Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$119.99 Save 46% Compare at $225.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Marmot SULPHIDE COMP JACKET (FOR WOMEN)

Closeouts. Marmot's Ramble jacket combines a powerful waterproof breathable shell with a cozy Polartec® fleece lining to create an all-season must-have for Mother Nature's fickle moods. Wear the shell or liner alone for just-right waterproofing or warmth, or zip them together for the best of both worlds!

Specs

Specs about Marmot SULPHIDE COMP JACKET (FOR WOMEN)

  • Shell:
  • Waterproof materials: MemBrain® waterproof breathable insert
  • Seam sealed: Full
  • Fabric: 100% polyester
  • Length: 28" (based on size medium)
  • Closure: Zipper,YKK®,YKK®,Zipper
  • Lining: 100% polyester
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Liner:
  • Center back length: 24
  • Fabric: 100% polyester
  • Lining: 100% polyester
  • Weight: 1 lb. 12.2 oz.
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Waterproof Guide
  • Cannot ship to Australia
  • Cannot ship to New Zealand

Sizing

Marmot Women's Size Chart

XS S M L XL XXL
Size 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16 -
Bust 32 - 33 34 - 35 36 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 44 45 - 47
Sleeve 30.5 31 31.5 32.5 33.5 34.5
Waist 24.5 - 25.5 26.5 - 27.5 28.5 - 30.5 31.5 - 34.5 34.5 - 36.5 37.5 - 38.5
Hip 35 - 36 37 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 45 45 - 47 48 - 49

Note: Bust, Sleeve, Waist, Hip measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.666666 5 Overall Rating: 3.7 Based on 6 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Fabulous
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joy the Dog Walker from Upstate NY on Wednesday, November 8, 2017
I got this on sale and for the price, it's a great deal! I mostly needed a waterproof jacket - the fleece felt extra. But when I wear the fleece alone, I get a ton of compliments!
Your search for "" returned reviews for Marmot-SULPHIDE-COMP-JACKET-FOR-WOMEN Remove reviews search
  • Runs small
    Reviewed by PCruzer from Long Island, NY on Sunday, December 31, 2017
    So disappointed!! Had to return this jacket. I ordered my usual size, but it was way too small. They are now out of stock, so I can’t reorder in a larger size. I loved the color and the quality, too. I should have ordered one size up.
  • Good Deal but not Great
    Reviewed by pnwmom from WA on Thursday, December 14, 2017
    First off, this is nice jacket for the price. It's a great deal if you need something functional and are willing to live with a few flaws. I bought it hoping it could replace a couple jackets I currently own. This is a 3 in 1 so technically I'd just need this and could get rid of my ski jacket and rain jacket. The reality was that I did not like any part of this jacket enough to really consider replacing the jackets I currently own. The outer waterproof shell was nice, but I found the fit of the shell by itself a little large (I ordered a small and I'm 5'6" 120# athletic i.e. flat chested for reference). The jacket fit well with the fleece zipped in, but seemed baggy and a little frumpy without it. Also, the inner chest pocket of the shell (something I'd use a lot) is unusable when the fleece is zipped in. Jacket also lacks pit zips (which I like for athletic activities like hiking and skiing) so overall the jacket was a no go for me. I found the color of the shell (green) much nicer in person than online; a really pretty bright emerald color that I liked a lot. The inner fleece, however, is a very odd-color; a shade of light-green I can only describe as florescent mint or bright institutional. I did not find it flattering and would not choose to wear this color on its own. Also, the fleece is unnecessarily short and boxy. The length did not go past my hips and when I raised my arms ended up near my ribcage. The sleeves were also short. It works just fine as a liner for the jacket, but is not flattering and maybe even impractical as a jacket on its own. Everything did seem well-made and like it would perform well. Unfortunately, I could not get past the (mostly cosmetic) flaws but if you are looking for a budget jacket and don't mind compromises here and there this is a good buy.
  • Sizing Runs Small
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by John the Canuck from North Carolina on Tuesday, December 12, 2017
    As other reviews have noted and I did not heed their advice, this runs about a size smaller than stated unless you want a tight fit and don't expect to layer with additional clothing like a sweater. The shell and fleece are not warm enough as a stand alone ski jacket in cold temperature. I found the fleece poorly secured at the base and seems loose in the arms. It is tied down near each wrist and on the waist by each side but left open along the bottom of the shell's back. Beware waterproof representations. This is rated 10,000 mm. For a little more you can get the Ramble Component with a 15,000 mm rating. Overall this jacket seems fine except for heavy rain / snow conditions I can see it will get wet and buy big if you need to layer for cold weather. This was purchased as a clearance. Quality is not there for more stars at the rack retails prices I am seeing today.
  • Fabulous
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joy the Dog Walker from Upstate NY on Wednesday, November 8, 2017
    I got this on sale and for the price, it's a great deal! I mostly needed a waterproof jacket - the fleece felt extra. But when I wear the fleece alone, I get a ton of compliments!
  • A good quality jacket, but the fit and color are off
    Reviewed by Bark Eater from Northeastern US on Thursday, October 5, 2017
    I ordered the blue "gemstone" jacket and the color that arrived was noticeably deeper and more vivid than the photo. That was disappointing but the fit was moreso. The outer shell was form fitting, but the fleece liner seemed to have extra volume that caused it to bunch up somewhere under the shell. In my case it all bunched up in the front abdomen area. It looked like I had a pouch under there. I tried shifting the liner around but it shifted back. Four stars because the jacket looks like good quality material and construction.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Does the shell have pit zips?”
    Asked by Not today from OR on 9/23/2017 5:27:18 PM
    • This item does not have pit zips.
      Answered on 9/28/2017 2:58:36 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Marmot

Conceived in a university dorm room by a pair of climbing buddies, Marmot Mountain Works first opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. At the time, the base of operations was a 100-year-old stone building. That same year, the first Marmot down jacket was produced specifically for an action flick called “The Eiger Sanction,” starring legendary actor Clint Eastwood. In the four decades since, Marmot has continued to engineer reliable gear that exceeds the expectations of outdoor athletes. Today, Marmot tents, backpacks, outerwear, clothing and Marmot sleeping bags are still pushing the limits in the planet’s most challenging conditions, from the summits of the world’s highest mountains to the deepest river basins.