Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Marmot Katrina Component Jacket - Waterproof, 3-in-1 (For Women)

Item #4539H
CLEARANCE: $75.00 $129.99 Save 73% Compare at $285.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Marmot Katrina Component Jacket - Waterproof, 3-in-1 (For Women)

Closeouts. An all-weather layering system in a gender-specific cut, Marmot's Component jacket lets you confidently take on inclement conditions with MemBrain® waterproof breathable membrane and a cozy 200-weight fleece liner that zips out.

Specs

Specs about Marmot Katrina Component Jacket - Waterproof, 3-in-1 (For Women)

  • Shell:
  • Waterproof materials: MemBrain® waterproof breathable fabric
  • Seam sealed: Full
  • Fabric: 100% nylon
  • Pit zips
  • Length: 27" (based on size medium)
  • Closure: Two-way,Zipper,YKK®,Zipper,YKK®
  • Lining: 100% polyester
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Liner:
  • Fabric: 100% polyester
  • Weight: 2 lb. 6 oz.
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Waterproof Guide
  • Cannot ship to Australia
  • Cannot ship to New Zealand

Sizing

Marmot Women's Size Chart

XS S M L XL XXL
Size 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16 -
Bust 32 - 33 34 - 35 36 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 44 45 - 47
Sleeve 30.5 31 31.5 32.5 33.5 34.5
Waist 24.5 - 25.5 26.5 - 27.5 28.5 - 30.5 31.5 - 34.5 34.5 - 36.5 37.5 - 38.5
Hip 35 - 36 37 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 45 45 - 47 48 - 49

Note: Bust, Sleeve, Waist, Hip measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.421052 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 38 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Warm and fashionable-BUY LARGER
Reviewed by Julie from Wisconsin on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
I recently purchased this jacket and am sooo glad I did! Wore it today here in WI, with the wind chills WAY below zero. Had on a just an lightweight fleece top, and couldn't believe it--I didn't freeze! Now I wasn't hiking about all day, granted, but this coat is plenty warm. We'll see how waterp... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Marmot-Katrina-Component-Jacket-Waterproof-3-in-1-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Great coat!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by MT Fishing Mom from Montana on Monday, December 18, 2017
    Bought this in a small for my tween. She is about a 1/3 in sizing and it fits her great. I would say it runs a little on the small side but it fits her well. I like it because it covers the butt which will be great for skiing.
  • The coat I’ve been searching for
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jill from Baltimore on Tuesday, November 28, 2017
    I’ve needed a coat that actually keeps me warm in the winter and this is the one. It is also water and wind proof which helps a lot. The inner fleece layer is super soft and warm. I haven’t worn layers separate yet but love that it’s an option. I normally wear a small but there weren’t any available and based on how their reviews I jumped the a medium. It works perfect.
  • Excellent value
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pierre from Ithaca on Sunday, November 26, 2017
    the only small problem is that the zipper is not a two-way. (so it does not unzip up from the bottom)
  • Great Winter Jacket!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by rsullivan927 from Wyoming on Monday, October 30, 2017
    I was looking for a quality 3-in-1 jacket for ski season, and this one is perfect! I've already worn it a few times in the cold, and it definitely keeps you warm. The fleece on the inside is so soft and comfy, and the liner blocks out wind and snow. I can't wait to wear this on the slopes!
  • Good multi-use coat
    Reviewed by BusyGirlieGirl from Pacific Northwest on Wednesday, January 11, 2017
    I bought this coat to replace a mis-match collection of items I've had for years and usually layer for winter outdoor fun. I used to it hike in a snowstorm recently and I must say that this coupled with a base layer and shirt was too much. It was a little over 20 degrees F and was an easy hike - so I'm confident the jacket will be great in more extreme conditions. In the future I will probably zip out the lining unless it is very cold. Like other reviewers, the jacket is pretty small in the arm/ shoulder area but I can get it off and on easily enough and I like the closer fit. Also - obviously it is advertised as waterproof - but it worked in real life to keep the snow out

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What color is the green garnet liner jacket? Lighter green?”
    Asked by Denise from Washington on 11/14/2017 3:31:23 PM
    • Yes, the green liner is a lighter green.
      Answered on 11/15/2017 9:46:15 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “what is the liner of the color 'black'”
    Asked by Summer from De on 10/21/2015 8:18:10 PM
  • “i have rather large hips and i prefer a jacket to sit right above my hips. If it is too long, I need to buy a larger size and then it frequently is too big in other areas. This jacket looks great, but since it is not shown on a model, I wonder how long it will be. Can you advise please?”
    Asked by SandiAsaz from Ohio on 11/8/2013 10:12:56 PM
    • The length depends on the size that you purchase. I.E. length: 27" (based on size medium)
      Answered on 11/11/2013 10:04:21 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “How warm is this jacket? What temperature range with the lining in?
    Asked by lulu dibbs from New York on 9/20/2013 9:19:51 AM
    • Sorry there is not a temperature rating.
      Most manufacturers do not have temperature ratings for their garments or footwear due to the number of factors that affect how warm a garment may keep you. This item is designed to be used as a layering piece. The following buying guides may offer some insight to help you dress properly for any environment.
      http://www.sierratradingpost.com/lp2/head-to-toe-guide.html
      http://www.sierratradingpost.com/lp2/layering-guide.html
      Answered on 9/20/2013 10:02:44 AM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post

About Marmot

Conceived in a university dorm room by a pair of climbing buddies, Marmot Mountain Works first opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. At the time, the base of operations was a 100-year-old stone building. That same year, the first Marmot down jacket was produced specifically for an action flick called “The Eiger Sanction,” starring legendary actor Clint Eastwood. In the four decades since, Marmot has continued to engineer reliable gear that exceeds the expectations of outdoor athletes. Today, Marmot tents, backpacks, outerwear, clothing and Marmot sleeping bags are still pushing the limits in the planet’s most challenging conditions, from the summits of the world’s highest mountains to the deepest river basins.