Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Marmot Optima Gore-Tex® Pants - Waterproof (For Men)

Item #6786N
$99.99 Save 39% Compare at $165.00
Slate Grey (02) Reset selected color
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Marmot Optima Gore-Tex® Pants - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Optimized for alpine and backcountry excursions in challenging conditions, Marmot's Optima pants are equipped with an unlined, waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® shell for lightweight protection against the elements without bulk.

Specs

Specs about Marmot Optima Gore-Tex® Pants - Waterproof (For Men)

  • Features: Waterproof (All),Non-Insulated
  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® PacLite® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Seam sealed: Full
  • Inseam: 33" (based on size large)
  • Ankle zipper length: 8"
  • Fabric: 100% polyester
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Weight: 11 oz.
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Waterproof Guide
  • Cannot ship to Australia
  • Cannot ship to New Zealand

Sizing

Marmot Men's Size Chart

XS S M L XL XXL XXXL
Chest 33 - 35 36 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 44 45 - 47 48 - 50 51 - 53
Neck 13.5 - 14 14.5 - 15 15.5 - 16 16.5 - 17 17.5 - 18 18.5 - 19 19.5 - 20
Sleeve 30 - 31 32 - 33 34 - 35 35 - 36 36 - 37 37 - 38 37 - 38
Waist 26 - 28 28 - 30 31 - 33 34 - 36 37 - 39 40 - 43 44 - 46
Hip 36 - 38 38 - 40 40 - 42 43 - 45 46 - 48 49 - 51 52 - 54

Note: Measurements in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.456521 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 46 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

It is a great product at a reasonable price!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ferko from Southern CA on Thursday, September 18, 2014
The Marmot gore-tex pants are well designed and it fit quite well for me. I bought a slightly larger size as I read in the other reviews and that worked out well. This is especially important if you plan to wear another layer under the gore-tex pants. In terms of inseam lengths there are not many op... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Marmot-Optima-Gore-Tex-Pants-Waterproof-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Hiking Rain overpants
    Reviewed by AlpeMoney from NYC on Thursday, October 4, 2018
    Nice pants - did not get to wear them outside yet but they appear to be well made. If I remember, I will update after using outside. Sizing wise I am 186cm 83kg and a Medium fits well over regular hiking pants / shorts.
  • Great product
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lou lou from Louisville, KY on Sunday, September 30, 2018
    Both my wife and I have Optima jackets and love them. The Goretex paclite material is an excellent combination of durability and weight. Add to that the exacting construction standards required by Goretex and this provides very high quality and performance. Size chart was right at 6'1" and 215 the XL was a comfortable fit, but not over more than thin base layer. These pants have a zippered fly and snap waist which are unusual for rain gear, but if you're worried, how much leakage have you had with zip-snap legs? Right. I bought these for rainy day walking, hiking and as a WP layer for kayaking. Paddle pants are generally hot and gasketed so tight. I'll use these for a dry seat in the boat.
  • They would be perfect but short
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vladimir from Florida on Wednesday, June 13, 2018
    I liked them, they were lightweight, fitted fine in width but were short so I had return them.
    I'm 183cm tall but needed M size in width but about XL size in length.
  • Fine
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex from WA on Friday, January 26, 2018
    They are great for the price (75) but could have more technical details.
    I am 34/34 to 34/36 and L fits fine.
  • Solid, but...
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by J from Michigan on Monday, January 1, 2018
    These pants seem to be very solidly constructed, but I had to return them. If you're planning to wear them over pants (i.e. work pants, jeans) you probably want to order a size up. I do think you could wear a pair of long underwear underneath without an issue, but I planned to wear these over my work pants when I walk to work and it's raining. Needed a bigger size.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Do you make them for women?”
    Asked by Palaroh from Anza, CA on 9/26/2018 3:43:55 PM
  • “Do they have a built-in boot gaiter?”
    Asked by Dave C. from New Hampshire on 1/9/2018 10:25:20 AM
    • These do not have a built-in boot gaiter.
      Answered on 1/15/2018 11:13:09 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Does this pant have zip side vents?”
    Asked by Jerry from NJ on 6/5/2016 7:10:21 AM
    • Don't think so.
      Answered on 6/6/2016 10:19:33 AM by codepink from Oregon
  • “What's the waterproof and breathability rating?”
    Asked by Davey Crockett from Tennessee, California on 3/22/2016 3:49:09 AM
    • We apologize, but this item is sold out. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 3/30/2016 1:31:37 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I m 36 waist, top end for large, will I still have room for bottom layers or should I go XL? ”
    Asked by FlyWad from colorado on 2/3/2016 4:07:55 PM
    • Short answer; i would go with the large - they are made with some room but might be snug in the waist. Long answer; in most cases i think large would be ok but if you think you will go up in size or be wearing them with heavy cold weather pants i would go for the xl. I was between medium and large and went large for the length in the leg and for room for trousers but they are almost too big in the waist but work just fine - Good luck and hope that helps...
      Answered on 2/3/2016 5:13:58 PM by VAGUY from Virginia
    • Definitely not, but can't speak to length on the XL.
      Answered on 2/3/2016 5:23:13 PM by codepink from Eugene, OR
    • go for XL
      Answered on 2/4/2016 12:03:00 AM by swimmer from CALIFORNIA
    • We currently only have this item is size Large. Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, popular sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 2/4/2016 9:13:44 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • These pants seem to be true to size. I would try on your regular pants with the under layers you want to wear and see how comfortable that feels. If it is too tight, then I'd go the next bigger size. You certainly don't want to risk splitting out the seams of waterproof pants. That's the worst way to destroy the waterproofing.
      Answered on 2/5/2016 5:34:41 AM by Jim from Colorado/Missouri

About Marmot

Conceived in a university dorm room by a pair of climbing buddies, Marmot Mountain Works first opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. At the time, the base of operations was a 100-year-old stone building. That same year, the first Marmot down jacket was produced specifically for an action flick called “The Eiger Sanction,” starring legendary actor Clint Eastwood. In the four decades since, Marmot has continued to engineer reliable gear that exceeds the expectations of outdoor athletes. Today, Marmot tents, backpacks, outerwear, clothing and Marmot sleeping bags are still pushing the limits in the planet’s most challenging conditions, from the summits of the world’s highest mountains to the deepest river basins.