Customer Reviews Of:
Medima Virgin Wool Lightweight Bottoms (For Women)

Closeouts. Nothing beats the soft, gentle warmth of virgin wool and angora in these lightweight Medima bottoms.

Average Rating based on 72 reviews 4.486111 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 8
  • Reviewed by Trudi from Florida on Friday, January 3, 2014
    These pants look and feel very soft , warm and non-itchy to wear around the house during occasional chilly winter spells here in Florida. I also bought a pair for my Mom who could enjoy wearing them as a baselayer during cold winters up North. I hope they will never be discontinued.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lake dweller from michigan on Saturday, February 23, 2013
    Soft right out of the box. Not baggy. Medima wears like iron, I have camisoles 10 years old, not a run or rip in them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paloma from Indiana on Sunday, December 2, 2012
    I use this, along with the matching top, as pajamas, and under clothing in cold weather. The fit is very snug. They were just a bit itchy when I tried them on, but after washing (cold water, line or flat dry), they were soft and comfortable. I took one star off because the fit is so snug, and the price a bit on the high side, imo.
  • Reviewed by Natschultz from NY on Friday, November 23, 2012
    These are nice and cozy soft, so I wish they weren't itchy on my legs. I am allergic to acrylic, but I had hoped the wool / angora would prevent me from itching. They are soft to the touch, but after one minute wearing them my legs started to itch like whenever I put on acrylic - more like an allergic reaction than a "wool itch." I can get used to itchy wool and angora and ignore it after a few minutes, but acrylic makes my skin start to burn all over.
    If you can wear acrylic without a reaction, these are super-cozy and WARM pants!
    I'm 5'9", 125 pounds and the medium fit, although short.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quality Frugal Shopper from Talent, OR on Friday, September 21, 2012
    Looking forward to wearing these come winter on my walks to the office!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Double Blessed from Homer, Alaska on Wednesday, May 2, 2012
    Perfect solution for thin,light weight layer. I practcally live in these from fall to spring. They keep me warm without the bulk or itchiness of other wools. They are a snug fit so order a size up if that is a bother for you. I'm a size 6/8, 125lbs and ordered a medium and they FIT me. I will order another pair when available in natural color.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking, sleep wear, Snow Sports, Travel
    • Cons: Snug fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Support, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Pleased as punch! from Redway, C alifornia on Monday, April 16, 2012
    I've got cold legs all of the time living here on the coastline. I decided to try a pair of these and was naturally reluctant to do so given the price.
    However, these are great long underwear! Lightweight, warm and plenty of stretch. YES.
    I like them in the color black especially as they cover up all of the lumps and bumps (I'd rather not have to look!).
    Will be looking to buy more of these when more come in! A definite recommend! A++++++ :)
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wiley's Mom from Indianapolis, IN on Sunday, February 5, 2012
    Medima products are toasty warm, layer well under clothes and wear like iron. I wear Medima tops and bottoms practically every day in cold weather. They keep me warm when outside and are not too hot when inside. Great to wear inside when you don't want to turn up the thermostat! I even sleep in mine they're so comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking, Snow Sports, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nitajo from Seattle, WA on Thursday, December 29, 2011
    They fit nicely at the waist, are snug but not binding, warm and comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking, Running, Snow Sports
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cycling studetter from Healdsburg, ca on Monday, December 26, 2011
    I own another pair of Medina long uw and they are about 5-8 years old and getting holey. They were much more comfortable and thinner. If these are still itchy after I wash them, I will be returning them.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 8