Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot Clearwater 35L Backpack

Closeouts. Carry a day's worth of accoutrements in Marmot's Clearwater 35 backpack. The simple yet rugged design makes carrying bulky or heavy loads a breeze.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews 4.250000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patrick from North Carolina on Thursday, August 3, 2017
    Great backpack so far. Replaced my daily use NF backpack after 11 years! Haven't had this one that long, but pleased with fit and comfort.
  • Reviewed by Alex from New York State on Wednesday, November 16, 2016
    I bought this backpack because I am a bus commuter in a small city. I'll carry my school books, groceries, rain jacket, my lunch, etc daily in it. It's great on short trips as an overnight bag. It fits under seats on planes. The water bottle pockets are nice and deep so they don't fall out and I can feed the side compression straps through the loops of a Nalgene top to ensure I don't lose them.
    My one major issue with this bag is that the main pocket zippers regularly snag on the zipper cover flap. The main pocket has 2 zippers and I've actually broken one of them because the zipper "ate" the little flip and I had to wrestle with it so much it broke. Despite trying to be careful sometimes I'm just in a rush, I've never had such a problem with a zipper before.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by campmom from pa on Tuesday, September 13, 2016
    so far so good; right size for school books
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by esylvie from Chicago on Friday, August 26, 2016
    This bag has it all without being bulky:
    - plenty of pockets to put aside stuff that needs to be reachable easily
    - wide and tall but not larger or taller than a medium woman's back
    - solid and comfy shoulder straps
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ourdoor Mom from Montana on Tuesday, May 24, 2016
    I bought this for my son, who is on the smaller side. I figured the woman's pack would be a better fit until he grows. He loves it. It is roomy enough for camping and he hasn't been able to over fill it beyond what he is capable of carrying.
    We like all of the pockets and straps.
  • Reviewed by utahpete from UT/WY on Monday, May 2, 2016
    I use this several days a week for work and probably overfill it. After less than a year the right shoulder strap stitching broke and I had to hand sew it together. Also the internal frame stiffener tends to ride a little high for me, If I looked upward the back of my head would hit the top of the pack. Not a horrible pack but it doesn't compare with the Kelty Redwing that I bought it to replace (broke a zipper on that one but after 4 + years of hard use)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Boston on Tuesday, March 15, 2016
    As advertised. Large central compartment with separate laptop slot. Zippers catch a little, but otherwise very happy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack the City Boy from Chicago on Monday, February 22, 2016
    I love it. It holds so much! My one complaint is that the fabric sometimes get stuck in the zippers, but i think that's due to how new the material is.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marc S. from Ohio on Saturday, November 7, 2015
    Once I got straps adjusted the pack felt great for a lengthy hike. Your back will sweat though!

    Several places to pack odds/ends. Overall good backpack for the money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hoagy from Ohio on Thursday, October 8, 2015
    I switched this out for another 35 liter pack I had and I'm not looking back. I thought with the last one I had that 35L might be to small but this pack has a ton of room. The material the pack is made out of is very sturdy and durable. I though when I first got it that the amount of pockets on it would be a problem, but after using it for a while I found out there are just the right amount; even the open quick storage on the top is nice for snacks and small items you use a lot. The pack does sit on your back pretty tightly but it is very comfortable.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3