Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot PreCip® Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. An excellent jacket for the backcountry bound, Marmot's PreCip® jacket is made of lightweight, super-compressible nylon with waterproof breathable PreCip® barrier technology and sealed seams.

Average Rating based on 735 reviews 4.493877 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 74
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Africa wannabe from Florida on Tuesday, August 9, 2016
    I like the product very much. I am traveling to Costa Rica soon and will test the product for dryness in a wet climate. Appears to be functional and looks good as well. Excellent price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AY from Philadelphia on Wednesday, August 3, 2016
    Very happy with the weight, comfort, and waterproof ability of this coat so far.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Justmeandmybike from Illinois on Monday, August 1, 2016
    I was impressed with the features and fit of this jacket. I wanted something that I could use for biking or hiking in the warmer months. This is perfect. It is light and breathable, and has zippers under the arms for ventilation.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Donna from Western MA on Monday, July 18, 2016
    This jacket not only keeps you dry on the trail, but the fit & finish make it perfect for the city too. It couldn't be any lighter weight or more packable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Edwards Hiker from Colorado on Saturday, July 2, 2016
    I own lots of Marmot products for my outdoor activities, so this was a no-brainer choice. I wanted something for travel as well as to keep handy in my car as Colorado is now in monsoon season, so we'll see rain almost daily for the next month. I haven't "tested" it in a downpour yet, but I'm confident it will do the job.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CynCyn from Colorado on Saturday, July 2, 2016
    Very well designed. A little on the large size - which is good because in the Rockys' when it rains the temperature drops and you need to but a layer on underneath. It still has a nice fit even when slightly large. The hood has a visor and adjusts to any size head and will also fit over a helmet. Completely waterproof and a good length. Keeps you dry and helps with visibility in a downpour. The colors are very bright so exchanged for a black.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy feet from Colorado on Wednesday, June 29, 2016
    This is the fifth Marmot Precip jacket I have bought. Started with one for my husband and son and they raved about it so when I saw it on sale again, I bought one for myself and one for my other son. I purchased the black one for my daughter who is in San Francisco area so I know it will get plenty of use. It is extremely light weight and does an excellent job of repelling rain without getting heavy. Everything you could want in raincoat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy feet from Colorado on Wednesday, June 29, 2016
    This is the fifth Marmot Precip jacket I have bought. Started with one for my husband and son and they raved about it so when I saw it on sale again, I bought one for myself and one for my other son. I purchased the black one for my daughter who is in San Francisco area so I know it will get plenty of use. It is extremely light weight and does an excellent job of repelling rain without getting heavy. Everything you could want in raincoat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hilldog from canada on Saturday, June 11, 2016
    This coat fits very well and has quality construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cazdresser from SW Ontario Canada on Friday, June 3, 2016
    Lightweight, fit is true, would probably be snug if fleece or sweater was worn underneath for cold fall days.
    Haven't used it in the rain yet, will follow up if issues there.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 74