Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Marmot PreCip® Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Item #116UK
$59.99 Save 40% Compare at $100.00
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Marmot PreCip® Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. An excellent jacket for the backcountry bound, Marmot's PreCip® jacket is made of lightweight, super-compressible nylon with waterproof breathable PreCip® barrier technology and sealed seams.

Specs

Specs about Marmot PreCip® Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

  • Waterproof materials: NanoPro® waterproof breathable fabric
  • Seam sealed: Full
  • Fabric: 100% nylon
  • Pit zips
  • Closure: Zipper,YKK®
  • Lining: 100% polyester
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Weight: 9 oz.
  • Made in China , Viet Nam
  • Visit our Waterproof Guide
  • Cannot ship to Australia
  • Cannot ship to New Zealand

Sizing

Marmot Women's Size Chart

XS S M L XL XXL
Size 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16 -
Bust 32 - 33 34 - 35 36 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 44 45 - 47
Sleeve 30.5 31 31.5 32.5 33.5 34.5
Waist 24.5 - 25.5 26.5 - 27.5 28.5 - 30.5 31.5 - 34.5 34.5 - 36.5 37.5 - 38.5
Hip 35 - 36 37 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 45 45 - 47 48 - 49

Note: Bust, Sleeve, Waist, Hip measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.525423 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 118 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Love it! It's just a bit small.
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzy from Maryland on Monday, February 13, 2017
I'm 5'7" and normally wear a medium, but this medium felt a bit tight across the back as I moved my arms forward. Also the sleeves seemed short. The sleeves in the large were at least 3/4" longer, so I went with the large.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Marmot-PreCip-Jacket-Waterproof-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Great Jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by MT Mary from Italy on Thursday, June 28, 2018
    I bought this jacket in pink size medium. I am 5'3", 137lbs, athletic build. The medium gives enough room for a sweater in the fall. This jacket is very cute and feminine. It's very lightweight.
  • Great so far
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by robrob06 from PA on Sunday, June 24, 2018
    I bought this for a camping trip and it has performed very well so far. It hasn't rained, but it has kept me warm. It is comfortable, not stifling like some waterproof gear can be.
  • Wonderful value
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boulder hiker from Colorado on Monday, June 18, 2018
    I was happy to find this Marmot jacket at such a good price. I haven't yet worn it in a downpour but so far it's been adequate in the rain and it provides good coverage (a little longer in the back). Light and compact, it's perfect for summer and putting into a backpack on hikes. The magenta color is very pretty. The collar is a little thick when the hood is rolled up but it doesn't bother me.
  • Marmot PreCip Jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leslie K. from Virginia on Saturday, June 16, 2018
    I have worn this jacket only in a slight rain, not yet in a downpour. However, the jacket is very comfortable and looks great. The size is true although the sleeves seem a bit long to me (room for a sweater underneath and very comfortable when moving). The jacket is very easy to fold into its own pocket and packs into a very small bundle (much smaller than previous raincoats that I have had). I would definitely order this jacket again.

