Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Marmot PreCip® Pants - Waterproof, Windproof (For Women)

Item #116UJ
$49.99 Save 37% Compare at $80.00
Black (01) Reset selected color
L (12-14) Reset selected size
Loading
Almost Gone! 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Marmot PreCip® Pants - Waterproof, Windproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Marmot's PreCip® pants offer powerful waterproof and windproof protection for the backcountry bound. They are made of lightweight, super-compressible nylon with sealed seams, ankle zips and an inseam gusset for full range of motion.

Specs

Specs about Marmot PreCip® Pants - Waterproof, Windproof (For Women)

  • Pant features: Windproof,Waterproof (All)
  • Waterproof materials: NanoPro® waterproof breathable fabric
  • Seam sealed: Full
  • Inseam: XS 30,31", S 31,32", M 32,32.5", L 32.5,33", XL 33", 2XL 33"
  • Leg opening: 17"
  • Ankle zipper length: 12"
  • Weight: 6 oz.
  • Lining: 100% polyester
  • Waistband: 1-1/2"
  • Fabric: 100% nylon
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Waterproof Guide
  • Cannot ship to Australia
  • Cannot ship to New Zealand

Sizing

Marmot Women's Size Chart

XS S M L XL XXL
Size 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16 -
Bust 32 - 33 34 - 35 36 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 44 45 - 47
Sleeve 30.5 31 31.5 32.5 33.5 34.5
Waist 24.5 - 25.5 26.5 - 27.5 28.5 - 30.5 31.5 - 34.5 34.5 - 36.5 37.5 - 38.5
Hip 35 - 36 37 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 45 45 - 47 48 - 49

Note: Bust, Sleeve, Waist, Hip measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.553191 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 47 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

great fain pants
Verified Buyer Reviewed by teropt from portland, oregon on Monday, November 28, 2016
I had previously some inexpensive rain pants, thinking "how great do rain pants have to be after all?". Well, found out. The ones from Sierra Trading Post by Marmot are terrific. They have everything that makes sense from being able to tighten around the ankles,ankle zips to get ankles over boots... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Marmot-PreCip-Pants-Waterproof-Windproof-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Excellent protection and quality yet affordable
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Littleyaker from MA on Thursday, October 4, 2018
    This Is my second pair. 20 years later still wearing the first pair. Got a second pair for the convenience of having to put a pair in my daypack and a second pair in my overnight to weeklong backpack.
  • Waterproof
    Reviewed by Nicole from MN on Wednesday, September 19, 2018
    These pants are definitely waterproof. They were not super big, but did allow for a base layer underneath. There are a tad long for me, I am 5'6, but they worked just fine with my hiking boots.
  • Great pants!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Catherine from Japan on Saturday, August 11, 2018
    These pants look and fit great. I took them out on a week long backpacking trip last week. I had one day with heavy rain. These pants held up well.
  • Waterproof Lightweight Pants
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emily from New Jersey on Friday, July 27, 2018
    I've worn these in the field during heavy rain (I work outdoors) and they are great. They have zippers at the bottom so they can be fitted over your shoes. The seams are taped and they were sized as you would expect. They would be perfect if they had zipper vents like snowboarding pants have, but you can't have everything! If you need dry legs, get these pants.
  • Works Well
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zookeeper from Midwest on Wednesday, July 25, 2018
    These pants are nice and light and work! I work all day outside in any weather condition. These have kept me dry through some hard rain and all day showers. Little high waisted, but they roll up fine.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Today I walked in an older pair of waterproof pants. It was humid and 75 degrees, and I was soaked from the inside. I'm wondering if the PreCip pants will wick perspiration out in addition to keeping rain out. ”
    Asked by Grammy the Outdoor Lover from North Carolina on 9/14/2018 10:43:40 AM
    • I have had sweat dribble down my back on occasion when wearing the jacket but the jacket is vented so the breeze gets in and you don't get overheated. The pants are not vented and altho' I've worn them for a few hours in a summer downpour I haven"t had that problem. My pants are a snug fit over the top of my regular pants
      Answered on 9/14/2018 2:02:54 PM by hyperfam from Illinois
  • “What is the threshold for the windproofing ?60mph?”
    Asked by Carol from North Carolina on 7/31/2018 7:29:14 PM
    • If the lining remains intact, I believe 60 mph will hold. I was in about 45-50 and was dry.
      Answered on 7/31/2018 8:05:04 PM by Pia from Scotland UK
    • Never worn the jacket on a motorcycle, only in the snowy winter so not sure on the mph. I'm a paper carrier and had to throw against some pretty hefty winds on occasion. It"s always done the job for me.
      Answered on 7/31/2018 10:01:22 PM by hyperfam from Illinois
    • There is not a MPH threshold rating listed on these pants.
      Answered on 8/1/2018 11:31:02 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “With the ankle zips, is there enough room for these pants to be easily pulled on and off over high-top hiking boots?”
    Asked by cAb from Colorado on 5/5/2018 3:41:08 PM
    • Yes! That's how they are designed, and it really works. Also they are very lightweight, so very easy to carry in a daypack.
      Answered on 5/5/2018 8:57:29 PM by Outdoor city woman from Washington state
    • Yes, these should work just fine.
      Answered on 5/7/2018 9:43:22 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Do these come with a stuff sack, or do they at least pack down small enough to fit into a small stuff sack?”
    Asked by cAb from Colorado on 1/31/2018 11:26:56 AM
    • No stuff sack, but they can roll up to 3x5x6" without a problem.
      Answered on 1/31/2018 2:04:01 PM by Lyn from California
    • These do not come with a stuff sack, but the do pack down fairly well.
      Answered on 2/1/2018 8:17:44 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are they crinkly noisy?”
    Asked by Lisa in Pennsylvania from Pennsylvania on 1/17/2018 4:23:08 PM
    • These do make some noise.
      Answered on 1/25/2018 4:51:48 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Marmot

Conceived in a university dorm room by a pair of climbing buddies, Marmot Mountain Works first opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. At the time, the base of operations was a 100-year-old stone building. That same year, the first Marmot down jacket was produced specifically for an action flick called “The Eiger Sanction,” starring legendary actor Clint Eastwood. In the four decades since, Marmot has continued to engineer reliable gear that exceeds the expectations of outdoor athletes. Today, Marmot tents, backpacks, outerwear, clothing and Marmot sleeping bags are still pushing the limits in the planet’s most challenging conditions, from the summits of the world’s highest mountains to the deepest river basins.