Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$79.99 Save 42% Compare at $140.00
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Marmot Aurora Vest (For Women)

Closeouts. Curved baffles give Marmot's Aurora down vest a flattering fit. Filled with 600 fill power down, this low-bulk winter vest packs down small for easy storage and can be worn alone or layered under a shell.

Specs

Specs about Marmot Aurora Vest (For Women)

  • Fabric: 100% polyester
  • Length: 25" (based on size medium)
  • Closure: Zipper
  • Lining: 100% polyester
  • Insulation: Duck down (minimum 75% down)
  • Fill power: 600
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Weight: 10 oz.
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Down vs. Synthetic Guide
  • Visit our Winter Dressing Guide
  • Cannot ship to Australia
  • Cannot ship to New Zealand

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.531250 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 32 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Runs a little large
Reviewed by erin from Montana on Thursday, February 1, 2018
Love this vest! It's a great layer to wear either a thin long-sleeve or a sweater underneath. However, I did have to exchange for a smaller size (normally a large but got a medium instead) since it was way too much room in the chest and back area. The medium fits great.
For reference - I'm 5'10" 15... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Marmot-Aurora-Vest-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Love it!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Keri from Wisconsin on Thursday, April 26, 2018
    Perfect for cool spring mornings! Fits well, and looks really nice too!
  • Boxy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nikki from Montana on Friday, March 16, 2018
    Vest is comfortable. And warm. Size is spot on. Doesn’t do much for a curvy girl’s figure.
  • Perfect
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from Pacific Northwest on Thursday, February 8, 2018
    Love this brand. I ordered two, grey and black. Had to return the Large for Mediums. I'm 5'2" @135#
  • Great product
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cjab from Massachusetts on Wednesday, February 7, 2018
    Loved this vest. Unfortunately I had to return it as the large was to big and by the time I recieved it the medium was no longer available.
  • Beautiful vest, but.....
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johanna from MI on Sunday, February 4, 2018
    This is a very pretty vest and was so excited to find it and buy it, but it runs large. I was not able to exchange it because there were no size smalls left, still debating on returning it. Wish it fit better and was told they tend to run big.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Does this vest have a sinch strap to tighten the bottom of the vests
    Asked by Jen from Oregon on 1/10/2018 10:06:08 PM
    • No it doesn't have a cinch at the waist but the elastic provides a snug but comfortable fit.
      Answered on 1/11/2018 11:08:18 AM by slowhand50 from Nebraska
    • This item does not have a cinch strap.
      Answered on 1/12/2018 10:33:07 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “How stretchy is this vest? Does it have any stretch and give at all? Thanks!”
    Asked by Theresa from OK on 12/10/2017 8:07:47 PM
    • It's has some 'give' but there is no elastic at the bottom. Very lightweight but warm.
      Answered on 12/11/2017 5:53:12 AM by slowhand50 from Nebraska
    • This item is 100% polyester, which generally doesn't have much stretch.
      Answered on 12/11/2017 10:41:12 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are the pockets lined?”
    Asked by Maureen from CA - California on 1/7/2017 10:36:56 AM
    • no
      Answered on 1/10/2017 4:54:28 AM by johnny from cape cod
    • The pockets are not lined.
      Answered on 1/10/2017 12:24:55 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • they are just pockets, no special lining
      Answered on 1/10/2017 6:18:09 PM by rlmmi from colorado

About Marmot

Conceived in a university dorm room by a pair of climbing buddies, Marmot Mountain Works first opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. At the time, the base of operations was a 100-year-old stone building. That same year, the first Marmot down jacket was produced specifically for an action flick called “The Eiger Sanction,” starring legendary actor Clint Eastwood. In the four decades since, Marmot has continued to engineer reliable gear that exceeds the expectations of outdoor athletes. Today, Marmot tents, backpacks, outerwear, clothing and Marmot sleeping bags are still pushing the limits in the planet’s most challenging conditions, from the summits of the world’s highest mountains to the deepest river basins.