Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Marmot Clearwater 50L Backpack - Internal Frame

Item #5154A
$89.99 Save 30% Compare at $129.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Marmot Clearwater 50L Backpack - Internal Frame

Closeouts. A rugged daypack for escapes into the wilderness, Marmot's Clearwater backpack has an internal frame sheet for stability when hauling heavier loads and a plethora of pocket options to keep your gear organized.

Specs

Specs about Marmot Clearwater 50L Backpack - Internal Frame

  • Pack material: Polyester
  • Frame type: Internal
  • Frame material: High-density polyethylene (HDPE)
  • Hydration compatible: Yes
  • Pack loading: Front
  • Recommended use: Daypack,Backpacking Day or Overnight
  • Dimensions: 23x13x10"
  • Pack capacity: 3051 cu.in.
  • Volume liters: 50
  • Weight: 3 lb. 4 oz.
  • Fits torsos: 16 - 22"
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Backpack Guide
  • Cannot ship to Australia
  • Cannot ship to New Zealand

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.562500 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 48 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Fantastic pack
Reviewed by nevadaroan from Nevada on Monday, December 8, 2014
I bought this for a three week trip to Scotland and was amazed at how much gear it could hold. I love that it unzips nearly all the way around so you can pack it like a suitcase, but can also zip it up part way and pack more into it like a top loading pack. There are straps in the bottom of the ba... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Marmot-Clearwater-50L-Backpack-Internal-Frame Remove reviews search
  • Great backpack
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by UK Rambler from Virginia on Monday, July 31, 2017
    I started out buying one for myself and one for my husband to use on a UK trip. We used the packs as our carry-on and as a day pack when hiking and sightseeing. We loved them so much I bought two more for our two sons. This summer my oldest son and his wife went back country camping at Yellowstone. He loved it so much and was so impressed with the capacity he wanted one for his wife so now the family has five! My only wish is that it had a few more pockets. I love the light weight of the empty pack, the waist belt, the comfort of the fit, the suitcase opening, and the multitude of straps. The trick is finding one in stock.
  • Rugged backpack
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by sschostel from Monteverde, Costa Rica on Wednesday, June 7, 2017
    Comfortable, superior quality.
  • Good travel backpack
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Breaking Away from naperville, illinois on Saturday, May 20, 2017
    very close to dimensions allowed for carry on. front loading makes it much easier to pack and reach your clothes. Well constructed without too many fussy buckles and straps. Only wished it had a removable waist belt.
  • Nice backpack
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Randy from Idaho on Thursday, May 18, 2017
    Overall I am pleased. Lots of adjustments, comfortable for long distances. I give it four stars because the side/back pockets are not very big, and when the main pack is full it basically makes those pockets unusable. For even the non-sale price though it's a good bargain.
  • Marmot Clearwater
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shalo from california on Thursday, May 18, 2017
    Have not head a chance to use, but comfortable and appears well made.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Does this pack have any internal metal stays in addition to the framesheet for support?”
    Asked by JT from Newton, MA on 4/2/2018 10:20:55 AM
    • We apologize, but this item is sold out. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 4/4/2018 11:52:03 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What is a recommended rain cover to use with this pack, or spray to make it water resistant/proof?”
    Asked by Charli from SC on 10/31/2016 10:48:21 PM
    • I just hike with an old army poncho and cover myself and the pack (i don't hike in the rain much). I'm not a fan of sprays. There is a plethora of well reviewed pack covers on amazon for great prices.
      Answered on 11/1/2016 10:31:44 AM by Milhouse from Ohio
    • We do not have a recommendation for a rain cover.
      Answered on 11/2/2016 10:55:11 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is this backpack lockable (luggage lock)?”
    Asked by World Traveller from LA, California on 7/26/2015 7:16:50 AM
    • Nope. It does not have the regular zipper pulls but instead has small ropes for pulls. I looked it over closely and I just don't see how you could lock it.
      Answered on 7/27/2015 5:15:35 AM by Jimmy Bear from Kentucky
  • “Is there a rain cover included?”
    Asked by Matt from Las Vegas on 7/16/2015 9:01:56 AM
  • “a lot of stores carry s/m or m/l, what is this one? Is Toro the only thing I need to measure to know if this fits me?”
    Asked by CATREKER from CALIFORNIA on 3/11/2015 10:27:47 PM
    • Yes, we just have one size in this item. According to the product specs above, this item should fit torsos 16 - 22"
      Answered on 3/18/2015 1:14:38 PM by Product Specialist from Company Headquarters

About Marmot

Conceived in a university dorm room by a pair of climbing buddies, Marmot Mountain Works first opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. At the time, the base of operations was a 100-year-old stone building. That same year, the first Marmot down jacket was produced specifically for an action flick called “The Eiger Sanction,” starring legendary actor Clint Eastwood. In the four decades since, Marmot has continued to engineer reliable gear that exceeds the expectations of outdoor athletes. Today, Marmot tents, backpacks, outerwear, clothing and Marmot sleeping bags are still pushing the limits in the planet’s most challenging conditions, from the summits of the world’s highest mountains to the deepest river basins.