Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Marmot Long Hauler 50L Duffel Bag - Medium

Item #6333U
$59.99 Save 25% Compare at $79.99
Team Red/Black (17) Reset selected color
Loading
In Stock 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Marmot Long Hauler 50L Duffel Bag - Medium

Closeouts. Ultra-durable and spacious, Marmot's Long Hauler duffel bag features an ultra-durable, easy-to-load design for world travels and outdoor adventures.

Specs

Specs about Marmot Long Hauler 50L Duffel Bag - Medium

  • Style: Duffel
  • Capacity: 3050 cu.in.
  • Carry options: Backpack,Hand,Shoulder
  • Material: 1000 denier TPE laminates (Phthalate-Free), 1680 denier ballistics nylon
  • Dimensions (HxWxD): 25x10.5x10.5"
  • Weight: 2 lb. 3 oz.
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Luggage Guide
  • Cannot ship to Australia
  • Cannot ship to New Zealand

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.680000 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 25 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Solid, roomy duffle bag
Verified Buyer Reviewed by tsharvey from Iowa on Sunday, July 2, 2017
I purchased two of these bags for my son and I to use on a RAGBRAI, a week-long bicycle ride across Iowa. We need bags that can store our tent, sleeping bags/pads, and extra clothes for the week, but that can take the abuse of being loaded and hauled along with thousands of other bags. We also antic... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Marmot-Long-Hauler-50L-Duffel-Bag-Medium Remove reviews search
  • Marmot medium duffel
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Debi from Pennsylvania on Sunday, July 29, 2018
    This bag is durable so far. It could fit 2 sleeping bags and other gear, and was comfortable to carry.
  • Great bag!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by likes quality from Yakima on Wednesday, March 14, 2018
    Strong big metal zipper and good quality handles in many places. Great bag! Son loved it...daughter not so much.
  • Solid, roomy duffle bag
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by tsharvey from Iowa on Sunday, July 2, 2017
    I purchased two of these bags for my son and I to use on a RAGBRAI, a week-long bicycle ride across Iowa. We need bags that can store our tent, sleeping bags/pads, and extra clothes for the week, but that can take the abuse of being loaded and hauled along with thousands of other bags. We also anticipate the need to carry the bags on our backs while riding a couple of miles on bikes to our campsites/hosts. We have yet to make the trip, so I can't speak to their success for that purpose yet, but we have used the bags for a couple of short, multi-night trips and I've been happy so far.

    We were able to fit our 4-person tent, along with two sleeping bags, two sleeping pads, camp pillows, headlamps and a couple of other odd and ends into one bag for a two night excursion where, again, someone else was toting the bag. I like the flexibility of the handles/shoulder straps/backpack straps, although they can be a bit awkward for carrying by hand (works slung over the shoulder better, in my experience).
  • Good so far
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave in Boulder from Colorado on Wednesday, January 11, 2017
    The bag seems a little small for a 'medium.' Otherwise I'm very happy with it.
  • sturdy and tough!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by geigermd84 from Illinois on Tuesday, January 10, 2017
    appears well-made, and is definitely waterproof. Much easier to pack than rubbermaid bins

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Does this qualify for carry on luggage?”
    Asked by Father Wil from Pawleys Island on 3/2/2018 10:19:34 AM
    • Most airlines allowable carry on dimensions are 22” x 14” x 9” for a total of 45” linear (all together) and weighs 40 lbs. However you may want to check with your air carrier since these may vary some from carrier to carrier.

      According to information listed under the product Specs- Dimensions (HxWxD): 25 x 10.5 x 10.5"
      Answered on 3/2/2018 12:35:07 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • I carry this bag on a plane very frequently. perfect fit in overheads, even when stuffed. never an issue with any airliner.
      Answered on 4/4/2018 1:23:41 PM by Trish from Los Angeles
  • “How do you get 3070 cu. in. for this? My math says it should be 2756 cu. in.
    25x10.5x10.5 is 2756 cu. in.
    so is the capacity wrong or the size?

    Thanks,”
    Asked by Rafter from Colorado on 7/17/2015 9:35:08 PM
    • Not sure. There are two added pockets inside the main compartment (one attached to the lid, one "hanging"). They take up zero space when empty, so wouldn't add to the dimensions, but could add a few hundred cubic inches when totally filled.

      The thing is, though, when totally full, these two pockets would intrude upon the space in the main compartment, so I'm not sure if you could ever achieve this theoretical maximum square inches.

      I will say that this is a nice bag though, and if you use a coupon code, it seems like a real steal.

      Answered on 7/27/2015 10:31:46 AM by mofo83 from Seattle

About Marmot

Conceived in a university dorm room by a pair of climbing buddies, Marmot Mountain Works first opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. At the time, the base of operations was a 100-year-old stone building. That same year, the first Marmot down jacket was produced specifically for an action flick called “The Eiger Sanction,” starring legendary actor Clint Eastwood. In the four decades since, Marmot has continued to engineer reliable gear that exceeds the expectations of outdoor athletes. Today, Marmot tents, backpacks, outerwear, clothing and Marmot sleeping bags are still pushing the limits in the planet’s most challenging conditions, from the summits of the world’s highest mountains to the deepest river basins.