Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Marmot Portsmith Down Jacket - 600 Fill Power (For Men)

Item #117GJ
$99.99 Save 42% Compare at $175.00
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Marmot Portsmith Down Jacket - 600 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. Highly compressible, easily packable and ruggedly durable, the water-resistant ripstop shell of Marmot's Portsmith down jacket is lined with a hefty dose of 600 fill power down for insulating warmth, allowing you to brave the cold without added weight or bulk.

Specs

Specs about Marmot Portsmith Down Jacket - 600 Fill Power (For Men)

  • Closure: YKK®,Zipper
  • Fabric: 100% polyester
  • Lining: 100% polyester
  • Insulation: 75% duck down, 25% feathers
  • Fill power: 600
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Total weight: 1 lb. 2 oz.
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Down vs. Synthetic Guide
  • Cannot ship to Australia
  • Cannot ship to New Zealand

Sizing

Marmot Men's Size Chart

XS S M L XL XXL XXXL
Chest 33 - 35 36 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 44 45 - 47 48 - 50 51 - 53
Neck 13.5 - 14 14.5 - 15 15.5 - 16 16.5 - 17 17.5 - 18 18.5 - 19 19.5 - 20
Sleeve 30 - 31 32 - 33 34 - 35 35 - 36 36 - 37 37 - 38 37 - 38
Waist 26 - 28 28 - 30 31 - 33 34 - 36 37 - 39 40 - 43 44 - 46
Hip 36 - 38 38 - 40 40 - 42 43 - 45 46 - 48 49 - 51 52 - 54

Note: Measurements in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.257142 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 35 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Puff your heart out!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kurtis from NeverCold, USA on Friday, November 10, 2017
This jacket is the bees knees. Careful when you put this baby on. If your not ready to hit the winter tundra, you my find yourself in a pool of your own sweat. Don't listen to the naysayers on this review board, this jacket is the real deal. If your ready for serious warmth, then strap guys and ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Marmot-Portsmith-Down-Jacket-600-Fill-Power-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Marmot Portsmith
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by k from Michigan on Tuesday, September 4, 2018
    Great Jacket, just what I was looking for
  • Feathers Coming out!!!
    Reviewed by MATIAS from BUENOS AIRES on Thursday, July 5, 2018
    Great features, warm pockets but it ´s a shame that all the feathers coming out, my car seat is full of white feather, my chair everywhere I go. I didn’t expect something like that
  • Great jacket!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Connie from Ohio on Monday, April 16, 2018
    It's exactly what I wanted, and the design is great too!
  • Great so far
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hockey dad from Boise on Friday, April 13, 2018
    Great, lightweight, soft jacket. I got the blue version, and the 3 shades look great in person. One interesting thing: I checked the Marmot website and it doesn't show this jacket, but shows a 600-fill "Ares" jacket that has the same specs and looks exactly the same. Does anyone know why this is? Maybe it's marketed as Ares in some countries and Portsmith in others?
  • Great coat nice price
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Harry from South Carolina on Wednesday, February 28, 2018
    Perfect weight. The large is a good fit for a 6' 210 34" waist guy. Nice at 50 degrees and cooler. I wear it around the house when I get a chill as well.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “How is the sizing? I wear XL in just about all my gear, 40 inch waist.”
    Asked by Zaphod from CT on 1/14/2017 6:30:14 AM
    • My husband also wears an XL, but this jacket was tight across the shoulders and waist...I think his waist might be more than 40" however. It does seem to run a little bit small though.
      Answered on 1/14/2017 11:56:48 AM by Lulu from Colorado Springs, CO
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size. If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes the corresponding numeric size will be displayed.
      Answered on 1/17/2017 4:12:19 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • Hi, I have this jacket, and I currently bought a Puma Down jacket as well. I normally wear 'SMALL', and both jackets fit the same way. They are not 'baggy', but fit just right - not too snug/tight. I also think it's a perfect fit. By the way, I wear size '31- waist' on Levis jeans.
      Answered on 1/27/2017 9:02:13 AM by David G. from Fresno, CA

About Marmot

Conceived in a university dorm room by a pair of climbing buddies, Marmot Mountain Works first opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. At the time, the base of operations was a 100-year-old stone building. That same year, the first Marmot down jacket was produced specifically for an action flick called “The Eiger Sanction,” starring legendary actor Clint Eastwood. In the four decades since, Marmot has continued to engineer reliable gear that exceeds the expectations of outdoor athletes. Today, Marmot tents, backpacks, outerwear, clothing and Marmot sleeping bags are still pushing the limits in the planet’s most challenging conditions, from the summits of the world’s highest mountains to the deepest river basins.