Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Marmot Sonya Down Jacket - 700 Fill Power (For Women)

Item #111FX
$129.99 Save 52% Compare at $275.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Marmot Sonya Down Jacket - 700 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. The mercury keeps dropping, but you're not worried -- Marmot's Sonya down jacket provides excellent warmth with 700 fill power down insulation in a lightweight, abrasion-resistant ripstop fabric. The attached hood and hand pockets offer added protection from the elements.

Specs

Specs about Marmot Sonya Down Jacket - 700 Fill Power (For Women)

  • Length: 33" (based on size medium)
  • Closure: Zipper,Two-way,YKK®
  • Lining: 100% nylon
  • Insulation: Duck down (minimum 85% down)
  • Fill power: 700
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • 100% nylon
  • Weight: 1 lb.
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Down vs. Synthetic Guide
  • Cannot ship to Australia
  • Cannot ship to New Zealand

Sizing

Marmot Women's Size Chart

XS S M L XL XXL
Size 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16 -
Bust 32 - 33 34 - 35 36 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 44 45 - 47
Sleeve 30.5 31 31.5 32.5 33.5 34.5
Waist 24.5 - 25.5 26.5 - 27.5 28.5 - 30.5 31.5 - 34.5 34.5 - 36.5 37.5 - 38.5
Hip 35 - 36 37 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 45 45 - 47 48 - 49

Note: Bust, Sleeve, Waist, Hip measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.000000 5 Overall Rating: 4 Based on 5 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Good quality and looks nice
Verified Buyer Reviewed by TravelerCA from California on Monday, October 10, 2016
I bought size L instead of my usual M (I am 5.5, 140 lb), and I think it is a good fit, considering that I will definitely need additional warm layers on cold winter days in the mountains. The size M would probably be too tight for that.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Marmot-Sonya-Down-Jacket-700-Fill-Power-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Light Jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liroto from Wyoming on Thursday, March 22, 2018
    Color is cute and super warm.
  • Very nice but....
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by kc from Montana on Saturday, October 28, 2017
    Not the right fit. Xl was too baggy all around. Large might have worked but found another I’m big shouldered 5’6”. It is very Soft warm and lightweight. If it fit the way I wanted I would have kept.
  • Run a bit small.
    Reviewed by Anonymous from St-Petersburg on Tuesday, October 18, 2016
    I would recommend to order 1/2 size up if you are in doubt about sizing. Also, my wife claims car seat got goose down. However, it generally looks pretty good.
  • Run a bit small.
    Reviewed by Anonymous from St-Petersburg on Tuesday, October 18, 2016
    I would recommend to order 1/2 size up if you are in doubt about sizing. Also, my wife claims car seat got goose down. However, it generally looks pretty good.
  • Good quality and looks nice
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by TravelerCA from California on Monday, October 10, 2016
    I bought size L instead of my usual M (I am 5.5, 140 lb), and I think it is a good fit, considering that I will definitely need additional warm layers on cold winter days in the mountains. The size M would probably be too tight for that.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Are they have lining?”
    Asked by Lia from PHILADELPHIA on 10/11/2016 8:51:50 PM
    • According to information listed under the product specs tab: Lining: 100% nylon
      Answered on 10/19/2016 11:31:48 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “are there any inside pockets? money? music?”
    Asked by Active outdoors woman from Yorktown Hts., NY on 9/24/2016 4:44:21 PM
    • This item does not have inside pockets.
      Answered on 9/30/2016 9:27:16 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Marmot

Conceived in a university dorm room by a pair of climbing buddies, Marmot Mountain Works first opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. At the time, the base of operations was a 100-year-old stone building. That same year, the first Marmot down jacket was produced specifically for an action flick called “The Eiger Sanction,” starring legendary actor Clint Eastwood. In the four decades since, Marmot has continued to engineer reliable gear that exceeds the expectations of outdoor athletes. Today, Marmot tents, backpacks, outerwear, clothing and Marmot sleeping bags are still pushing the limits in the planet’s most challenging conditions, from the summits of the world’s highest mountains to the deepest river basins.