Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Marmot Optima Gore-Tex® Jacket - PacLite®, Waterproof, Hooded (For Women)

Item #5948Y
$119.99 Save 40% Compare at $200.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Marmot Optima Gore-Tex® Jacket - PacLite®, Waterproof, Hooded (For Women)

Closeouts. Marmot's Optima Gore-Tex® jacket is lightweight, packs easily, and is built to withstand the most extreme wet weather. So no matter how intense the deluge is, you'll stay delightfully dry.

Specs

Specs about Marmot Optima Gore-Tex® Jacket - PacLite®, Waterproof, Hooded (For Women)

  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® PacLite® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Seam sealed: Full
  • Fabric: 100% polyester
  • Length: 27" (based on size medium)
  • Closure: Zipper,YKK®
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Weight: 15 oz.
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China , Viet Nam
  • Visit our Waterproof Guide
  • Cannot ship to Australia
  • Cannot ship to New Zealand

Sizing

Marmot Women's Size Chart

XS S M L XL XXL
Size 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16 -
Bust 32 - 33 34 - 35 36 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 44 45 - 47
Sleeve 30.5 31 31.5 32.5 33.5 34.5
Waist 24.5 - 25.5 26.5 - 27.5 28.5 - 30.5 31.5 - 34.5 34.5 - 36.5 37.5 - 38.5
Hip 35 - 36 37 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 45 45 - 47 48 - 49

Note: Bust, Sleeve, Waist, Hip measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.685483 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 124 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Perfect for what it iS
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rye from Colorado on Monday, December 22, 2014
I'll keep this short and simple, if you're looking at this jacket you probably have an idea of what you are looking at.

