Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Marmot PreCip® Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Item #116UK
$59.99 Save 40% Compare at $100.00
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Marmot PreCip® Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. An excellent jacket for the backcountry bound, Marmot's PreCip® jacket is made of lightweight, super-compressible nylon with waterproof breathable PreCip® barrier technology and sealed seams.

Specs

Specs about Marmot PreCip® Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

  • Waterproof materials: NanoPro® waterproof breathable fabric
  • Seam sealed: Full
  • Fabric: 100% nylon
  • Pit zips
  • Closure: YKK®,Zipper
  • Lining: 100% polyester
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Weight: 9 oz.
  • Made in China , Viet Nam
  • Visit our Waterproof Guide
  • Cannot ship to Australia
  • Cannot ship to New Zealand

Sizing

Marmot Women's Size Chart

XS S M L XL XXL
Size 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16 -
Bust 32 - 33 34 - 35 36 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 44 45 - 47
Sleeve 30.5 31 31.5 32.5 33.5 34.5
Waist 24.5 - 25.5 26.5 - 27.5 28.5 - 30.5 31.5 - 34.5 34.5 - 36.5 37.5 - 38.5
Hip 35 - 36 37 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 45 45 - 47 48 - 49

Note: Bust, Sleeve, Waist, Hip measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.528925 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 121 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Love it! It's just a bit small.
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzy from Maryland on Monday, February 13, 2017
I'm 5'7" and normally wear a medium, but this medium felt a bit tight across the back as I moved my arms forward. Also the sleeves seemed short. The sleeves in the large were at least 3/4" longer, so I went with the large.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Marmot-PreCip-Jacket-Waterproof-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • great jrain jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancee from ohio on Tuesday, August 14, 2018
    I finally had the chance to put it to the test in Bowling Green KY at a car show. This lightweight, fold into its own pocket with a tab for a carabineer really fit the bill. It was hot, but the jacket proved breathable and waterproof for the light rain we were in. We will see how it holds up in a heavier rain. But right now, I would definitely buy again.
  • Size up
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Mermaid from Colorado on Tuesday, July 31, 2018
    Your normal size will just barely fit. If you have [...] and want any kind of layering underneath, order a size up. It's a slightly long and oversized that way, but it covers the butt and fits over a hoodie. Water beads up nicely. Super lightweight. I don't like the velcro in the front because it snags on things. Overall great jacket and you can't beat $60 for Marmot.
  • Super Lightweight Waterproof Jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emily from New Jersey on Thursday, July 26, 2018
    The jacket was true to size and has reliably kept me dry through some pretty hard rain so far. The seams are taped and the material is lightweight. My only gripe is that there is no mesh or anything under the pit vents. This was presumably to shave more weight off of the jacket, but if you're wearing it around town, I would keep the pit vents zipped to avoid some strange looks.
  • Great Jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by MT Mary from Italy on Thursday, June 28, 2018
    I bought this jacket in pink size medium. I am 5'3", 137lbs, athletic build. The medium gives enough room for a sweater in the fall. This jacket is very cute and feminine. It's very lightweight.
  • Great so far
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by robrob06 from PA on Sunday, June 24, 2018
    I bought this for a camping trip and it has performed very well so far. It hasn't rained, but it has kept me warm. It is comfortable, not stifling like some waterproof gear can be.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “can you tell me the chest and hip measurements of this jacket in size XL”
    Asked by Sandy from WI on 7/28/2018 12:07:03 PM
    • Sorry I can't..mine is a large.
      Answered on 8/1/2018 3:09:48 PM by Roberta from WY
  • “What is the return policy? Ive read the reviews on the sizing and I'm afraid that the size I order will either be too big or too small on me. Im a 145 5 ft girl, I currently wear a small in my Columbia water resistant rain jacket. Will I be able to return or exchange the size if it doesnt fit?”
    Asked by kayls from Florida on 7/22/2018 10:28:01 PM
    • Contact STP directly. I believe that they have a good return policy, but they would be better able to give you the details you need.
