Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Marmot Optima Gore-Tex® PacLite® Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Item #3969D
$119.99 Save 40% Compare at $200.00
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Marmot Optima Gore-Tex® PacLite® Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Take the Marmot Optima Gore-Tex® PacLite® jacket with you when the weather doesn't look so optimal. This ultralight, packable shell will keep you playing hard through the worst of conditions.

Specs

Specs about Marmot Optima Gore-Tex® PacLite® Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® PacLite® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Seam sealed: Full
  • Pit zips
  • Closure: YKK®,Zipper
  • Zipper: Right
  • Length: 28" (based on size large)
  • Fabric: 100% polyester
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Total weight: 14 oz.
  • Made in China , Viet Nam
  • Visit our Waterproof Guide
  • Cannot ship to Australia
  • Cannot ship to New Zealand

Sizing

Marmot Men's Size Chart

XS S M L XL XXL XXXL
Chest 33 - 35 36 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 44 45 - 47 48 - 50 51 - 53
Neck 13.5 - 14 14.5 - 15 15.5 - 16 16.5 - 17 17.5 - 18 18.5 - 19 19.5 - 20
Sleeve 30 - 31 32 - 33 34 - 35 35 - 36 36 - 37 37 - 38 37 - 38
Waist 26 - 28 28 - 30 31 - 33 34 - 36 37 - 39 40 - 43 44 - 46
Hip 36 - 38 38 - 40 40 - 42 43 - 45 46 - 48 49 - 51 52 - 54

Note: Measurements in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.683397 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 259 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Perfect lightweight shell
Reviewed by rainman from shasta lake, ca on Saturday, March 17, 2012
very lightweight, waterproof, windproof jacket good for almost everything. If its really cold you definetely need an insulated layer. For how thin it is i use it a lot with just a shirt in blasting rain and i never get that cold wetness feel i get with other lightweight rain jackets, your not really... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Marmot-Optima-Gore-Tex-PacLite-Jacket-Waterproof-For-Men Remove reviews search

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “So is this the old version of minimalist jacket that it leaks and does not really provide waterproof?”
    Asked by The daily user from Singapore on 2/15/2018 1:17:38 AM
    • This jacket is 100% waterproof. It is not listed as minimalist.
      Answered on 2/15/2018 10:42:00 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • I’m kinda new this so I really have no idea but I have used it and it works good light rain.
      Answered on 2/16/2018 10:55:05 AM by Eldridge M Jamison from Chicago,IL
    • Mine has not leaked. Although, I have not had it in a driving rain yet.
      Answered on 2/16/2018 1:12:54 PM by Canoemam from Pennsylvania
  • “What is the difference between Marmot Minimalist and Marmot Optima Gore-tex??

    Is the optima an older version of minimalist?”
    Asked by The daily user from Singapore on 2/10/2018 5:42:11 PM
    • Optima is the previous version of the Minimalist.

      https://coolhikinggear.com/the-marmot-optima-goretex-paclite-jacket-for-men-review
      Answered on 2/10/2018 7:40:30 PM by TripleDotter from North Carolina
    • So is this the old version of minimalist jacket that it leaks and does not really provide waterproof?
      Answered on 2/11/2018 8:06:45 PM by The daily user from Singapore
    • very personal
      Answered on 2/18/2018 3:35:56 AM by Ya Nan from taiwan
  • “Does this jacket bottom hem dip down in the back?”
    Asked by Pw from Pennsylvania on 12/2/2017 5:51:58 PM
    • No. The hem is the same all the way around the jacket. It's a good jacket.
      Answered on 12/2/2017 6:32:58 PM by TripleDotter from NC
    • The hem is the same in the back as in the front. If you click on the additional images you can view the back of the product.
      Answered on 12/4/2017 10:32:27 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Does this jacket provide enough free movement to play golf with it? Also, can the hood be folded up so as not to gather rain if u don't have it up?”
    Asked by Mjd from Nc on 3/6/2016 11:17:27 AM
    • Generally, I would say it does have enough free movement to play golf in, depending on the build of the purchaser and the size purchased. No, the hood cannot be stowed away.
      Answered on 3/6/2016 11:21:53 AM by Tom from North Carolina
    • I do not golf, but I do fly fish in it sometimes, and have had no problems with arm mobility. The hood doesn't have a folding system, but when the jacket is zipped to the top, it does close it off by keeping it tight to the back of your head, keeping water from dumping in. I'm sure you could rig something up to fold it or tuck it into the back of your jacket.
      Answered on 3/6/2016 11:38:07 AM by Hank from Louisville
    • I believe it would be ok for golf, although it is of different, "crisper" material than golf specific jackets. The hood will fold flat against the back, but will not stow away.
      Answered on 3/6/2016 12:52:36 PM by Warren from Ohio
    • Although I have not actually played golf in this jacket, the fit is slightly more snug than other rain jackets made by Marmot (such as the Precip jacket, which I replaced with the Optima). I think I would find it slightly more confining for golf. I actually like my Optima more than my Precip, despite its snugger fit. However, I bought it for hiking rather than playing golf. Regarding the hood, it does not fold up. Having said that, why would you have need of a hood if you intended to wear it folded-up when it's raining?
      Answered on 3/6/2016 2:40:41 PM by Mudhead from Central Indiana
    • This item has decent freedom of movement.
      Answered on 3/7/2016 10:02:59 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • I'm not a golfer, but I've never felt like there was a lack of articulation in the arms and have no problem reaching overhead with it on – so I figure it would be fine for golfing.