To start out, you have to know what this is and what it's really for. It is a technical outer hardshell. It isn't meant to be insulated, nor is it meant to be tightly-fitted. Th... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Marmot-Optima-Gore-Tex-Jacket-PacLite-Waterproof-Hooded-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Perfect
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kiley from SW Colorado on Thursday, February 8, 2018
    This shell is the perfect multi-tasker Feels true to size. I usually wear size M and ordered this in size M. It is large enough to fit comfortably over my puffy without being constricting, but close-fitting enough to wear over a single layer as a rain jacket. (I have not worn it solely for that purpose yet!). It could be a little on the warm side for a rain jacket depending on where you would be wearing it. This will be perfect for me for summertime high country hikes in the rockies. I wore it over my puffy up to the frozen lake by my house the other day and it held up impressively well against the windy conditions. One thing I really, really appreciate about Marmot products is the longer sleeves. I am about 5'10", and this is such a boon for me. Could see where that might not be ideal for some people. Overall, I love this jacket and would definitely recommend.
  • Rainproof and lightweight
    Reviewed by Wild Squirrel from Massachusetts on Tuesday, January 23, 2018
    I wore this jacket for the first time today in a heavy rain. It kept me dry. I'm happy.
  • Marmot
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by EDWARD from NY on Tuesday, January 23, 2018
    Great coat at great price
  • Jacket for the PNW rain
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelli_outdoors from Washington on Tuesday, November 21, 2017
    I order this jacket at first in a medium but it wasnt big enough to fit a jacket under it. So I sent it back and got a large and it's perfect! Tested this out in the rain and didn't get wet! Excited to use this next year for hiking!
  • Great jacket!
    Reviewed by Outdoors in Utah from Utah on Saturday, November 4, 2017
    Love this jacket! I ordered a small which is a little loose because the XS wasn’t available in the color I wanted. I’ve used this jacket in tortential downpours in Costa Rica and regular storms in Utah, kept me dry regardless. Also breathable! The red color is very vibrant and beautiful!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “does it cover your butt? does it dip down in the back. I like to run and I need a rain jacket to cover my butt and fit , not boxy. Is this the one? any suggestions.”
    Asked by Paulina from Boston on 9/24/2017 5:35:59 AM
    • No. This jacket did not cover my butt (I'm 5'2" size XS). I live in the PNW and was also searching for a rain jacket for my morning runs and the upcoming rainy season- this was NOT it! The fit was very boxy, wide and short. I opted for the Arc'teryx Norvan SL Hoody. It is extremely lightweight (under 4 oz) like a second skin, breathable, athletic fit close to the body but room for layering underneath, and covers the butt. It was a bit more expensive but worth it in my opinion. My advice- keep on looking!
      Answered on 9/24/2017 9:39:59 PM by Runner Tammy from Oregon
    • That depends on your torso length. According to information listed under the product Specs- Length: 27" (based on size medium)
      Answered on 9/27/2017 2:40:53 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “will the jacket fold into a zippered pocket for packing”
    Asked by mark from Tennessee on 9/13/2017 7:20:11 PM
    • This item is packable, but it is not designed to pack into a zipper pocket.
      Answered on 9/14/2017 11:20:14 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “will the jacket fold into a zippered pocket for packing”
    Asked by mark from Tennessee on 9/13/2017 7:19:51 PM
    • This item is packable, but it is not designed to pack into a zipper pocket.
      Answered on 9/14/2017 11:20:29 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Does it have a liner? If so what material is it?”
    Asked by Bettina from Sc on 8/14/2016 9:18:32 AM
    • No liner .. It is PacLite Goretex ... Most rain jackets do not have liners. It is a great jacket for staying dry in the rain or snow .. In snow you need to where layers underneath the jacket. Hope this helps.
      Answered on 8/14/2016 10:29:21 AM by Avid Adventurer from Southwest PA
    • No there is no liner. It is a lightweight material.
      Answered on 8/14/2016 1:01:34 PM by Ruby from New York
    • No it is just a gortex rain jacket, no liner.
      Answered on 8/14/2016 3:17:02 PM by Girlfromthenorthcountry from Granville, Ohio
    • there is no lining to this jacket. it is a single layer, not even a mesh lining. my experience so far is that is has not gotten clammy in the summer. i wore it in 40-50F temps and it was a little chilly for that. it's been great in the summer. there are zippered pit vents. hope this helps.
      Answered on 8/15/2016 9:06:50 AM by Blue Healer from hastings, mn
    • No, it does not have a liner.
      Answered on 8/15/2016 9:09:12 PM by pjblom from Mn
    • I don't think so. It is a great jacket
      Answered on 8/16/2016 8:01:37 AM by MJ the paddle boarder from Illinois
    • This item does not have a liner.
      Answered on 8/16/2016 8:53:53 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Does the hood stow into the collar?”
    Asked by River Spud from Idaho on 6/2/2016 7:21:01 PM
    • No it does not
      Answered on 6/2/2016 7:32:14 PM by MJ the paddle boarder from Il
    • The hood does not store in the collar. However, it is so light that it does not bother at all.
      Answered on 6/2/2016 9:28:07 PM by Sonorahiker from California
    • No.
      Answered on 6/3/2016 7:10:59 AM by Avid Adventurer from SW PA
    • No, it does not. The collar is not separate from the hood, it is essentially all one.
      Answered on 6/3/2016 10:49:38 AM by Life Enthusiast from Maryland
    • We have three of these jackets among us - the hood does not stow and does not detach.

      Answered on 6/4/2016 11:45:32 AM by Blazewalker from Portland, OR
    • No, the hood does not stow into the collar, nor is it detachable.
      Answered on 6/5/2016 5:26:12 AM by Ruby from New York
    • No, it does not.
      Answered on 6/5/2016 11:03:25 AM by Mark from California
    • There is no collar to store the hood in. the hood does have a drawstring in the back to tighten around your head.
      hope this helps.
      Answered on 6/8/2016 7:20:33 AM by Blue Healer from hastings, mn

About Marmot

Conceived in a university dorm room by a pair of climbing buddies, Marmot Mountain Works first opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. At the time, the base of operations was a 100-year-old stone building. That same year, the first Marmot down jacket was produced specifically for an action flick called “The Eiger Sanction,” starring legendary actor Clint Eastwood. In the four decades since, Marmot has continued to engineer reliable gear that exceeds the expectations of outdoor athletes. Today, Marmot tents, backpacks, outerwear, clothing and Marmot sleeping bags are still pushing the limits in the planet’s most challenging conditions, from the summits of the world’s highest mountains to the deepest river basins.