Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Marmot Cerro Torre Gore-Tex® Pro Shell Ski Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Item #5803M
CLEARANCE: $149.00 $379.99 Save 72% Compare at $550.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Marmot Cerro Torre Gore-Tex® Pro Shell Ski Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Marmot's Cerro Torre jacket is built to protect you from the extreme conditions you might encounter during an attempt on the Patagonian peak. Featuring three-layer Gore-Tex® Pro Shell waterproof breathable fabric, it has stretch underarm panels for mobility and waterproof zippers.

Specs

Specs about Marmot Cerro Torre Gore-Tex® Pro Shell Ski Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Seam sealed: Full
  • Pit zips
  • Closure: Zipper,YKK®
  • Zipper: Right
  • Length: 29" (based on size large)
  • Fabric: 92% nylon, 8% elastane
  • Lining: 100% nylon
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Total weight: 1 lb. 8.3 oz.
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Waterproof Guide
  • Cannot ship to Australia
  • Cannot ship to New Zealand

Sizing

Marmot Men's Size Chart

XS S M L XL XXL XXXL
Chest 33 - 35 36 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 44 45 - 47 48 - 50 51 - 53
Neck 13.5 - 14 14.5 - 15 15.5 - 16 16.5 - 17 17.5 - 18 18.5 - 19 19.5 - 20
Sleeve 30 - 31 32 - 33 34 - 35 35 - 36 36 - 37 37 - 38 37 - 38
Waist 26 - 28 28 - 30 31 - 33 34 - 36 37 - 39 40 - 43 44 - 46
Hip 36 - 38 38 - 40 40 - 42 43 - 45 46 - 48 49 - 51 52 - 54

Note: Measurements in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.476190 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 21 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Perfect!! Great quality and Fit
Reviewed by AZ Skier from Phoenix, AZ on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
I was looking for a replacement jacket for my Arcteryx Stingray. The Stingray is a little boxy for me and a bit short at the waist. I am almost 6'2" and about 205lb ( ordered XL). I have been looking for a while now and I have found the perfect jacket. The Marmot Cerro Torre is awesome! GoreTex Pro,... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Marmot-Cerro-Torre-Gore-Tex-Pro-Shell-Ski-Jacket-Waterproof-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Excellent outer layer
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bis the traveller from Upstate New York on Wednesday, January 10, 2018
    I bought this jacket as an outer layer to wear under my Patagonia down jacket, as a mid layer. I have booked a trip in Norway in February to see the Northern lights. I decided to try out my outfit in this recent Arctic spell in Upstate New York. This was the coldest day of the season so far with actual temperature-5F, with blustery winds and a wind chill of -22F. I live on top a hill and decided to try out my gear for a mile long walk. What a wonderful outer shell! I stayed warm, cozy, dry from the blustery winds and the blowing snow. The hood was perfect over my hat, hood and fit perfectly. I read the reviews elsewhere and this older version seems to be much better than the changed newer version. Thank you Sierra for the wonderful price and prompt shipping.
  • Gore-Tex Greatness
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jake Cole from Boston on Sunday, January 7, 2018
    Lives up to its billing! Just used it through the Jan 4-5 storm on the East coast and it perform perfectly. Impervious to wind this jacket kept me warm with a nice base and only a sweater as a midlayer. The hood worked well also. The cuffs were easy to manage and i was able to get various gloves over them, and a few others under. It's a bit noisy when moving as expected with Gore-Tex, but allowance for motion was great with free arm movements. Pockets worked well, very nice zippers. With this and my lighter shell, i'm all set for several years. STP didn't have a color selection, but the price you pay when shopping sales.
  • Great jacket, This is the original Cerro, not the new one
    Reviewed by Noobski from Midwest on Wednesday, October 18, 2017
    The Cerro Torre of a few years ago gets awesome reviews if you read online about it. The new Cerro gets poor reviews as a ski jacket given Marmot made a bunch of changes to the new jacket.

    THIS IS THE ORIGINAL CERRO TORRE with all the awesome bells and whistles that the old reviews cheer about.

    I had to return this great jacket for two reasons...I ordered a large because I tried the Storm King in Medium and it was too small. This was was a bit too large in Large I'm 6'1" 170 and this fit a bit baggy. I don't like baggy. The color was great though. Also, STP listed a bunch of different Arc Jackets right after I bought this one and the Arc's were simply better options for my needs...I ended up going with an Arc.

