Customer Reviews Of:
Medima Merino Wool-Angora Underwear Shirt - Lightweight, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. When you wear Medima's long underwear shirt, you'll never go back to simple cotton again. Super-soft angora not only has the best heat retention and wicking properties of any natural fiber, it also has the widest comfort range of any fiber, synthetic or natural.

Average Rating based on 71 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6 ... 8
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nedder from Chicago, IL on Tuesday, December 22, 2009
    I have worn out my old pair of Medima's, and am so happy to have found them once again at Sierra Trading Post, and on sale in addition to the great STP price. These longies are really light and warm and soft. The best.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Cycling, Layering, Walking in Chicago winter
    • Cons: Nothing negative
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by farmers from Central Idaho on Tuesday, December 22, 2009
    We are a farm and spend a lot of time outside in the cold. Medima wool underware with the angora are lived in throughout the winter . They are also comfortable inside too., you don't cook in them when indoors.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Workout
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Polly Please from ny, ny on Monday, December 21, 2009
    I am 5"8 and thin- i like my clothes to big on me- I ordered a men's large and I wear it over a t-shirt and looks so cool- i would say if i'm comfortable in a large (bcs. it's not baggy in the least)- maybe in runs small? i don't know though- if you want it as an absolute base layer- go with your normal size. So soft and warm, I actually ordered two!!!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 805mountainbiker from San Luis Obispo CA on Thursday, December 17, 2009
    Not as itch-free as some Merino wool layers I wear, but warm and light and well-made.
    • Best Uses: Cool weather base layer
    • Cons: Sleeves seem short
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Snug Fit, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lance from Los Angeles on Thursday, December 3, 2009
    This shirt is slightly itchier than pure merino. Somehow I thought angora was supposed to be softer? Never the less, it might surpass merino for insulation. The seam on the sleeve cuff is annoyingly tight. I had to give the shirt to my little nephew because of size problems.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering, Snow Sports
    • Cons: Poor Craftsmanship, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Frequent Exerciser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bartali from Chicago on Wednesday, December 2, 2009
    I use the Medima Underwear shirt as an under garment in cold weather under my street clothes and not as an exercise base layer. I find that it keeps me warm without a coat down to low 40s. Sometimes it can be a little itchy but not enough to deter me from wearing it. In the winter I wear one everyday.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Frequent Exerciser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Snug Fit, Stylish, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Putzi from Bronxville, NY on Tuesday, December 1, 2009
    Used to buy this product in Germany and am more than happy that I can now purchase it in the US.
    During winter I cannot imagine going without Medima underwear anymore
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Occasional Exerciser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nightworker from maine on Monday, November 16, 2009
    Very warm underwear, but does run small. Because it runs about one size small be careful to wash in cold water and hang dry. The garment has 20% angora and it's warm. I wonder what 100% would feel like. Medima does make 100% angora underwear, but it's not sold in the U.S.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Cycling, Layering, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Frequent Exerciser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Snug Fit, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mdennis from Athens, AL on Tuesday, November 10, 2009
    This super soft underwear shirt feels as good as cotton. It makes a great wicking base layer in cold weather.
    • Best Uses: Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Frequent Exerciser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christian Soldier from Washington, DC on Saturday, October 17, 2009
    Just a quick comment to share with everyone that the angora rabbit cloth is itchy next to my skin - I wanted to compare with fabric from the angora goat, which is one of my very favorites.
    • Best Uses: Layering
    • Cons: Itchy
    • Describe Yourself: Occasional Exerciser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Snug Fit, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6 ... 8