      Answered on 7/23/2018 9:43:17 AM by Prairie Parson from Midwest
    • I have been able to return or exchange items at the store if they don't fit.
      Answered on 7/23/2018 1:19:57 PM by Roberta from WY
  • “Is this chemically treated? With what? Thanks”
    Asked by Marie from Washington on 8/17/2017 7:21:20 PM
    • I am not aware of chemical treatment. Perhaps you should contact Marmot for clarification.
      Answered on 8/17/2017 10:35:09 PM by Peninsula Woman from Washington
    • It's not clear from the label the lining is polyester and the shell is nylon. It's marmot Nano Pro breathable fabric. I
      Answered on 8/17/2017 11:01:29 PM by Azleslie from Arizona
    • It is made in China. Comes wrapped in plastic. So technically, yes it has been treated. I love my jacket! The color is great and it kept me dry in Scandinavia!
      Answered on 8/18/2017 8:19:20 AM by Jackie from Austin
  • “When will this be available in Large Black again? I went to make the order and was waiting on a customer service issue to be resolved, and when I came back they were out of stock. Help. Rainy season is coming and you have the best prices.”
    Asked by Anemone from South Carolina on 6/18/2017 10:12:18 AM
    • We apologize for the inconvenience. Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, some sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 6/19/2017 11:45:46 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I normally wear. Size S. does this run true to size?”
    Asked by Soupy from Vermont on 6/16/2017 12:32:24 PM
    • Yes it is true to size with some room to wear a (not too heavy) sweater underneath.
      Answered on 6/16/2017 12:37:52 PM by dcburbs from maryland
    • I would say yes, it does. I am a pretty typical M, and the medium fits me well with room for under-garments, without being bulky.
      Answered on 6/16/2017 12:45:16 PM by Trillium2014 from Elkins Park, PA
    • Yes
      Answered on 6/16/2017 12:46:32 PM by Deana from WNC mountains
    • I purchased the xl and found it to be slightly snug in the chest area. If you are wanting to wear a sweater or lighter jacket underneath i would recommend going up 1 size. I hope this helps you. :)
      Answered on 6/16/2017 1:06:02 PM by Nakisha from Washington
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 6/16/2017 1:11:37 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • Yes
      Answered on 6/16/2017 1:11:48 PM by Sharon from Eugene, OR
    • Yes runs true to size. This is a nice looking jacket. More of wind and rain then for warmth. I keep mine in my golf bag.
      Answered on 6/16/2017 1:34:15 PM by Dahrns from Ohio
    • Yes, I found the measurements accurate...if you go by their guide, it is what it says it is!!!!
      Answered on 6/16/2017 2:45:18 PM by Carol from Florida
    • Yes. I'm a small also. Still, I ordered a medium so I could layer up underneath it for a trip to Iceland. My daughter, who wears a medium, sized up to large for the same reason. We had plenty of layering space underneath.
      Answered on 6/16/2017 4:33:07 PM by LaurieJanean from Utah
    • I think it does, but there isn't much spare room. If you are lean and athletic then it will seem true to size. But these days I'm more pear-shaped and I sized up so it wouldn't feel so snug around the hips when I zipped it closed. Has the added benefit of making layering easier.
      Answered on 6/16/2017 8:19:12 PM by Deirdre from Chicago, IL
    • Yes, I think it does.
      Answered on 6/16/2017 8:39:14 PM by MMK from Chicago
    • I find that the jacket fits true to size. I did size up to allow for multiple layers.
      Answered on 6/17/2017 11:37:19 AM by Peninsula Woman from Washington
    • I just bought a size medium and it fits perfect...great fit and quality.
      Answered on 6/17/2017 12:57:35 PM by Robin from Boston
    • I normally wear an xs and was afraid the sleeves would be too short on the jacket but it actually fits me perfect. So, yes!
      Answered on 6/17/2017 6:00:19 PM by Chelsi from Nebraska

About Marmot

Conceived in a university dorm room by a pair of climbing buddies, Marmot Mountain Works first opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. At the time, the base of operations was a 100-year-old stone building. That same year, the first Marmot down jacket was produced specifically for an action flick called “The Eiger Sanction,” starring legendary actor Clint Eastwood. In the four decades since, Marmot has continued to engineer reliable gear that exceeds the expectations of outdoor athletes. Today, Marmot tents, backpacks, outerwear, clothing and Marmot sleeping bags are still pushing the limits in the planet’s most challenging conditions, from the summits of the world’s highest mountains to the deepest river basins.