    Like my Marmot Trident review, This jacket has everything you might be looking for a resort ski jacket: Goretex, pockets in perfect places, length to backside, and powderskirt. The helmet check passed with flying colors, no restrictions in movement when helmet was on and good face cover at full zip. It's too bad Marmot changed this jacket. If you're a Marmot brand fan like I am and want a great resort jacket, and want a Cerro Torre original model, this is probably the last chance you'll get other than STP.

  • great ski shell
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eugene the semi active one from california on Monday, February 15, 2016
    I finally had the chance to wear it while skiing, and it worked perfectly. Of course, it was super warm day, so it wasn't really tested. I liked the small pocket on the sleeve. I used it to hold my day pass. The chest pocket was big enough for my big phone. The hand pockets worked well to carry my gloves and other miscellaneous items. I only had a short sleeve shirt underneath, and I wasn't cold. The jacket kept out the wind really well.
  • Awesome in green
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matthew from Wyoming on Friday, February 5, 2016
    I love this thing. I have been out several times in high winds and below zero. Great wind block and very little needed for extra lays under it. Great fit. Love the quality of the zipper, I have had to many other jackets lately where the zippers don't function properly most of the time and split out from the bottom.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is there an internal storm flap along the main zipper?”
    Asked by E from Upstate on 4/9/2015 8:29:29 PM
    • There is about an excellent, inch and a half storm flap inside the zipper.
      Answered on 4/9/2015 8:39:52 PM by Surfdog from Oregon
    • Yes.
      Answered on 4/9/2015 9:16:20 PM by Steve from N.Y.
    • Yes, this item has an internal storm flap.
      Answered on 4/10/2015 8:30:44 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Company Headquarters
  • “Does the mesh pocket on the inside have a zipper?”
    Asked by E from Upstate NY on 4/9/2015 2:36:31 PM
    • No, the inside mesh pocket is large enough for goggles however there is not a zipper.
      Answered on 4/9/2015 7:47:11 PM by MN Skier from Minneapolis
    • No zipper Just a large opening
      Answered on 4/9/2015 8:41:18 PM by Surfdog from Oregon
    • It does not. Very Minimalist jacket. Any internal storage would be on your base/midlayer.
      Answered on 4/10/2015 6:19:30 AM by Monte from VA
    • The mesh pocket does not have a zipper.
      Answered on 4/10/2015 8:33:34 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Company Headquarters
    • No, there is no zipper. The pocket is also too small for climbing skins or a water bottle.
      Answered on 4/23/2015 1:55:49 PM by Steve from New York
  • “Does this jacket have clips on the gator? Clips for attaching to pants? Where are they (hips/back/etc)?”
    Asked by Jacket Shopper from Seattle on 12/18/2014 1:54:56 PM
    • No, it does not. The gaiter is rubberized however.
      Answered on 12/20/2014 10:04:45 AM by MN Skier from Minnesota
    • Sorry for the delay in responding. The gator does not have attachment points to connect with ski pants.
      Answered on 12/24/2014 7:41:13 AM by Monte from Charlottesville
  • “I'm confused. Is this Gore-tex Pro or the thinner, lighter Gore-tex Pro Shell (earlier version of Gore-tex Active)? ”
    Asked by Jmac from New York on 12/5/2014 9:11:25 AM
    • This is Gore-tex Pro. Have been able to use it in windy conditions so far and worked very well.
      Answered on 12/6/2014 1:03:12 PM by MN Skier from Minnesota
    • This is the Gore Tex Pro shell. Not a flimsy or light-weight material. Does have stretch material in the shoulder and outer arm area.
      Answered on 12/8/2014 5:56:52 AM by Monte from Charlottesville

About Marmot

Conceived in a university dorm room by a pair of climbing buddies, Marmot Mountain Works first opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. At the time, the base of operations was a 100-year-old stone building. That same year, the first Marmot down jacket was produced specifically for an action flick called “The Eiger Sanction,” starring legendary actor Clint Eastwood. In the four decades since, Marmot has continued to engineer reliable gear that exceeds the expectations of outdoor athletes. Today, Marmot tents, backpacks, outerwear, clothing and Marmot sleeping bags are still pushing the limits in the planet’s most challenging conditions, from the summits of the world’s highest mountains to the deepest river basins.