Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot PreCip® Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. An excellent jacket for the backcountry bound, Marmot's PreCip® jacket is made of lightweight, super-compressible nylon with waterproof breathable NanoPro® technology and sealed seams.

Average Rating based on 742 reviews 4.584905 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 75
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz the biker from North Carolina on Monday, December 4, 2017
    Bought this for my son. The fit was great-plenty of room to move but not bulky. It's waterproof and has venting. Would recommend this product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from NY on Tuesday, November 14, 2017
    Jacket arrived on schedule; product appears to be well made and is a good fit. I'm definitely satisfied.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NiTeMaRe from Upstate New York on Tuesday, October 31, 2017
    Love this jacket. Lightweight, doesn't take up much space, and the pit vents kept me from overheating. Just don't unzip the pit vents all the way during a heavy rain or you will get wet. This jacket is not intended for long rainy days but it's great for keeping a little rain from ruining your day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Value shopper from Florida on Thursday, October 19, 2017
    This is the lightweight rain jacket that looks easy to pack. It would be better if it had a self stuff pocket and the hood fit under the collar, but it is a great value for a simple jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fly-phisher from Midsouth on Wednesday, October 11, 2017
    This is my second Precip jacket. The first one, which is close to 8yrs old, is only being replaced because I lost a lot of weight and needed a smaller size. My original made it through countless miles of trails, many, many days of biking in the rain, and daily wear during the fall and spring. It still looks and feels like new. I find I wear this much more then my more technical shells because of the lightweight and the fit is so good. I even ordered a second one for my wife. I can’t recommend this jacket enough!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JM from NYC on Monday, August 28, 2017
    Lightweight, waterproof shell. Price makes it an excellent value. Mesh torso pockets and pit zips provide ventilation. Minor ding- pit zip can only be opened from arm to body.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of 4 boys from Indiana on Wednesday, July 19, 2017
    This seems like a serious rain coat (haven't gotten to road-test it yet) and a nice deal. I bought one for one boy and then ordered a second one. They are in marching band and gold so they are required to practice in all kids of weather so they need a jacket that is light but protects.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by richhrabbit from Calif on Wednesday, July 19, 2017
    Got Exactly what I wanted and it is so light in weight that I was amazed!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NiTeMaRe from Upstate New York on Tuesday, July 4, 2017
    Keeps me dry when I need it and doesn't take up a lot of space when I don't. I was concerned about the material sticking to my arms when I started to put it on but it was ok after that. Pit zippers seemed to provide adequate ventilation but unzipping them all the way might let water in if you're like me and have a little extra material in the pit area. I wear a medium size shirt but a large size jacket for freedom of movement and a little more room for an extra layer of clothing if needed. Can't wait to see how this jacket works as my outer layer in the winter too. I would definitely buy this jacket again but hopefully I won't have to.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northwest Hiker from Washington on Tuesday, June 6, 2017
    I love the PreCip, it is light weight, packable and ultimately keeps you dry even in a deluge. My go to travel jacket.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 75