Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Marmot PreCip® Pants - Waterproof, Windproof (For Women)

Item #116UJ
$49.99 Save 37% Compare at $80.00
Black (01) Reset selected color
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Marmot PreCip® Pants - Waterproof, Windproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Marmot's PreCip® pants offer powerful waterproof and windproof protection for the backcountry bound. They are made of lightweight, super-compressible nylon with sealed seams, ankle zips and an inseam gusset for full range of motion.

Specs

Specs about Marmot PreCip® Pants - Waterproof, Windproof (For Women)

  • Pant features: Windproof,Waterproof (All)
  • Waterproof materials: NanoPro® waterproof breathable fabric
  • Seam sealed: Full
  • Inseam: XS 30,31", S 31,32", M 32,32.5", L 32.5,33", XL 33", 2XL 33"
  • Leg opening: 17"
  • Ankle zipper length: 12"
  • Weight: 6 oz.
  • Lining: 100% polyester
  • Waistband: 1-1/2"
  • Fabric: 100% nylon
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Waterproof Guide
  • Cannot ship to Australia
  • Cannot ship to New Zealand

Sizing

Marmot Women's Size Chart

XS S M L XL XXL
Size 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16 -
Bust 32 - 33 34 - 35 36 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 44 45 - 47
Sleeve 30.5 31 31.5 32.5 33.5 34.5
Waist 24.5 - 25.5 26.5 - 27.5 28.5 - 30.5 31.5 - 34.5 34.5 - 36.5 37.5 - 38.5
Hip 35 - 36 37 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 45 45 - 47 48 - 49

Note: Bust, Sleeve, Waist, Hip measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.547619 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 42 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

great fain pants
Verified Buyer Reviewed by teropt from portland, oregon on Monday, November 28, 2016
I had previously some inexpensive rain pants, thinking "how great do rain pants have to be after all?". Well, found out. The ones from Sierra Trading Post by Marmot are terrific. They have everything that makes sense from being able to tighten around the ankles,ankle zips to get ankles over boots... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Marmot-PreCip-Pants-Waterproof-Windproof-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Very satisfied customer
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy customer from Florida on Saturday, July 21, 2018
    I am happy with this purchase even though I haven’t actually worn it on any hikes yet. The size is a perfect fit, and the quality is great!
  • Good ones
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Juli from South Dakota on Friday, July 6, 2018
    These are liightweight, tough, and actually waterproof in thunderstorms and thigh high wet prairie grass with thistles trying to snag the pants legs. I wear them almost every morning while doing farm chores and I take them backpacking. My husband has the men’s and we are pleased with both.
  • More than does the job
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by HyperOne from Illinois on Friday, June 29, 2018
    My job ensures I work outside everyday, come rain, sleet or snow. I waited a long time to buy these pants, trying different brands in Mens and Womens sizing. When I got these they looked small and on first trying them on they felt like they wouldn't allow regular clothes underneath but the night I had to don them in a down-pour they fitted perfectly over my jeans, were very comfortable and I stayed dry! Unlike my partner! Highly recommend
  • Good value!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pia B. from Southern New England on Friday, June 15, 2018
    True to size. Great value. Light weight too. Perfect for summer squalls. Roomy enough for layering.
  • Breathable, light, waterproof.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nicola from New Jersey on Wednesday, June 6, 2018
    Breathable, light, waterproof. Exactly what I needed. I'm 5'4", 135-140 lbs, carry my weight in my hips, and normally wear jeans with a 30" inseam. I ordered a medium and they fit perfectly, with room to fit over light pants, but also fine on their own. First rainy day out it was 68 degrees and I didn't get too hot and sweaty. Would recommend.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “With the ankle zips, is there enough room for these pants to be easily pulled on and off over high-top hiking boots?”
    Asked by cAb from Colorado on 5/5/2018 3:41:08 PM
    • Yes! That's how they are designed, and it really works. Also they are very lightweight, so very easy to carry in a daypack.
      Answered on 5/5/2018 8:57:29 PM by Pacific Northwest woman from Washington state
    • Yes, these should work just fine.
      Answered on 5/7/2018 9:43:22 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Do these come with a stuff sack, or do they at least pack down small enough to fit into a small stuff sack?”
    Asked by cAb from Colorado on 1/31/2018 11:26:56 AM
    • No stuff sack, but they can roll up to 3x5x6" without a problem.
      Answered on 1/31/2018 2:04:01 PM by Lyn from California
    • These do not come with a stuff sack, but the do pack down fairly well.
      Answered on 2/1/2018 8:17:44 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are they crinkly noisy?”
    Asked by Lisa in Pennsylvania from Pennsylvania on 1/17/2018 4:23:08 PM
    • These do make some noise.
      Answered on 1/25/2018 4:51:48 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I am 5’ tall 8 petite. Would a medium fit over my jeans?”
    Asked by Nanaquinn from Ortheast on 12/26/2017 9:25:59 PM
    • I think so. I'm 5'7" and 128 lbs. and they are roomy on me, so I can wear merino leggings under my jeans and still have plenty of room. You may want to hem them if you are 5' tall, as they are just right for me.
      Answered on 12/26/2017 9:56:55 PM by Pacific Northwest woman from Washington
    • I am 5'8" and 135 pounds and a medium easily fits over my jeans.
      Answered on 12/26/2017 10:01:53 PM by Angie from WA
  • “What is the inseam length on the large?”
    Asked by Julia from California on 11/17/2017 10:12:01 AM

About Marmot

Conceived in a university dorm room by a pair of climbing buddies, Marmot Mountain Works first opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. At the time, the base of operations was a 100-year-old stone building. That same year, the first Marmot down jacket was produced specifically for an action flick called “The Eiger Sanction,” starring legendary actor Clint Eastwood. In the four decades since, Marmot has continued to engineer reliable gear that exceeds the expectations of outdoor athletes. Today, Marmot tents, backpacks, outerwear, clothing and Marmot sleeping bags are still pushing the limits in the planet’s most challenging conditions, from the summits of the world’s highest mountains to the deepest river basins.