    I ordered the Celtic color (mint green)....it's very pretty.
  • Good quality and true fit.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pia B. from Southern New England on Friday, June 15, 2018
    Haven’t worn it yet, but fit and quality are good. Jacket fit will probably not tolerate many layers.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is this chemically treated? With what? Thanks”
    Asked by Marie from Washington on 8/17/2017 7:21:20 PM
    • I am not aware of chemical treatment. Perhaps you should contact Marmot for clarification.
      Answered on 8/17/2017 10:35:09 PM by Peninsula Woman from Washington
    • It's not clear from the label the lining is polyester and the shell is nylon. It's marmot Nano Pro breathable fabric. I
      Answered on 8/17/2017 11:01:29 PM by Azleslie from Arizona
    • It is made in China. Comes wrapped in plastic. So technically, yes it has been treated. I love my jacket! The color is great and it kept me dry in Scandinavia!
      Answered on 8/18/2017 8:19:20 AM by Jackie from Austin
  • “When will this be available in Large Black again? I went to make the order and was waiting on a customer service issue to be resolved, and when I came back they were out of stock. Help. Rainy season is coming and you have the best prices.”
    Asked by Anemone from South Carolina on 6/18/2017 10:12:18 AM
    • We apologize for the inconvenience. Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, some sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 6/19/2017 11:45:46 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I normally wear. Size S. does this run true to size?”
    Asked by Soupy from Vermont on 6/16/2017 12:32:24 PM
    • Yes it is true to size with some room to wear a (not too heavy) sweater underneath.
      Answered on 6/16/2017 12:37:52 PM by dcburbs from maryland
    • I would say yes, it does. I am a pretty typical M, and the medium fits me well with room for under-garments, without being bulky.
      Answered on 6/16/2017 12:45:16 PM by Trillium2014 from Elkins Park, PA
    • Yes
      Answered on 6/16/2017 12:46:32 PM by Deana from WNC mountains
    • I purchased the xl and found it to be slightly snug in the chest area. If you are wanting to wear a sweater or lighter jacket underneath i would recommend going up 1 size. I hope this helps you. :)
      Answered on 6/16/2017 1:06:02 PM by Nakisha from Washington
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 6/16/2017 1:11:37 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • Yes
      Answered on 6/16/2017 1:11:48 PM by Sharon from Eugene, OR
    • Yes runs true to size. This is a nice looking jacket. More of wind and rain then for warmth. I keep mine in my golf bag.
      Answered on 6/16/2017 1:34:15 PM by Dahrns from Ohio
    • Yes, I found the measurements accurate...if you go by their guide, it is what it says it is!!!!
      Answered on 6/16/2017 2:45:18 PM by Carol from Florida
    • Yes. I'm a small also. Still, I ordered a medium so I could layer up underneath it for a trip to Iceland. My daughter, who wears a medium, sized up to large for the same reason. We had plenty of layering space underneath.
      Answered on 6/16/2017 4:33:07 PM by Laurie Janean from Utah
    • I think it does, but there isn't much spare room. If you are lean and athletic then it will seem true to size. But these days I'm more pear-shaped and I sized up so it wouldn't feel so snug around the hips when I zipped it closed. Has the added benefit of making layering easier.
      Answered on 6/16/2017 8:19:12 PM by Deirdre from Chicago, IL
    • Yes, I think it does.
      Answered on 6/16/2017 8:39:14 PM by MMK from Chicago
    • I find that the jacket fits true to size. I did size up to allow for multiple layers.
      Answered on 6/17/2017 11:37:19 AM by Peninsula Woman from Washington
    • I just bought a size medium and it fits perfect...great fit and quality.
      Answered on 6/17/2017 12:57:35 PM by Robin from Boston
    • I normally wear an xs and was afraid the sleeves would be too short on the jacket but it actually fits me perfect. So, yes!
      Answered on 6/17/2017 6:00:19 PM by Chelsi from Nebraska
  • “what is th length? does the hood have a reinforced brim that you can mold?”
    Asked by needsmorecoffee from baltimore on 5/31/2017 7:43:45 PM
    • My large is 28.5 inches long in the back. The brim of the hood is soft which helps it pack easily.
      Answered on 5/31/2017 8:31:14 PM by Terri Northshore from MInnesota
    • A LARGE is a little over 26" from the shoulder to the hem.....the hood has a drawstring with toggles but cannot be formed into any shape of its own.
      Answered on 6/1/2017 5:12:46 AM by Carol from Florida
    • I am 5'4 but have a long torso,it covers my bottom. It is 28" from neck to bottom. It doesn't exactly have a brim but does have a heavy "wire at top edge of hood that is moldable
      Answered on 6/1/2017 5:16:33 AM by Lynn the traveler from Maryland
    • Length on women's XS, measured from seam at bottom of back of collar to bottom of hem in center of back of jacket: 25".

      The hood has a bit of a brim which I'd describe as "slightly reinforced" but it's not stiff enough to mold and maintain a shape.

      BTW the hood has a hook-and-loop tab on the back to adjust its volume, along with drawcord with cord locks to adjust tightness. The hood rolls up into the collar for storage.
      Answered on 6/1/2017 10:49:31 AM by Fly Liz from Marin County
    • I'm not exactly sure of the length, but I'm 5'7", long-waisted, and this falls just below my hips. The bottom of the jacket ends right at the most rounded part of my lower half (ahem!) so water doesn't fall onto my clothes, soaking me, but drips off onto the ground.

      The brim is not reinforced with any "moldable" material that holds its shape, but is large enough that if you chose to wear a baseball cap underneath, most of it would be shielded from the rain. I think if it were moldable, it wouldn't be as easy for it to fold itself into the hood for convenient packability, which is a big plus for me.
      Answered on 6/1/2017 10:56:20 AM by TNTraveler from TN
    • The medium measures 24 inches from back of the collar. It has a brim but it is not reinforced. You can tighten the hood though so it provides good coverage.
      Answered on 6/1/2017 8:50:29 PM by dcburbs from maryland
  • “Does the hood have a tie closure?”
    Asked by C from Florida from Florida on 4/21/2017 12:51:38 PM
    • It has a cord with a toggle to tighten the hood as much as you would like around your head. The hood rolls up and tucks inside the collar...
      Answered on 4/21/2017 1:52:16 PM by Carol from FLORIDA
    • It has those toggle closures, one on each side. The kind where you pinch the thing, pull the stretchy cord through, then let go to keep it in that spot. So technically, doesn't tie but the hood is definitely adjustable. If you zoom in on the celtic/deep teal picture, you can see the little black thing and the black cord coming out of it at the base of the hood.
      Answered on 4/21/2017 3:32:36 PM by Deirdre from Chicago, IL
    • The hood has a cord with a toggle on it to tighten/loosen it.
      Answered on 4/24/2017 1:57:10 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Marmot

Conceived in a university dorm room by a pair of climbing buddies, Marmot Mountain Works first opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. At the time, the base of operations was a 100-year-old stone building. That same year, the first Marmot down jacket was produced specifically for an action flick called “The Eiger Sanction,” starring legendary actor Clint Eastwood. In the four decades since, Marmot has continued to engineer reliable gear that exceeds the expectations of outdoor athletes. Today, Marmot tents, backpacks, outerwear, clothing and Marmot sleeping bags are still pushing the limits in the planet’s most challenging conditions, from the summits of the world’s highest mountains to the deepest river basins.