Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot PreCip® Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. An excellent jacket for the backcountry bound, Marmot's PreCip® jacket is made of lightweight, super-compressible nylon with waterproof breathable NanoPro® technology and sealed seams.

Average Rating based on 736 reviews 4.582880 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 74
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of 4 boys from Indiana on Wednesday, July 19, 2017
    This seems like a serious rain coat (haven't gotten to road-test it yet) and a nice deal. I bought one for one boy and then ordered a second one. They are in marching band and gold so they are required to practice in all kids of weather so they need a jacket that is light but protects.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by richhrabbit from Calif on Wednesday, July 19, 2017
    Got Exactly what I wanted and it is so light in weight that I was amazed!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NiTeMaRe from Upstate New York on Tuesday, July 4, 2017
    Keeps me dry when I need it and doesn't take up a lot of space when I don't. I was concerned about the material sticking to my arms when I started to put it on but it was ok after that. Pit zippers seemed to provide adequate ventilation but unzipping them all the way might let water in if you're like me and have a little extra material in the pit area. I wear a medium size shirt but a large size jacket for freedom of movement and a little more room for an extra layer of clothing if needed. Can't wait to see how this jacket works as my outer layer in the winter too. I would definitely buy this jacket again but hopefully I won't have to.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northwest Hiker from Washington on Tuesday, June 6, 2017
    I love the PreCip, it is light weight, packable and ultimately keeps you dry even in a deluge. My go to travel jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Justin from Kentucky on Tuesday, May 2, 2017
    Works for what it was intended to. It is also easy to pack in a bag when traveling or hiking. The only complaint is small. Where the arm pit vent zippers rest is at the end of my time shirt sleeve. If it is on the cooler side the zipper will shock me (it is cold) when I put it on initially.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DJ REWIND from los angeles on Thursday, August 11, 2016
    This jacket is so awesome. It weighs almost nothing and can be stored in its own pocket for a hiking trip or backpacking in the woods. Its very comfortable and stylish. It has a hood that can be adjusted and is very breathable. I love it!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Veggrowersjv from Central Valley in CA on Monday, July 25, 2016
    The jacket is well made and will be perfect to pack with me when I go fishing and I am worried about rain. It is really compact so it fits in the bottom of my back pack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by IllinoisHikker from Illinois on Thursday, July 21, 2016
    I bought this rain jacket for my fiancé. He wears a small in most shirts and a medium in coats. I bought the medium so he could layer underneath. It fits well and he liked the zipper vents. Kept him dry during a rain storm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by drummer from S.W. FL on Sunday, July 3, 2016
    I bought this to keep in the console of my fishing kayak and it has kept me dry and comfortable on a number of occasions during are rainy season here in S.W. Florida. The fit and the quality was outstanding
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jerry from NJ on Tuesday, June 28, 2016
    Bought this jacket as a very light waterproof shell for late spring skiing in Vermont. I was looking for something very light that I could wear on 60 plus degree days with ample venting. The jacket fits great, it is well made of quality materials. The pit zips provide ample venting. Although I have not had a chance to wear it yet I am sure it will meet the need
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 74