Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Marmot Palisades Gore-Tex® Performance Shell Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Item #4539J
$149.99 Save 53% Compare at $325.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Marmot Palisades Gore-Tex® Performance Shell Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed to overcome extreme conditions, Marmot's Palisades jacket battles wet weather with a powerful Gore-Tex® Performance Shell. When the temperatures try to slow you down, this versatile layer features Zippin compatibility, which allows you to zip in your favorite Marmot insulating layer for extra warmth.

Specs

Specs about Marmot Palisades Gore-Tex® Performance Shell Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® Performance Shell
  • Seam sealed: Full
  • Fabric: 100% polyester
  • Pit zips
  • Length: 28" (based on size large)
  • Closure: Two-way,YKK®,Zipper
  • Lining: 100% polyester
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Weight: 1 lb. 11 oz.
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China , Viet Nam
  • Visit our Waterproof Guide
  • Cannot ship to Australia
  • Cannot ship to New Zealand

Sizing

Marmot Women's Size Chart

XS S M L XL XXL
Size 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16 -
Bust 32 - 33 34 - 35 36 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 44 45 - 47
Sleeve 30.5 31 31.5 32.5 33.5 34.5
Waist 24.5 - 25.5 26.5 - 27.5 28.5 - 30.5 31.5 - 34.5 34.5 - 36.5 37.5 - 38.5
Hip 35 - 36 37 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 45 45 - 47 48 - 49

Note: Bust, Sleeve, Waist, Hip measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.750000 5 Overall Rating: 4.8 Based on 40 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

I love this jacket
Reviewed by KyGirl from Pensacola, FL on Saturday, April 14, 2012
The material is comfortable (not "plastic" feeling), quiet, with plenty of pockets.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Marmot-Palisades-Gore-Tex-Performance-Shell-Jacket-Waterproof-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Another Marmot Win
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveler Michele from California on Monday, April 2, 2018
    I love Marmot, so take this with a grain of salt... But this jacket is fabulous! Fits like a typical Marmot, so when in doubt, size up. If you plant to layer, size up. I normally wear a Small, but always get Medium with Marmot jackets. This is not a lined jacket, so a medium gives me room for a down liner or a polar fleece underneath. The jacket has pit zips, a BIG hood, generous hand pockets, an inside "security" pocket (big enough for a passport), and a small pocket in the sleeve - for a cell phone?

    The (purple) color is gorgeous - deep, rich purple.

    You can "zip in" a compatible liner, or do what I do, and just put a down liner jacket under it. This is a Goretex jacket with plenty of extras for $120 (with discount), what more can you ask for?
  • Nice shell
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by CCan from San Francisco Peninsula on Tuesday, March 27, 2018
    It's really nice wish it had more pockets though!
  • Happy with product
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stephanie from San Francisco on Wednesday, February 21, 2018
    Quick delivery, exactly what I was hoping for!
  • Exactly!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Particular from Oregon on Monday, February 19, 2018
    Tried this coat near Mt. Hood this week. The rain beaded up perfectly, I stayed completely dry on a 3 hr snowshoe hike. And, I didn't overheat or get at all chilled. Couldn't ask for better.
  • No Angel Wing Movement
    Reviewed by Kkuhl from Omaha on Wednesday, February 14, 2018
    Nice goretex jacket, but jacket rides up when I lift my arms- I even sized up so I could layer. It still suits my needs, and is a great price so I'm keeping it. I'm 5'2, 135# and ordered a medium.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “This jacket in the Celtic/deep teal (two tone) is showing up as more green on this site, but when I look at the jacket on the Marmot site it looks like a light blue. It looks like a totally different color!. Is this jacket more green or blue?”
    Asked by ColorConfused from California on 9/6/2017 1:21:56 PM
    • To my eye it looks to be a pretty true teal.
      Answered on 9/6/2017 3:11:12 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is the lining of this jacket comfortable? I have a shell that is packable but not comfy next to the skin. Also, it sounds rather heavy. Could you easily tie it around the waist if the weather warms? It doesn't need to be packable, just not real cumbersome. Thanks!”
    Asked by cckiger from Mariposa, Ca on 2/1/2017 11:21:23 AM
    • The inside of the jacket is not bad in my opinion.
      According to information listed under the product Specs tab: Weight: 1 lb. 11 oz.
      Answered on 2/2/2017 11:39:36 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Where can the lining be found?”
    Asked by Ksciuwh from Unknown on 12/1/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • Currently we have no liners that are zip in compatible with this jacket. You could check with Marmot.com.
      Answered on 12/7/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod Spec Kevin from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Will any of marmots fleece fit zip into this jacket?”
    Asked by Marcan211 from Portland,or. on 10/23/2012 12:00:00 AM
  • “Is this rain coat covering the hips? Does it have a regular nice hood or only the kind that rolls up in the collar which I don't like at all.|Is it free of Nylon and Polyester?|Does it have a zip out liner for warmer seasons?||Thanks in advance,||Chrissie”
    Asked by Chrissie777 from Worcester, MA on 10/8/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • The Marmot Palisades Gore-Tex® Performance Shell Jacket is 28" long which should cover the hips, it has a removable three piece hood. The fabric is 100% polyester and does not have a zip out liner.
      Answered on 10/11/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod. Spec. Kevin from Sierra Trading Post

About Marmot

Conceived in a university dorm room by a pair of climbing buddies, Marmot Mountain Works first opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. At the time, the base of operations was a 100-year-old stone building. That same year, the first Marmot down jacket was produced specifically for an action flick called “The Eiger Sanction,” starring legendary actor Clint Eastwood. In the four decades since, Marmot has continued to engineer reliable gear that exceeds the expectations of outdoor athletes. Today, Marmot tents, backpacks, outerwear, clothing and Marmot sleeping bags are still pushing the limits in the planet’s most challenging conditions, from the summits of the world’s highest mountains to the deepest river basins.