Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$299.99 Save 24% Compare at $399.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Marmot Odyssey 4 Tent - 4-Person, 3-Season

Closeouts. A spacious dome-style tent with two vestibules, Marmot's Odyssey 4 tent protects you from the elements and won't leave you squeezed for space while car camping in a storm.

Specs

Specs about Marmot Odyssey 4 Tent - 4-Person, 3-Season

  • Seasons: 3-Season
  • Capacity: 4-Person
  • Packed weight: 10 lb. 8 oz.
  • Pack size: 23x10"
  • Peak height: 59"
  • Floor dimensions: 96x96"
  • Floor area: 64 sq.ft.
  • Bathtub floor: Yes
  • Tent floor material: 70 denier nylon with 3000mm polyurethane coating
  • Number of doors: 2
  • Number of vestibules: 2
  • Vestibule area: 24 sq.ft.
  • Number of poles: 4
  • Tent pole material: DAC® aluminum
  • Tent wall material: 75 denier polyester taffeta 1800mm polyurethane coating
  • Rain fly material: 68 denier polyester ripstop with 1800mm polyurethane coating
  • Stakes: Aluminum
  • Stuff sack: Yes
  • Recommended use: Family camping
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Tent Guide
  • Cannot ship to Australia
  • Cannot ship to New Zealand

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.357142 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 42 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Marmot Odesy 4 man tent
Reviewed by Island Camper 47 from Ocean Springs, Ms on Monday, June 1, 2015
I have eying this tent for some time, It went on sale and with coupon , made it worth while to purchase , with tax $249.00 ,
This is a remake of the Mamot Den 4 person tent, but this one has all mesh inner tent. It would appear that Marmot has up graded the tent poles to thicker tent poles as... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Marmot-Odyssey-4-Tent-4-Person-3-Season Remove reviews search
  • Decent
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Family Camping from Japan on Monday, April 2, 2018
    In terms of setting up the tent, one person can set it up easily in about ten minutes or so, including the rain fly. My wife and three kids and I slept in this comfortably, but they are nine, eight and five years old so not all that big yet. The thickness of the tent bottom is a bit on the thin side. I would have expected a bit more quality material from Marmot. The tent poles are decent quality but bend awfully easy based on the design of the tent and the way the poles are positioned. As long as the bend of the poles does not affect their integrity it's not that big of a worry. The most negative aspect of the tent is that even with the two vents on the rain fly opened, a large amount of condensation built up on the inside of the rain fly overnight, to the point where it was beading up by morning and started rolling down the inside of the rain fly to the ground. As long as you don't shake the tent too much I believe the condensation should run down the rain fly and not drop directly on you. However, I am disappointed that the condensation built up to that point. The rain fly should be equipped with better venting. Overall, I am happy with the tent. It's not the best, but also not the worst tent out there. However, with a name with Marmot, I was expecting a bit more in the quality and overall feel of the tent.
  • Looks like a quality tent
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Herman's Point from Minnesota on Tuesday, March 20, 2018
    Have yet to pitch this tent, just received it. The price was right at 50% off, all the parts are here, and the quality seems very good. This tent will be used for canoe camping on rivers and boundary waters so not concerned with weight. The main requirement, and it's too early to tell, is does it keep the rain on the outside.
  • Family tent
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Family camper from Texas on Monday, March 19, 2018
    We set this up inside our house the day it came in and the whole family was excited about it. It's long enough for my 6'2" husband to sleep in it without touching the sides. Our daughter had plenty of room to stretch out in all directions without kicking us too! It was much taller than expected though which will be an adjustment to get use to being able to stand up in a tent while camping. Definitely not for ultra light family camping, but a great starter tent for family camping with a toddler and dogs. Oh and the pockets are plentiful and awesome! Can't wait to take this camping in Texas and the humid tropics of South Carolina!
  • Excellent Tent
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bocephus from West Virgina on Tuesday, November 14, 2017
    I bought this after a camping incident where a thunderstorm brought a wind burst of 80+ mph for over a minute and 40+ mph winds for nearly 30 minutes. This tent survived well while some expensive cabin tents were shredded or blown down. Love how easy this one is to set up. Nice size with excellent stability,
  • ODYSSEY 4
    Reviewed by Chris from North Dakota on Sunday, July 9, 2017
    bought this tent 2-3 years ago upgrading from a 2 person tent so we could sit up in the tent without my head hitting the tent ths tent did just that with lots of room and not so cramped. the rain fly works and has always kept us dry its fast and easy to set up and the poles are thicker than our 2 person tents and with the extra tie downs was able to make it through a windstorm in ND with 60 mph gusts. its not a backpacking tent unless you have 4 people to split up the load as its a tad heavy and bulky when packed down but it has served it purpose on any canoe trips we have been on.
    My only gripe and reason for 4 stars is that the two black poles bend a tad too much and some of the pole segments have an arching set to them.
    I likely wouldn't purchase this tent again and would continue the search for the perfect gear.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Where do I find a footprint for this tent?”
    Asked by Dawn Graves from Michigan on 5/24/2018 5:12:40 PM
    • We do not have information on where a footprint may be sold. We suggest contacting the manufacturer.
      Answered on 5/24/2018 5:28:28 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Does the rain fly open on the non-vestibule side?”
    Asked by GirlJP from Alabama on 5/5/2018 8:53:12 PM
    • Yes, the tent opens on both sides. It provides good additional flow-through ventilation. I love this tent!
      Answered on 5/6/2018 5:19:25 AM by Bocephus from Virginia
  • “Doesn't look like this tent comes with a footprint. Is it available extra? Or perhaps aftermarket?”
    Asked by Wondering wanderer from Colorado on 7/15/2017 5:19:39 AM
    • No footprint. Just use cheap tarp or thicker sheet plastic and trim or fold slightly smaller than tent bottom. That's what we do.
      Answered on 7/15/2017 6:42:05 AM by Marjoe from Arizona
    • This item does not include a footprint.
      Answered on 7/17/2017 1:26:59 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “in one of the pictures, looks like the tent comes with a full rain fly to prevent leakage, is this correct?”
    Asked by tulio from Houston, Texas on 1/27/2017 12:21:40 PM
    • Yes, this does come with a rain fly.
      Answered on 1/27/2017 4:42:59 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Can you see the stars through the top of this tent? I can't tell if it is closed at the top.”
    Asked by Les from Brooklyn on 6/26/2016 10:34:01 AM
    • Yes, you can see through the top as well.
      Answered on 6/27/2016 10:18:24 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Marmot

Conceived in a university dorm room by a pair of climbing buddies, Marmot Mountain Works first opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. At the time, the base of operations was a 100-year-old stone building. That same year, the first Marmot down jacket was produced specifically for an action flick called “The Eiger Sanction,” starring legendary actor Clint Eastwood. In the four decades since, Marmot has continued to engineer reliable gear that exceeds the expectations of outdoor athletes. Today, Marmot tents, backpacks, outerwear, clothing and Marmot sleeping bags are still pushing the limits in the planet’s most challenging conditions, from the summits of the world’s highest mountains to the deepest river basins.