Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot DriClime® Windshirt Jacket - Lightweight (For Men)

Closeouts. Wind resistant, water repellent, moisture wicking and breathable, multi-tasking is a way of life for Marmot's DriClime® windshirt jacket.

Average Rating based on 184 reviews 4.597826 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 19
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Utah from Utah on Tuesday, June 20, 2017
    Bought to use backpacking. Light yet warm. For $35 well worth the money. Havent used in wet weather yet so can't confirm how much water it will shed
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy the practical from Texas on Monday, March 20, 2017
    Great jacket, Marmot always runs on the smaller size, knowing this I bought a XL for my husband. He's a 44R. Light weight does really block the wind. Layer with a polartec shirt you are good to go to the low 40's.
    Perfect to pack on overseas trips with limited baggage allowance, this jacket will be a welcome addition to our travels.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bluegrass Shopper from Kentucky on Thursday, February 2, 2017
    I bought this thinking it was like another driclimb that I bought. This one was missing side pockets and an elastic band to tighten the bottom of the jacket. So it is going back. The jacket itself was great. If you've never used a driclimb jacket you're missing out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by macworks from Western North Carolina on Monday, January 23, 2017
    I bought one for my wife years ago (she still wears it) and am jealous everytime she puts it on. Hers has also held up very well over the years. When I found one at STP on sale it was a no-brainer to get it.
    It is as advertised, the fit is great, the windproof part lives up to its billing, it is fairly rain-resistant too. The most amazing thing is that Marmot doesn't seem to have messed with a good thing, this drive-clime is the same as my wife's design, which is a great thing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chinacat1951 from davetobiasz on Tuesday, January 17, 2017
    If you have doubts about this product due to the lack of hand pockets, try Marmot's Ether Jacket. It is the same but with hand products and it is the same price on STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leverkit from Ouray, CO on Friday, January 6, 2017
    Have been using the Marmot DriClime Windshirt for years, it is my "go to" piece and always have one with me. This is the 2015 version which is the classic style and my 3rd one over the years. I wear a large which weighed in at 11.5 oz and is perfect as a mid layer and can be used as a stand alone light shell. Breathes, has a DWR which can be replenished and the DriClime moves moisture very well.
    This by far has been the most versatile piece in my gear closet and the STP price cannot be beat, I originally bought my first one for $89 retail in 1998 I believe.
    If you do not have one of these get one, you will not regret it!!!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gg from MA on Monday, December 26, 2016
    This is an excellent layer for winter hiking. I wear it over a base layer, under a fleece. I'm 5'4", 135lb women. The small fits well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thomas from Willamette Valley on Friday, December 9, 2016
    This is such an essential piece of gear for me, four stars because of the lack of hand warmer pockets, but there is a version out there that includes them, and yet another version that includes a hood if you prefer that. It's just a matter of money! This replaces my previous Driclime which I honestly wore out and even repaired. You know it's well loved when you happily sew it back together.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elwood dawg from Oregon on Monday, October 24, 2016
    I received the jacket in a timely manner, but it was too small. I always buy XL in light weight jackets or wind breakers so as to be able to wear heavier garments underneath, i.e. Sweatshirts, light vests, or layers. This particular XL was quite small, even a bit too tight with just a light henely shirt underneath. It was somewhat of a pain trying to do the return/exchange thru the website. Frustrated, I finally called costumer service. I am now waiting for the 2XL to arrive. It did appear to be a decent garment, but I gave one star being that I had to post a rating. That will likely change, if and when I received the jacket. it would be very helpful if it were stated that particular clothing runs a little smaller then most, instead of the inaccurate sizing chart.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shasta mike from CA on Tuesday, October 18, 2016
    This is a must-have layer for outdoor adventures. Lighter weight than my old one I was replacing but seems just as warm. This one does not have pockets. Great STP price.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 19