Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Marmot Optima Gore-Tex® PacLite® Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Item #3969D
$119.99 Save 40% Compare at $200.00
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Marmot Optima Gore-Tex® PacLite® Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Take the Marmot Optima Gore-Tex® PacLite® jacket with you when the weather doesn't look so optimal. This ultralight, packable shell will keep you playing hard through the worst of conditions.

Specs

Specs about Marmot Optima Gore-Tex® PacLite® Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® PacLite® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Seam sealed: Full
  • Pit zips
  • Closure: YKK®,Zipper
  • Zipper: Right
  • Length: 28" (based on size large)
  • Fabric: 100% polyester
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Total weight: 14 oz.
  • Made in China , Viet Nam
  • Visit our Waterproof Guide
  • Cannot ship to Australia
  • Cannot ship to New Zealand

Sizing

Marmot Men's Size Chart

XS S M L XL XXL XXXL
Chest 33 - 35 36 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 44 45 - 47 48 - 50 51 - 53
Neck 13.5 - 14 14.5 - 15 15.5 - 16 16.5 - 17 17.5 - 18 18.5 - 19 19.5 - 20
Sleeve 30 - 31 32 - 33 34 - 35 35 - 36 36 - 37 37 - 38 37 - 38
Waist 26 - 28 28 - 30 31 - 33 34 - 36 37 - 39 40 - 43 44 - 46
Hip 36 - 38 38 - 40 40 - 42 43 - 45 46 - 48 49 - 51 52 - 54

Note: Measurements in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.683206 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 262 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Perfect lightweight shell
Reviewed by rainman from shasta lake, ca on Saturday, March 17, 2012
very lightweight, waterproof, windproof jacket good for almost everything. If its really cold you definetely need an insulated layer. For how thin it is i use it a lot with just a shirt in blasting rain and i never get that cold wetness feel i get with other lightweight rain jackets, your not really... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Marmot-Optima-Gore-Tex-PacLite-Jacket-Waterproof-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Outstanding quality and value!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charles in B-Town from Bloomington, IN on Sunday, August 19, 2018
    Actually, this is my second purchase of this product. The one I bought in 2013 is a different color and XL size. In the past year and a half, I have lost 75 lbs so I have decided to downsize to Large, which still allows me to wear a light vest and/or sweater underneath for layering if necessary. I have also downsized my shirt size from XL to L to M. The original jacket I have still works very well under wet, cold, or windy conditions and packs very compactly for travel. The manufacturing quality and design (especially of the integrated hood and pockets and sleeves) is perfect for me. Marmot no longer produces this model, but the equivalent model (the Marmot Minimalist) gets the highest reviews and praise on other sites. It also costs a significant amount more than the Optima version available from Sierra Trading Post.
  • Great Jacket.Great Fit.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by John Blutarsky from Iowa on Tuesday, July 31, 2018
    Super Gore Tex jacket at a reasonable price. It shed water and kept me dry during a downpour of biblical proportions. It's a bit small/narrow in the waist. A two-way zipper would have fixed that one downside.
  • worth the wait
    Reviewed by Far East Traveler from Missouri/S. Korea on Friday, July 20, 2018
    Took a little while to get it but STP came through in the end with upgrading the shipping to ensure it got to me on time. The product is perfect. I'm 5'6 and 156 lbs with a broad build up top so finding things to fit comfortably without looking like a large bag can be difficult. This jacket fits me well, looks great, and is completely water proofed. Only had to compete with some lite rain but I feel confident it will keep up with the heavy stuff. Great jacket, I think I may have finally found my forever jacket.
  • Marmot Optima Jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from New Zealand on Monday, July 9, 2018
    This Marmot Jacket is the 2nd I've owned, wore the 1st one out. Really good value and being lightweight, but still breathable and totally waterproof, is fantastic! Highly recommended
  • Marmot Goretex Paclite
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barry from Colorado on Monday, June 4, 2018
    This is a great jacket. Fits well and seams are tight.
    No heavy rain test yet.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Does it have an inside pocket?”
    Asked by Lucky Larry from Maine on 9/12/2018 7:07:46 PM
    • No it doesn't but I find the external pocket, adjacent to the main zip, is both generous in size and waterproof
      Answered on 9/13/2018 9:08:02 PM by Joe from New Zealand
  • “So is this the old version of minimalist jacket that it leaks and does not really provide waterproof?”
    Asked by The daily user from Singapore on 2/15/2018 1:17:38 AM
    • This jacket is 100% waterproof. It is not listed as minimalist.
      Answered on 2/15/2018 10:42:00 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • I’m kinda new this so I really have no idea but I have used it and it works good light rain.
      Answered on 2/16/2018 10:55:05 AM by Eldridge M Jamison from Chicago,IL
    • Mine has not leaked. Although, I have not had it in a driving rain yet.
      Answered on 2/16/2018 1:12:54 PM by Canoemam from Pennsylvania
  • “What is the difference between Marmot Minimalist and Marmot Optima Gore-tex??

