Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

McKinley Laje Hooded Down Jacket (For Women)

Item #173WF
$39.99 Save 61% Compare at $104.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About McKinley Laje Hooded Down Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. McKinley's Laje down jacket is an excellent value in a cozy down jacket. Curved baffles deliver a flattering look, and the attached hood helps keep your head toasty all winter long.

Specs

Specs about McKinley Laje Hooded Down Jacket (For Women)

  • Fabric: 71% polyamide, 29% polyester
  • Length: 25-1/2" (based on size medium)
  • Closure: Zipper,YKK®
  • Lining: 100% polyester
  • Insulation: 50% duck down, 50% feathers
  • Care: Machine wash, hang to dry
  • Weight: 1 lb. 4 oz.
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Down vs. Synthetic Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.307692 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 13 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Glad to have made the risk buy.
Reviewed by West Virginia Hiker from West Virginia on Thursday, January 12, 2017
I always worry about buying women's because of sizing usually runs small. This was true to fit and XL fit 5'9" 150 lb perfectly.
Researched for ethically sourced down. The parent company emailed me right back stating they are certified. Perfect for cold WV winters.

This is perfect as a mid la... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for McKinley-Laje-Hooded-Down-Jacket-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Fantastic
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Madison from Wyoming on Friday, June 30, 2017
    Love this jacket! I usually wear a medium,I'm 5'3, but ordered the large so I can wear layers underneath for the Fall ( I work for an outfitter.) The length of the jacket is great and goes a little pass my hips. The hood is perfect and the color is beautiful!
  • The fit was great / the jacket tore after 2 day use!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diana of no jacket from Boston on Thursday, March 30, 2017
    I have to say that I love The color and the feel of the material. The fit was really nice the fact that it has a hood is very convenient. However after two days of wearing it I rubbed against something and it ripped open the feathers came out and now I can't even use it. The material it's made with is very very thin and it is a one time use for me.
  • Nice value
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by I Love Da UP from Michigan's Upper Peninsula on Wednesday, March 29, 2017
    This will meet my needs nicely here in the Frigid North. I bought size large, generally wear a size 14. I have long arms and the sleeves are perfect. The fit is great through the bust and shoulders. I could have use another inch in the hips for wear over a heavier sweater, but it's ok without tightening the bottom edge adjustable elastic.
  • This is a lovely jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barefoot Grandma from Northwest Indiana on Wednesday, March 8, 2017
    I needed to replace my lightweight down jacket purchased at a big box store 2 years ago. I have 3 different down jackets: the lightweight one that I use for above freezing temperatures (or with a padded vest underneath down to the high 20's), a heavier one that does well for 15 to 35 degrees, and a down-filled goretex jacket that I bought for climbing Mt. Kilimanjaro and that is perfect for sub 20 down to significantly below 0 temps. The lightweight jacket definitely has gotten the most usage, especially this mild winter, and no longer is fit for wear other than extremely casual. When I saw the great deal on this jacket I had to give it a try. I am so satisfied with it. The down jackets this year appear to be made from that shiny fabric which I do not like the look or feel of. This outer fabric is lovely both in texture and color. The weight of the jacket is perfect, and it is very well made. My only disappointment is the absence of inside pockets. I do not carry a purse, mostly just my wallet and phone, and my old jacket has large open pockets inside that fit both perfectly. I find this especially important because I do a lot of travel, including international travel, and so my person and important documents and items feel safe from someone who might want to target a woman traveler, especially one traveling alone. I would encourage jacket designers to consider this!
  • Love this coat.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by MB from Philadelphia, PA on Tuesday, February 21, 2017
    This coat is super cute. Perfect for cooler weather, although would not be warm enough by itself for really cold weather, but also good for layering!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “any idea about fill power or weight?
    Asked by jaydawg from vermont on 12/18/2016 9:19:14 PM
    • The fill power and fill weight are not listed on this jacket. The total jacket weight is 1 lb. 4 oz.
      Answered on 12/22/2016 11:23:28 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About McKinley

McKinley outdoor equipment has been helping people seek out memorable experiences in the great outdoors for more than three decades. From high-performance McKinley jackets and pants to ultralight backpacks and rugged tents, gear from McKinley is designed to help you get outside, explore new territory and have a blast doing it. By always offering the best mix of quality and value, McKinley outerwear and equipment hits the sweet spot for weekend warriors who demand capable products at an accessible price point. Reach for new elevations.