      You can kind of scrunch the hood up a little bit so that it's less likely to get water inside the hood, but it doesn't have a pocket for the hood to go into. So, if it's raining more than a drizzle I just go hood up.
      Answered on 3/7/2016 12:45:09 PM by The Dude from Vermont
    • This jacket is really light weight and great quality. Gortex also. Got jacket for my son. Do not think hood will be a problem. My son wore it in Florida. I think it rolls up
      Answered on 3/8/2016 11:49:02 AM by Farm wife from Oh
  • “Does this jacket have a 2-way zipper?”
    Asked by richard from PA on 2/22/2016 12:43:27 PM
    • it doesn't have one. it should have one but i don't think its a bog deal, at least not for me. i wish it had a loop to hang it though. i had to sew one on. great coat for the money. i was just in portland over the weekend and it rained a few days and the coat worked very well.
      Answered on 2/22/2016 1:02:43 PM by tony the shoe from chicago
    • No it does not.
      Answered on 2/22/2016 1:21:11 PM by Hank from Kentucky
    • Nope. Single zipper - the bottom of the coat is always closed if the jacket is zipped. I'm 5'7, about average build, and have a medium, and I've never missed being able to unzip the bottom.

      As a sidenote, there is a button snap next to the bottom of the zipper, to hold the rain flap closed. Not relavant to your question, but might be helpful for someone else in the future.
      Answered on 2/22/2016 1:27:40 PM by The Dude from Vermont
    • no, it does not
      Answered on 2/22/2016 2:07:49 PM by Warren from Ohio
    • It does not have a two-way zipper. Having said that, the jacket is short enough that I do not really NEED a two-way zipper; i.e. when I am driving in the car, the jacket is short enough to not bind when I am seated. I have two longer Marmot jackets that DO have two-way zippers, but I NEED them due to their added length. Suggest you measure your length when seated to see how long you are from top of zipper to top of your lap. If the jacket length is shorter than that, you should be fine. My experience is that Marmot does a fine job of designing their jackets, and that's why I buy them.
      Answered on 2/22/2016 2:49:08 PM by Mudhead from Central Indiana
    • No it does not have a two way zipler, but I do like the jacket.
      Answered on 2/22/2016 3:03:57 PM by Peggy from Vermont
    • No, unfortunately. But I would still recommend this jacket.
      Answered on 2/22/2016 4:33:13 PM by Tom from North Carolina
    • no, just one regular zipper
      Answered on 2/22/2016 8:11:12 PM by jonboxboro from Massachusetts
    • I do not think so. Bought it for my son. He loves his jacket. Very sleek in black
      Answered on 2/23/2016 6:02:44 AM by Farm wife from Ohio
    • Nope. 3 x 1-way pockets at left chest, lower right & left
      Answered on 2/23/2016 9:19:17 AM by KMcCul1 from Texas
    • This item does not have a 2-way zipper.
      Answered on 2/23/2016 11:45:18 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Marmot

Conceived in a university dorm room by a pair of climbing buddies, Marmot Mountain Works first opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. At the time, the base of operations was a 100-year-old stone building. That same year, the first Marmot down jacket was produced specifically for an action flick called “The Eiger Sanction,” starring legendary actor Clint Eastwood. In the four decades since, Marmot has continued to engineer reliable gear that exceeds the expectations of outdoor athletes. Today, Marmot tents, backpacks, outerwear, clothing and Marmot sleeping bags are still pushing the limits in the planet’s most challenging conditions, from the summits of the world’s highest mountains to the deepest river basins.