Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $29.00 $39.99 Save 72% Compare at $104.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About McKinley Laje Down Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. The McKinley Laje is a stylish puffer jacket with a combination of duck down and feathers on the inside, a Durable Water Repellent (DWR) treatment on the outside, and drawcord adjustments at the hood and hem for added protection.

Specs

Specs about McKinley Laje Down Jacket (For Men)

  • Closure: Zipper,YKK®
  • Zipper: Left
  • Fabric: 100% polyamide
  • Lining: 100% polyester
  • Insulation: 50% duck down, 50% feathers
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Total weight: 1 lb. 6.3 oz.
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Down vs. Synthetic Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.666666 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 6 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Outstanding!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Iowa on Thursday, February 2, 2017
Has to be about the best deal in any down product I've found. Warm, good looking and a nice hood make a great combo.
50/50 blend so has limitations, but surprisingly high loft for a bargain price. Works well as an outer jacket into the 20's and under something else much lower. As a plus - no down ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for McKinley-Laje-Down-Jacket-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Unbeatable for the price
    Reviewed by James from Colorado on Thursday, November 23, 2017
    Not the lightest jacket you can buy, not the warmest jacket you can buy, but for the price it's an incredible value and will keep you toasty well below freezing.
  • Great jacket for a Woman.
    Reviewed by Frankenbiker from Arlington, Virginia on Thursday, November 9, 2017
    This jacket advertised as "For Men" has the zipper on the wrong side. Otherwise I like everything else about it. It's warm and not too puffy for a down jacket. Perhaps Sierra Trading Post can look into the zipper issue.
  • Exactly as advertised
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by appalachian rusty from Southern Appalachians on Wednesday, November 8, 2017
    Great value for the money. Very warm. I use it as an inner layer in single digits on morning bus duty. Fits well. Zero complaints
  • Excellent Jacket
    Reviewed by PSUBiker1 from Vermont on Monday, March 13, 2017
    I really like this jacket... its very lite yet warm. I bought this and donated an LL Bean coat to a person who really needed something warm in these Vermont winters....
  • Short
    Reviewed by Ryan W from Lake George on Tuesday, February 28, 2017
    Torso, long sleeves. For the price, I'll love destroying this thing. Recommend.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is this a regular or trim fit? Doe it have any inside pockets?”
    Asked by Cooper from Texas on 11/22/2017 2:36:18 PM
    • If you are thinking about slimming or slim fitting fashions, I'd say no. It is regular, the proportions for the jacket are no more than needed to fit a person. It's not a baggie jacket nor is it too snug. I'm 6.2 and not fat or skinny and it fits like a glove. It doesn't have any inside pockets.
      Answered on 11/22/2017 3:28:08 PM by Frankenbiker from Arlington Virginia
    • no inside pockets. sorry. I wear a large Tshirt and this large is a pinch tight in the shoulders and across the mid section.
      Answered on 11/24/2017 4:59:46 PM by appalachian rusty from southern appalachians

About McKinley

McKinley outdoor equipment has been helping people seek out memorable experiences in the great outdoors for more than three decades. From high-performance McKinley jackets and pants to ultralight backpacks and rugged tents, gear from McKinley is designed to help you get outside, explore new territory and have a blast doing it. By always offering the best mix of quality and value, McKinley outerwear and equipment hits the sweet spot for weekend warriors who demand capable products at an accessible price point. Reach for new elevations.