Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Marmot Jr. 30°F Sorcerer Jr. Sleeping Bag - Mummy (For Kids)

Item #4034W
$59.99 Save 29% Compare at $85.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Marmot Jr. 30°F Sorcerer Jr. Sleeping Bag - Mummy (For Kids)

Closeouts. So lofty, you might just wonder if it's down. Marmot's 25°F Sorcerer Jr. sleeping bag overlaps waves of cozy Spirafil insulation to eliminate cold spots. And unlike down, the quality synthetic fill insulates and dries quickly when it gets wet.

Specs

Specs about Marmot Jr. 30°F Sorcerer Jr. Sleeping Bag - Mummy (For Kids)

  • Insulation material: Thermaclime
  • Temperature rating: 30°F / -4°C
  • Shell material: Polyester
  • Lining material: Nylon
  • Girth (shoulder/hip/foot): 52/50/32"
  • Length: 60"
  • Stuff size: 12x7-1/2"
  • Zipper: Left
  • Stuff sack: Yes
  • Weight: 2 lb. 5 oz.
  • Recommended use: Backpacking
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Sleeping Bag Guide
  • Cannot ship to Australia
  • Cannot ship to New Zealand

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.595238 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 42 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Just what my summer campers ordered!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tri-again from Kalispell, MT on Monday, July 9, 2012
I bought three of these Marmut Jr. Bags for my three boys ages 8-14. We camped in Glacier NP and they did great. My oldest is small for age and did well with this bag but certainly by 5 ft 7inches ( the size this bag is rated to) he will likely outgrow it. The bags pack nice and small but a bit tric... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Marmot-Jr-30-F-Sorcerer-Jr-Sleeping-Bag-Mummy-For-Kids Remove reviews search
  • Marmot Jr. 25 Sleeping Bag
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by CSJ from Washington on Thursday, August 24, 2017
    Warm and light. My kids like it. Fits nicely into the stuff-sack. Good bag at a fair price. Would have liked it even more if the stuff-sack came with compression straps.
  • Great value
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Billbob Tamago from Oakland on Tuesday, June 20, 2017
    My son (1 yo) has not used yet but appears to be a good value for the price from a reputable brand. Compared to REI equivalent kids bag Kindercone and this seems to have better materials and packs down to 1/3 or 1/4 the size while being rated to a lower temp. Think this will last my son a long time and be usable for backpacking due to the compact size.
  • To Big
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sansoo from Korea on Tuesday, April 11, 2017
    It would be nice if the length would be a little more granular, and it would be bulky and difficult to package
  • quality bag for kids
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by T-Rose from NH on Saturday, April 8, 2017
    read the reviews and being a petite female (5' 1", 90 lbs) thought this would be the perfect bag. However, it's just not roomy enough for an adult "side sleeper" (read the girth measurements). The bag itself is warm, lightweight and nice quality.....but I will be returning it.
  • Just what we were looking for!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of an 8, a 5 & a 3 year old from WI on Tuesday, December 27, 2016
    We needed sleeping bags that could be for camping in our backyard in WI, a night at the grandparents and for our outings in the woods.....all that would keep them warm (on those chilly WI nights that happen in June) to keeping them covered to fitting in a back pack for a short overnight hike. We have yet to do a hike, but our kids stay inside of them, they back tight and for a mom of little's, they will wash up perfectly in the washing machine in case of an accident. Excited to make them work for us in the tent this summer!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I meant to ask if the "Included stuff sack has compression straps to reduce packed size"? (or just a regular stuff sack without compression straps? Thanks!”
    Asked by Bod from CA on 8/1/2016 11:12:11 PM
    • Just a standard stuff sack - no compression straps.
      Answered on 8/1/2016 11:48:19 PM by Seattle Mama from Washington
    • No but I have a Granite Gear XS stuff sack that it fits in nicely and packs up really small for backpacking.
      Answered on 5/28/2017 3:01:11 PM by Outdoor Adventures Gurl from Idaho
  • “Hello, does this gag come with a compression stuff sack? (the description says it does, but one of the reviews made it sound like it didn't)”
    Asked by Bod from CA on 8/1/2016 11:03:59 PM
    • Yes, it comes with a matching red stuff sack.
      Answered on 8/1/2016 11:07:03 PM by Seattle Mama from Washington
    • It does not come with a compression stuff sac. I would say that it comes with a small stuff sac where you do the compressing. It is rather compact and fit at the bottom of their backpacks sitting horizontally.
      Answered on 8/2/2016 6:19:06 AM by Muumuu Mama from Maryland
  • “How far down the side does the zipper go?”
    Asked by CopAtl from Atlanta on 11/16/2015 3:21:31 PM
    • It stops about 8 inches from the bottom of the bag when zipping it down the side
      Answered on 5/28/2017 2:56:49 PM by Outdoor Adventures Gurl from Idaho
  • “What is the stuff/sack size of this bag? ”
    Asked by Lydia from Pittsburgh on 6/25/2013 5:39:28 AM
    • The stuff size is 12"x7-1/2".
      Answered on 6/26/2013 2:10:48 PM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post.
  • “This bag says it fits 70'. Is it true to its size, up to about 5'10 ft?”
    Asked by Bob from CA on 6/13/2013 12:23:40 AM
    • With the 70" length this bag should fit up to at least 5'6".
      Answered on 8/22/2013 2:02:15 PM by Product specialist Marv from Sierra Trading Post
    • The description says it's only 60" in length. Perfect for me, should I be concerned it's going to come bigger than this?
      Answered on 12/23/2015 1:38:51 PM by Laura from California
    • No I fit in it like a glove and I'm 5' 7"..... it wouldn't fit anyone taller than me since I hit both ends when I'm in it. I bought it for my boy and it's great for him but it was bigger than I expected (didn't think it'd fit me) so I'm going to have to try it out.
      Answered on 5/28/2017 2:59:08 PM by Outdoor Adventures Gurl from Idaho

About Marmot

Conceived in a university dorm room by a pair of climbing buddies, Marmot Mountain Works first opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. At the time, the base of operations was a 100-year-old stone building. That same year, the first Marmot down jacket was produced specifically for an action flick called “The Eiger Sanction,” starring legendary actor Clint Eastwood. In the four decades since, Marmot has continued to engineer reliable gear that exceeds the expectations of outdoor athletes. Today, Marmot tents, backpacks, outerwear, clothing and Marmot sleeping bags are still pushing the limits in the planet’s most challenging conditions, from the summits of the world’s highest mountains to the deepest river basins.