    Is the optima an older version of minimalist?”
    Asked by The daily user from Singapore on 2/10/2018 5:42:11 PM
    • Optima is the previous version of the Minimalist.

      https://coolhikinggear.com/the-marmot-optima-goretex-paclite-jacket-for-men-review
      Answered on 2/10/2018 7:40:30 PM by TripleDotter from North Carolina
    • So is this the old version of minimalist jacket that it leaks and does not really provide waterproof?
      Answered on 2/11/2018 8:06:45 PM by The daily user from Singapore
    • very personal
      Answered on 2/18/2018 3:35:56 AM by Ya Nan from taiwan
  • “Does this jacket bottom hem dip down in the back?”
    Asked by Pw from Pennsylvania on 12/2/2017 5:51:58 PM
    • No. The hem is the same all the way around the jacket. It's a good jacket.
      Answered on 12/2/2017 6:32:58 PM by TripleDotter from NC
    • The hem is the same in the back as in the front. If you click on the additional images you can view the back of the product.
      Answered on 12/4/2017 10:32:27 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Does this jacket provide enough free movement to play golf with it? Also, can the hood be folded up so as not to gather rain if u don't have it up?”
    Asked by Mjd from Nc on 3/6/2016 11:17:27 AM
    • Generally, I would say it does have enough free movement to play golf in, depending on the build of the purchaser and the size purchased. No, the hood cannot be stowed away.
      Answered on 3/6/2016 11:21:53 AM by Tom from North Carolina
    • I do not golf, but I do fly fish in it sometimes, and have had no problems with arm mobility. The hood doesn't have a folding system, but when the jacket is zipped to the top, it does close it off by keeping it tight to the back of your head, keeping water from dumping in. I'm sure you could rig something up to fold it or tuck it into the back of your jacket.
      Answered on 3/6/2016 11:38:07 AM by Hank from Louisville
    • I believe it would be ok for golf, although it is of different, "crisper" material than golf specific jackets. The hood will fold flat against the back, but will not stow away.
      Answered on 3/6/2016 12:52:36 PM by Warren from Ohio
    • Although I have not actually played golf in this jacket, the fit is slightly more snug than other rain jackets made by Marmot (such as the Precip jacket, which I replaced with the Optima). I think I would find it slightly more confining for golf. I actually like my Optima more than my Precip, despite its snugger fit. However, I bought it for hiking rather than playing golf. Regarding the hood, it does not fold up. Having said that, why would you have need of a hood if you intended to wear it folded-up when it's raining?
      Answered on 3/6/2016 2:40:41 PM by Mudhead from Central Indiana
    • This item has decent freedom of movement.
      Answered on 3/7/2016 10:02:59 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • I'm not a golfer, but I've never felt like there was a lack of articulation in the arms and have no problem reaching overhead with it on – so I figure it would be fine for golfing.

      You can kind of scrunch the hood up a little bit so that it's less likely to get water inside the hood, but it doesn't have a pocket for the hood to go into. So, if it's raining more than a drizzle I just go hood up.
      Answered on 3/7/2016 12:45:09 PM by The Dude from Vermont
    • This jacket is really light weight and great quality. Gortex also. Got jacket for my son. Do not think hood will be a problem. My son wore it in Florida. I think it rolls up
      Answered on 3/8/2016 11:49:02 AM by Farm wife from Oh

About Marmot

Conceived in a university dorm room by a pair of climbing buddies, Marmot Mountain Works first opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. At the time, the base of operations was a 100-year-old stone building. That same year, the first Marmot down jacket was produced specifically for an action flick called “The Eiger Sanction,” starring legendary actor Clint Eastwood. In the four decades since, Marmot has continued to engineer reliable gear that exceeds the expectations of outdoor athletes. Today, Marmot tents, backpacks, outerwear, clothing and Marmot sleeping bags are still pushing the limits in the planet’s most challenging conditions, from the summits of the world’s highest mountains to the deepest river basins.