Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$69.99 Save 22% Compare at $89.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Marmot Long Hauler Duffel Bag- Large

Closeouts. Ultra-durable with plentiful carrying capacity, Marmot's Long Hauler duffel bag features an ultra-durable, easy-to-load design for world travels and outdoor adventures.

Specs

Specs about Marmot Long Hauler Duffel Bag- Large

  • Style: Duffel
  • Capacity: 4575 cu.in.
  • Carry options: Backpack,Hand,Shoulder
  • Material: 1000 denier TPE laminates (Phthalate-Free), 1680 denier ballistics nylon
  • Dimensions (HxWxD): 29x12.5x12.5"
  • Weight: 2 lb. 12 oz.
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Luggage Guide
  • Cannot ship to Australia
  • Cannot ship to New Zealand

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.346153 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 26 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Bomber Bag
Reviewed by Langhorne Slim from Boise, ID on Sunday, September 7, 2014
I work for an airline and use this bag as my checked bag for all the climbing hardware on mountaineering trips to WA, CO, OR and here in Idaho. It fits an amazing amount of stuff, is highly functional, and looks great! Might not hold it's shape as well as a similar bag by NF and not nearly as waterp... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Marmot-Long-Hauler-Duffel-Bag-Large Remove reviews search
  • So happy - might even buy another
    Reviewed by Jess W from Vermont on Monday, February 12, 2018
    Seems super rugged, even the interior pockets, and it's perfect for all mine and my kid's snowboarding gear. Yeah - that means, two sets of boots, two helmets, pants, my knee brace, extra gloves, layers, snacks - we're fully covered, and I can finally carry it all in one bag. She's four, so it may not be good for two adult sets, but it's so nice to have a roomy bag that's still not gigantic - I may get one for my hot yoga stuff, just because the waterproof factor and aired out pockets make it a good fit.
  • Quality Product
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spike from Chicago on Friday, January 26, 2018
    I love duffel bags. I have a number of different duffel bags for different uses. I have an Osprey duffel that I use for road trips. I have a North Face duffel I use for canoe trips. But the Marmot duffel combines the ease of use of Osprey with the durability of North Face, all at a price that is cheaper. Some people complain about the straps, but they work well for me.
  • Super nice Duffel!!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Will from Arkansas on Thursday, January 4, 2018
    I love this bag! Got it on sale for $79 and it's the best bag I've ever bought. The straps come inside and you can use them as either backpack traps or out then together to form the duffel sling, they are fully adjustable aswell. Very very very nice bag! Would be over and over!
  • missing critical parts-- unusable.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michael from WI on Tuesday, December 12, 2017
    The bag seems ok, but vendor has big problems here.
    The bag arrived lacking its straps.
    Since the straps function as the bag's handles, and duffle bags need handles to work, this bag is non-functional as shipped. Ineffectual customer service on this: cannot get the same person to reply to emails; cannot get the same story twice about what is going on; timely follow up is repeatedly promised but does not come, etc.
    Frustrating.
    STP seems to have gone downhill.
  • Wonderful duffel
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by sschostel from Monteverde, Costa Rica on Wednesday, June 7, 2017
    Good quality, comfortable luggage.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What Size is it? (in inches)”
    Asked by Ric from AZ on 1/25/2017 7:22:57 AM
    • According to information listed under the product Specs tab: Dimensions (HxWxD): 29 x 12.5 x 12.5"
      Answered on 1/26/2017 3:30:53 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “How may liters is this size??”
    Asked by anonymous from UT on 1/7/2017 1:59:00 PM
    • Don't know. iI is way smaller than I anticipated. Gave it to my son to carry school books in. no were near big enough for packing for a trip.Unless you want to have it in front of you under the seat flying it will fit guaranteed.

      I was going to send it back....
      Answered on 1/7/2017 11:06:21 PM by Rocky from Virginia
    • Size information is listed under the Specs tab.
      Answered on 1/10/2017 12:16:39 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “How many litters is this bag?”
    Asked by Goyin from Miami on 10/13/2015 8:07:54 PM
    • 75 liters.
      Answered on 12/5/2017 8:17:53 PM by Dufus from Tennessee
  • “One review says this is waterproof. Is it?
    Asked by Scouter Mama from Colorado on 1/18/2015 7:48:34 AM
    • I wouldn't say this bag is waterproof. Water resistant would be a much better descriptor. I use mine to carry camping and climbing gear to the start of adventures, but would not sub it for a dry bag on a rafting trip for example.
      Answered on 1/18/2015 8:48:40 PM by Langhorne Slim from Boise, ID

About Marmot

Conceived in a university dorm room by a pair of climbing buddies, Marmot Mountain Works first opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. At the time, the base of operations was a 100-year-old stone building. That same year, the first Marmot down jacket was produced specifically for an action flick called “The Eiger Sanction,” starring legendary actor Clint Eastwood. In the four decades since, Marmot has continued to engineer reliable gear that exceeds the expectations of outdoor athletes. Today, Marmot tents, backpacks, outerwear, clothing and Marmot sleeping bags are still pushing the limits in the planet’s most challenging conditions, from the summits of the world’s highest mountains to the deepest river basins.