2017 11:32:05 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “How does this jacket compare to the Patagonia Nano?”
    Asked by KicklifeintheAsh from South East Texas on 11/28/2017 11:56:16 AM
    • We do not have any type of cross-brand comparison charts.
      Answered on 11/28/2017 2:17:56 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “would this jacket work well layered under a shell for skiing? or is it too heavy/bulky?”
    Asked by Rebecca from Wisconsin on 11/28/2017 7:59:36 AM
    • You could do that if you wish. It may be a bit bulky, but that is really more of a personal preference.
      Answered on 11/28/2017 8:47:13 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Does this compress and stow into one of its pockets? ”
    Asked by PTC1400 from North Carolina on 11/14/2017 2:33:09 PM
    • Wit is comfortable, light weight, and true to size more so than other marmot jackets which run small. I have not attempted to fold up into pocket but compresses easily
      Answered on 11/14/2017 3:32:41 PM by Plglenn from Tennessee
    • This item does pack does small, but is not listed as packing into one of its pockets.
      Answered on 11/15/2017 9:20:34 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “does this jacket squeeze into a small bag for travel? ”
    Asked by kathy from ok on 4/22/2017 8:18:48 PM
    • I would say yes, it's a pretty light jacket.
      Answered on 4/22/2017 8:31:33 PM by Hol from SC
    • sure it can be squeezed into a small bag for travel,it is light and warm, it is worth to own.
      Answered on 4/23/2017 5:08:06 AM by Yuan Xiyu from Beijing
    • Most definitely, yes. It does not come with a bag, but it would compact very nicely into one.
      Answered on 4/23/2017 5:11:23 AM by Beverly J from St Paul MN
    • I haven't yet needed to squeeze this jacket into a small stuff sack, but I have other down jackets that easily compress down into a small stuff sack. I have no doubt this one will too. :)
      Answered on 4/24/2017 10:57:54 AM by Five Hundie from Central Coast California
    • Yes, this item packs down pretty small.
      Answered on 4/24/2017 11:14:21 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Marmot

Conceived in a university dorm room by a pair of climbing buddies, Marmot Mountain Works first opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. At the time, the base of operations was a 100-year-old stone building. That same year, the first Marmot down jacket was produced specifically for an action flick called “The Eiger Sanction,” starring legendary actor Clint Eastwood. In the four decades since, Marmot has continued to engineer reliable gear that exceeds the expectations of outdoor athletes. Today, Marmot tents, backpacks, outerwear, clothing and Marmot sleeping bags are still pushing the limits in the planet’s most challenging conditions, from the summits of the world’s highest mountains to the deepest river basins.