Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Marmot Trina Down Jacket - 700 Fill Power (For Women)

Item #117FW
$179.99 Save 34% Compare at $275.00
Steel (05) Reset selected color
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Marmot Trina Down Jacket - 700 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. Packed with 700 fill power down insulation, Marmot's Trina down jacket takes on the cold without batting an eye! Its glossy exterior is quilted to flatter, treated for water resistance, and cut longer for better coverage in the cold.

Specs

Specs about Marmot Trina Down Jacket - 700 Fill Power (For Women)

  • Fabric: 100% nylon
  • Length: 34" (based on size medium)
  • Closure: YKK®,Two-way,Zipper
  • Lining: 100% nylon
  • Insulation: Duck down (minimum 85% down) (insulation 1), 100% polyester (insulation 2)
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Weight: 14.3 oz.
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Down vs. Synthetic Guide
  • Cannot ship to Australia
  • Cannot ship to New Zealand

Sizing

Marmot Women's Size Chart

XS S M L XL XXL
Size 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16 -
Bust 32 - 33 34 - 35 36 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 44 45 - 47
Sleeve 30.5 31 31.5 32.5 33.5 34.5
Waist 24.5 - 25.5 26.5 - 27.5 28.5 - 30.5 31.5 - 34.5 34.5 - 36.5 37.5 - 38.5
Hip 35 - 36 37 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 45 45 - 47 48 - 49

Note: Bust, Sleeve, Waist, Hip measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.947368 5 Overall Rating: 3.9 Based on 57 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Super warm!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Enduring the winds of the midwest from Iowa on Monday, November 21, 2016
I was thrilled to find this longer A-line style in a warm jacket for less than the high $300-$400 price range. I have only had a chance to test it in 30 - 35 degree windy conditions so far and I stayed warm without issue. The black absorbs the heat from the sun and the exterior offers excellent wi... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Marmot-Trina-Down-Jacket-700-Fill-Power-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Great coat!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Juma9191 from NH on Monday, November 5, 2018
    I am 5’2” and 120 lbs; bust is 34D. The coat was perfect everywhere except the bust. It fit nicely, but let no room to layer a vest or heavy sweater. This is a must for NH weather. I exchanged it for a medium and decided that the extra 1.2” in length was worth the extra room in the chest. I am delighted with the coat as it is a perfect “go-to” coat when it isn’t below zero!
  • Warm but light
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dawn from Lake effected northern Indiana on Friday, November 2, 2018
    True to fit. Warm coat. I have not had it long, but I like it. It is stylish and comfortable.
  • Warm and lightweight
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by OutdoorsyMama from Fort Collins, CO on Thursday, February 15, 2018
    This is a great jacket for traveling, because it is light and packable, but it is also very warm. I wore it on an ice hike around a lake island in 5 degree temps and never got cold. The pockets are lame (small and only 2), but the style is flattering. I am 5’2”, 112 lbs and the small fit comfortably. I probably could have had an XS, but I have broader shoulders, so with layers under the coat, it might have made it more constricting..
  • love this parka
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by K in KC from KC, MO on Monday, February 12, 2018
    I actually bought this exact same parka 2 years ago in a different color. I like it so much and it's so practical that I bought a second one this year in silver
  • Fine
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Betsie from Birmingham on Wednesday, January 17, 2018
    Fit was as to be expected. Did not like the sheen of the material.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Does the dark duck down show through the outer fabric? I just returned a mountain hardware white 3/4 jacket for that reason”
    Asked by Suemac from Nyc on 1/29/2018 3:43:21 PM
    • I have the silver and have not noticed it as a problem; however, it is still quiet new so I’m not sure if feathers will start to show.
      Answered on 1/29/2018 5:08:53 PM by Kveljkovic from New Jersey
    • I cannot see anything through the fabric.
      Answered on 1/30/2018 8:11:33 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What is the length of the xs Trina down jacket? Where is the length measured from, start of the neck?
    Thank you
    Kathy”
    Asked by Kathy from Wisconsin on 12/19/2016 3:22:31 AM
    • According to information listed under the product specs tab: Length: 34" (based on size medium) This is the center back length.
      Answered on 12/22/2016 11:22:03 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What is the length of the jacket for size small? I need to exchange the side M as it's too big. ”
    Asked by Audrey from WA on 12/12/2016 2:18:03 PM
    • Size small is approximately 34" long.
      Answered on 12/15/2016 10:06:35 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Marmot

Conceived in a university dorm room by a pair of climbing buddies, Marmot Mountain Works first opened its doors in the spring of 1974 in Grand Junction, Colorado. At the time, the base of operations was a 100-year-old stone building. That same year, the first Marmot down jacket was produced specifically for an action flick called “The Eiger Sanction,” starring legendary actor Clint Eastwood. In the four decades since, Marmot has continued to engineer reliable gear that exceeds the expectations of outdoor athletes. Today, Marmot tents, backpacks, outerwear, clothing and Marmot sleeping bags are still pushing the limits in the planet’s most challenging conditions, from the summits of the world’s highest mountains to the deepest river basins.