Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot Portsmith Down Jacket - 600 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. Highly compressible, easily packable and ruggedly durable, the water-resistant ripstop shell of Marmot's Portsmith down jacket is lined with a hefty dose of 600 fill power down for insulating warmth, allowing you to brave the cold without added weight or bulk.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews 4.333333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Connie from Ohio on Monday, April 16, 2018
    It's exactly what I wanted, and the design is great too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hockey Dad from Boise on Friday, April 13, 2018
    Great, lightweight, soft jacket. I got the blue version, and the 3 shades look great in person. One interesting thing: I checked the Marmot website and it doesn't show this jacket, but shows a 600-fill "Ares" jacket that has the same specs and looks exactly the same. Does anyone know why this is? Maybe it's marketed as Ares in some countries and Portsmith in others?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Harry from South Carolina on Wednesday, February 28, 2018
    Perfect weight. The large is a good fit for a 6' 210 34" waist guy. Nice at 50 degrees and cooler. I wear it around the house when I get a chill as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eleanor from Kentucky on Monday, February 19, 2018
    Great looking jacket! Seems like it will hold up well. I'd say it runs a little small. My boyfriend usually wears a small, but I had to exchange this for the medium.
  • Reviewed by CampingSteve from Virginia on Friday, February 16, 2018
    Love the retro look of this jacket and it's much warmer than expected for 600 fill power. It's warmer than my 650 fill power jacket. The description wasn't clear but it does have 3 pockets: 2 hand warmer pockets and 1 internal pocket. The jacket can also be stuffed into one of its own pockets to store for travel. I almost kept this jacket but the hem was just too tight to layer with, got another down jacket from Outdoor Research instead which didn't have such a tight hem. The rest of the dimensions on this jacket were fine. If this jacket came with a hood and had a roomier hem it would be perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stlterp from Missouri on Monday, February 5, 2018
    This isn't a bad jacket and certainly a great buy at this price, but for the extra bulk it has versus an 800 fill jacket that is not as bulky, there isn't much of a comparison. I really missed the 3 outside zip pocket, and when the temps got below freezing, this jacket was not very warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Angel from Idaho on Monday, February 5, 2018
    My husband loved it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by luisa romo from Hinsdale IL on Wednesday, January 31, 2018
    I bought this for my son. He wore a marmot before and since then he attached to the brand.
    He likes this model because the colors (blue and gray) and the structure of the jacket -not bulky- and warm. Probably not for a polar vortex that we had in Chicago. But for a regular winter days. There is room for an extra fleece inside just for a more prolongated time of exposure to the cold or colder days.
  • Reviewed by stlterp from Missouri on Thursday, January 25, 2018
    Really like this jacket for a 600 fill downer. It has a really nice high collar to fight the chill, love the interior zip pocket, and it fits me great (medium). I'm 5'8" and about 168 athletic. It is a bit puffier than I would like, but that is what you get for the price and fill.

    Not sure why, but Marmot's down jackets in medium fit me great. When I go with a lighter one, they are too tight. Large in a lighter jacket is too big. Uugh.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RCat from RI on Sunday, January 14, 2018
    Bought 2 of these jackets for my sons. Both are tall and slender and the fit is not billowy in body and sleeves are long enough.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4