Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Marmot PreCip® Pants - Waterproof, Windproof (For Women)

Item #116UJ
$49.99 Save 37% Compare at $80.00
Black (01) Reset selected color
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Marmot PreCip® Pants - Waterproof, Windproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Marmot's PreCip® pants offer powerful waterproof and windproof protection for the backcountry bound. They are made of lightweight, super-compressible nylon with sealed seams, ankle zips and an inseam gusset for full range of motion.

Specs

Specs about Marmot PreCip® Pants - Waterproof, Windproof (For Women)

  • Pant features: Waterproof (All),Windproof
  • Waterproof materials: NanoPro® waterproof breathable fabric
  • Seam sealed: Full
  • Inseam: XS 30,31", S 31,32", M 32,32.5", L 32.5,33", XL 33", 2XL 33"
  • Leg opening: 17"
  • Ankle zipper length: 12"
  • Weight: 6 oz.
  • Lining: 100% polyester
  • Waistband: 1-1/2"
  • Fabric: 100% nylon
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Waterproof Guide
  • Cannot ship to Australia
  • Cannot ship to New Zealand

Sizing

Marmot Women's Size Chart

XS S M L XL XXL
Size 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16 -
Bust 32 - 33 34 - 35 36 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 44 45 - 47
Sleeve 30.5 31 31.5 32.5 33.5 34.5
Waist 24.5 - 25.5 26.5 - 27.5 28.5 - 30.5 31.5 - 34.5 34.5 - 36.5 37.5 - 38.5
Hip 35 - 36 37 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 45 45 - 47 48 - 49

Note: Bust, Sleeve, Waist, Hip measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.555555 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 45 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

great fain pants
Verified Buyer Reviewed by teropt from portland, oregon on Monday, November 28, 2016
I had previously some inexpensive rain pants, thinking "how great do rain pants have to be after all?". Well, found out. The ones from Sierra Trading Post by Marmot are terrific. They have everything that makes sense from being able to tighten around the ankles,ankle zips to get ankles over boots... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Marmot-PreCip-Pants-Waterproof-Windproof-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Great pants!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Catherine from Japan on Saturday, August 11, 2018
    These pants look and fit great. I took them out on a week long backpacking trip last week. I had one day with heavy rain. These pants held up well.
  • Waterproof Lightweight Pants
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emily from New Jersey on Friday, July 27, 2018
    I've worn these in the field during heavy rain (I work outdoors) and they are great. They have zippers at the bottom so they can be fitted over your shoes. The seams are taped and they were sized as you would expect. They would be perfect if they had zipper vents like snowboarding pants have, but you can't have everything! If you need dry legs, get these pants.
  • Works Well
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zookeeper from Midwest on Wednesday, July 25, 2018
    These pants are nice and light and work! I work all day outside in any weather condition. These have kept me dry through some hard rain and all day showers. Little high waisted, but they roll up fine.
  • Very satisfied customer
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy customer from Florida on Saturday, July 21, 2018
    I am happy with this purchase even though I haven’t actually worn it on any hikes yet. The size is a perfect fit, and the quality is great!
  • Good ones
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Juli from South Dakota on Friday, July 6, 2018
    These are liightweight, tough, and actually waterproof in thunderstorms and thigh high wet prairie grass with thistles trying to snag the pants legs. I wear them almost every morning while doing farm chores and I take them backpacking. My husband has the men’s and we are pleased with both.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What is the threshold for the windproofing ?60mph?”
    Asked by Carol from North Carolina on 7/31/2018 7:29:14 PM
    • If the lining remains intact, I believe 60 mph will hold. I was in about 45-50 and was dry.
      Answered on 7/31/2018 8:05:04 PM by Pia from Scotland UK
    • Never worn the jacket on a motorcycle, only in the snowy winter so not sure on the mph. I'm a paper carrier and had to throw against some pretty hefty winds on occasion. It"s always done the job for me.
      Answered on 7/31/2018 10:01:22 PM by Hyperfam from Illinois
    • There is not a MPH threshold rating listed on these pants.
      Answered on 8/1/2018 11:31:02 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “With the ankle zips, is there enough room for these pants to be easily pulled on and off over high-top hiking boots?”
    Asked by cAb from Colorado on 5/5/2018 3:41:08 PM
    • Yes! That's how they are designed, and it really works. Also they are very lightweight, so very easy to carry in a daypack.
      Answered on 5/5/2018 8:57:29 PM by Pacific Northwest woman from Washington state
    • Yes, these should work just fine.
      Answered on 5/7/2018 9:43:22 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Do these come with a stuff sack, or do they at least pack down small enough to fit into a small stuff sack?”
    Asked by cAb from Colorado on 1/31/2018 11:26:56 AM
    • No stuff sack, but they can roll up to 3x5x6" without a problem.
      Answered on 1/31/2018 2:04:01 PM by Lyn from California
    • These do not come with a stuff sack, but the do pack down fairly well.
      Answered on 2/1/2018 8:17:44 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are they crinkly noisy?”
    Asked by Lisa in Pennsylvania from Pennsylvania on 1/17/2018 4:23:08 PM
    • These do make some noise.
      Answered on 1/25/2018 4:51:48 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I am 5’ tall 8 petite. Would a medium fit over my jeans?”
    Asked by Nanaquinn from Ortheast on 12/26/2017 9:25:59 PM
    • I think so. I'm 5'7" and 128 lbs. and they are roomy on me, so I can wear merino leggings under my jeans and still have plenty of room. You may want to hem them if you are 5' tall, as they are just right for me.
      Answered on 12/26/2017 9:56:55 PM by Pacific Northwest woman from Washington
    • I am 5'8" and 135 pounds and a medium easily fits over my jeans.
      Answered on 12/26/2017 10:01:53 PM by Angie from WA

About Marmot

Conceived in a university dorm room by a pair of climbing buddies, Marmot Mountain Works first opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. At the time, the base of operations was a 100-year-old stone building. That same year, the first Marmot down jacket was produced specifically for an action flick called “The Eiger Sanction,” starring legendary actor Clint Eastwood. In the four decades since, Marmot has continued to engineer reliable gear that exceeds the expectations of outdoor athletes. Today, Marmot tents, backpacks, outerwear, clothing and Marmot sleeping bags are still pushing the limits in the planet’s most challenging conditions, from the summits of the world’s highest mountains to the deepest river basins.