Customer Reviews Of:
Medima Comfort Slipper Socks - Midweight, Wool-Angora (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. For the best of sock and slipper, Medima Comfort has created these washable slipper socks with a remarkably soft wool blend for warmth and comfort you can feel with every step.

Average Rating based on 197 reviews 4.538071 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 20
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe Blow from Oregon on Friday, December 5, 2014
    These socks are better than you know what.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Va. Dogwood from Virginia on Sunday, October 26, 2014
    For me, these are better than slippers until the weather gets extremely cold. I originally bought them for traction on my hardwood floors and they do give me better footing on the stairs than any of my slippers, other than the rubber-soled ones I wear in winter. The white/grey with a snowflake on the ankle are a bit warmer than the others as the top is a little thicker. Very comfy. I wear them often in spring and fall and the first two pairs that I bought lasted almost two years. Just bought more and they seem to be the same quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Satisfied Bill from New York on Monday, October 20, 2014
    This has been a staple item for the last few years for my husband, due to the quality, warmth and comfort.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Detroit MI on Friday, December 27, 2013
    I love these socks. They did not have my size so I ordered a large-one size up- and they work great. I like that they are not tight fitting. I wear them all over the house on the hard wood and they keep my feet nice and warm. I would recommend these and I hope they get more in! I will order a couple more pair. They are much nicer than most slipper socks made in China. These are made in Germany!
  • Reviewed by vangogh from Cal on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    Warm, easily washed, retain shape. The main reason I wear them is for barefoot balance indoors so they prevent slip/falls
  • Reviewed by Colorado skier from Colorado on Monday, September 9, 2013
    I would not buy these again. The heel of one sock developed a hole within 2 months of purchase, and the other was not far behind, based on occasional usage.
  • Reviewed by Fiona from California on Saturday, June 15, 2013
    I've been buying these socks for years. The best ones to get are the ones that are white and have the grey soles on them (the ones with the stripes on them have less wool in them and do not last as long). These socks are particularly good for me as I have a disability and have had problems with falling at times. Being these have grippers on the soles, that solves a huge problem plus, you cannot find warmer socks than these are. I wear them around the house and I don't hedge to go outside if I need to as they are well-made socks from Germany.
  • Reviewed by mavorneen from Southern Kettle Moraine forest, WI on Sunday, June 2, 2013
    These socks are heavy-duty! Warm and wooly. I like the gripper dots on the bottom of the socks in particular. I have not yet washed them, so I cannot speak for shrinkage. The only reason I held back from giving these socks a 5 is that there is a tiny bit of itchiness.
  • Reviewed by Jim from North Carolina on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
    Bought these for their warmth, comfort and non-slip pads. I have had several sets over the past 5-10 years and they have begun to wear out, so I searched for the same as replacements. I love them! The service was quick; I got exactly what I ordered; good overall process.
  • Reviewed by Vanillawayfer from Atlanta, GA on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
    I wore out the pair I had for about 5 years. They aren't for outside, but they are great for indoors.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 20