Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$49.99 Save 33% Compare at $74.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Marmot Long Hauler 38L Duffel Bag - Small

Closeouts. Ultra-durable and spacious, Marmot's Long Hauler duffel bag features an ultra-durable, easy-to-load design for world travels and outdoor adventures.

Specs

Specs about Marmot Long Hauler 38L Duffel Bag - Small

  • Style: Duffel
  • Capacity: 2300 cu.in.
  • Carry options: Backpack,Hand,Shoulder
  • Material: 1000 denier TPE laminates (Phthalate-Free), 1680 denier ballistics nylon
  • Dimensions (HxWxD): 20x11.5x12"
  • Weight: 2 lb.
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Luggage Guide
  • Cannot ship to Australia
  • Cannot ship to New Zealand

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.428571 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 14 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Well Made Bag
Reviewed by Elaine D from Los Angeles, CA on Thursday, October 9, 2014
I originally ordered both the small & the medium Marmot Long Hauler Duffel Bags in the Slate/Black color which has a little orange trim when you open the bag. I ended up returning these, but re-ordered the same medium bag in a different color (I'm a girl) along with a Timbuk-2 bag made for women wh... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Marmot-Long-Hauler-38L-Duffel-Bag-Small Remove reviews search
  • Excellent Small Dufflel
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gary from Georgia on Saturday, March 24, 2018
    Great small bag, well made and designed!
  • love this bag, but came without stuff sack
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by likes quality from Yakima on Wednesday, March 14, 2018
    Great bag - perfect size for gym or small trips. But mine came without the stuff sack.
  • Small is not too small
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mi2CaMatt from San Luis Obispo on Friday, March 2, 2018
    "Small" size is actually perfect for a weekend duffel ... also ships in a reusable tote that I am now storing my shell jacket in ... I bought the "Mini Hauler" toiletries bag on here too and it makes for a really great little combo. The backpack straps are very functional as well. Killer deal ...
  • Great Bag
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bogie01 from Seattle on Sunday, February 25, 2018
    Using this for my gym bag, just the right size. This bag is nice and well made.
  • Simple strap design
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Devin the dude from Boston on Wednesday, February 14, 2018
    Bag is highest quality materials, zippers rock, plenty of pockets (2 in the main part, 1 mesh in the side pocket). The reason I chose this bag was because of the straps. No other bag, Patagonia, north face, Gregory have Only 2 straps, they All have 4. Basically the other bags have 2 non-removable straps with a Velcro for a handle, and 2 straps that are removable for a backpack/over the shoulder with Velcro. Marmot only has 2 non removable with velcro. they can be used all three ways (backpack, shoulder, and handles). I chose it because I dont want extra straps and have to remove and store them. But there is one CON that I found when I got it.

    I velcro them together, loosing the straps all the way and toss the bag over my shoulder. Because the bag is small, it’s never heavy, so it stays tight against my back and doesn’t slide down. The CON is that The short length of the straps mean it can’t dangle by your side. So that’s why it’s gotta go behind you or else it’s right under your armpit which ain’t gunna work. But I prefer it behind me. Backpack mode sucks cuz the straps fall off your shoulders.

    It’s nice to have the length to be able to throw it over your shoulder and dangle it by your side. But it’s small so I either hold it in my hands or throw it over my shoulder and slide it behind me and it stays nicely as I walk. That way my hands and front are free and I just forget about it.

    That’s my only piece of advice. If I got a bigger duffel i’d Go with a bag with a dedicated shoulder strap bc I might need to dangle it by my side. But I’m glad I got this one over other brands because others are so strap heavy.

    Hope this helps.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Hi wanted to know if this bag is water proof water resistant”
    Asked by Aimee from Texas on 8/8/2016 9:34:05 AM
    • This bag has some water resistance but is not waterproof.
      Answered on 8/8/2016 10:08:07 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • Do you recommend anything that could do the job. It's for my husband he works oil field they leave their bags in back of trucks coming and going locations. Needs something that will keep his stuff dry if it starts to pour rain. Also noticed this item was a small needs something that could fit a couple of days worth of clothes and accessories.
      Answered on 8/8/2016 10:39:00 AM by Aimee from Texas
    • The Marmot bag is not waterproof. I'd recommend a waterproof dry duffle bag for your husband. For wet conditions like that, II use a few dry bag options, including this one from Seattle Sports http://www.sierratradingpost.com/seattle-sports-roll-top-waterproof-duffel-dry-bag-large~p~2580g/?filterString=s~dry-duffel%2F
      Answered on 8/8/2016 10:48:26 PM by Davey Crockett from Tennessee, California

About Marmot

Conceived in a university dorm room by a pair of climbing buddies, Marmot Mountain Works first opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. At the time, the base of operations was a 100-year-old stone building. That same year, the first Marmot down jacket was produced specifically for an action flick called “The Eiger Sanction,” starring legendary actor Clint Eastwood. In the four decades since, Marmot has continued to engineer reliable gear that exceeds the expectations of outdoor athletes. Today, Marmot tents, backpacks, outerwear, clothing and Marmot sleeping bags are still pushing the limits in the planet’s most challenging conditions, from the summits of the world’s highest mountains to the deepest river basins.