Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$59.99 Save 53% Compare at $130.00
M Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Merrell All Out Blaze Hiking Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. It's hard to say what you'll like better about Merrell's All Out Blaze hiking shoes -- the breathable, durable leather upper, the shock-absorbing Air Cushion® Viz foam heel pod, the stabilizing EVA midsole or the grippy Vibram® TC5 rubber outsole. Best to just lace them up, hit the trail and enjoy it all!

Specs

Specs about Merrell All Out Blaze Hiking Shoes (For Women)

  • Upper: Leather, textile and synthetic
  • Lining: Fabric
  • Removable insole
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 4 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.206896 5 Overall Rating: 4.2 Based on 29 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Another Merrel winner
Verified Buyer Reviewed by DebDdigger from Upstate NY on Tuesday, April 24, 2018
I'm almost afraid to write a review, because if everybody discovers how good Merrells feel there won't be any left for me. I like the nice roomy toe box and the non-slip laces that let me tie the shoe snugly near the toe and loser up over my instep. They're really comfortable and come true to size.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Merrell-All-Out-Blaze-Hiking-Shoes-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • not for me
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lylesmom from Massachusetts on Thursday, July 19, 2018
    The quality and look of Merrell is there, but not the fit. These are too narrow and short for me. They rub on the boney parts of my foot-- no go.
  • Very nice
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by DesignMomma from Las Vegas on Monday, July 16, 2018
    I have wide toes and these are roomy enough for me without needing a wide width.

    I was disappointed with the color... the website made them look black and bright green. They are army green with a little grey and black. The "bright" accents are a dull avocado green. Kind of we ish I would have ordered the brown and blue.

    Still, they are supportive and comfortable. Sho you ld be good for desert hikes.
  • Merrell Blaze
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patti from CA on Saturday, July 14, 2018
    Initially I thought these were grand, great arch support and nice fit about the ankle. After 3 days of wearing in the house the toe box area seems to have relaxed to the point that I feel my foot rattling around in the shoe, even with heavy hiking socks. I feel these will not supply the support I need and unfortunately will be returning.
  • Excellent hiking shoe
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Becky from Colorado on Tuesday, July 10, 2018
    Very comfortable. Hiked 30 miles the first week. No breaking in needed! Feet were not sore. Really nice arch supports. Good traction, even on steep inclines/declines with loose gravel. Would definitely purchase again.
  • Disappointed
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leomom from Asheville on Tuesday, June 26, 2018
    Shoe was very wide . I usually wear Keens but I wanted to try Merrells because of good quality, just not designed for my feet. However my daughter has wider feet , loves them.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “is the tip of the shoe (toe box) supposed to point inward? I received my pair and it just looks unusually curved”
    Asked by Oli from DC on 5/28/2018 7:46:02 PM
    • I think part of this is an optical illusion because of the detailing on the toebox. I love wearing them.
      Answered on 5/28/2018 8:14:36 PM by Kim from Idaho
    • Hmmm, not sure. My tip of toe box seems straight up to me.
      Answered on 5/28/2018 8:59:21 PM by Lisa from Colorado
    • The design on top of the toe box makes it look like the toe box is pointing inward but it isn't; the shape or curve of the box itself follows curve of the toes as they graduate from the small toe to the big toe. I got these shoes to go on safari and found them instantly comfortable, flexible but sturdy, and easy to pack.
      Answered on 5/28/2018 11:07:33 PM by Judy from Calfiornia
    • Yes, I would say it curves in a bit. I think that is just the style. I have wide feet and these still provide plenty of room.
      Answered on 5/29/2018 7:57:18 AM by janes from Michigan
  • “I have heard when purchasing hiking shoes you should always order a half size large. This allows ample space in the toe box so your toes don't keep hitting the end of the shoe. Any insight on this philosophy?”
    Asked by Nikki0272 from Ohio on 5/4/2018 9:22:21 AM
    • It is very much a personal preference. We have many customer that have several different philosophies. The only suggestion we make is to find out what works best for you.
      Answered on 5/4/2018 10:32:55 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • Yes, I have heard this. These shoes run generous though. I am usually a size 9. I bought a size 8 and they fit great. I wore them straight out of the box and hiked many miles in Italy. These are the best hiking boots I have ever had.
      Answered on 5/4/2018 2:17:30 PM by janes from Michigan
    • Hi- I ordered this shoe in the same size I always wear- But I wear medium weight hiking socks and I only carry a day pack. My experience when I did carry a full backpack and wore heavy sock was yes, 1/2 size larger would be good,
      Answered on 5/5/2018 9:38:52 PM by Linda from Arizona
  • “Are they waterproof”
    Asked by Banana from New york on 4/27/2018 11:03:43 AM
    • These are not listed as waterproof.
      Answered on 5/4/2018 10:31:57 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are these waterproof ”
    Asked by Lisa from New Hampshire on 4/4/2018 11:45:57 AM
    • Completely. I recently waded through flowing creeks and they remained perfectly dry.
      Answered on 4/4/2018 1:45:21 PM by Judy from California
  • “Are these the waterproof model?”
    Asked by LD from New Jersey on 2/28/2018 6:11:27 PM
    • These are no listed as waterproof.
      Answered on 3/2/2018 4:11:56 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Merrell

The story of Merrell boots all started with a guy named Randy Merrell, who began handcrafting leather hiking boots back in 1981, shortly after graduating from industrial shoemaking school. By the mid-80s, Randy’s boots had already gained critical acclaim before being named “best boots in the world” by Backpacker Magazine. The next decade saw the arrival of new footwear, including the ever-popular Jungle Moc, which helped launch the after-sport category. Today, Merrell hiking boots, running shoes and sneakers are still among the best on the market, always combining the newest technology, innovative designs and outstanding comfort. Whether you hike, run, walk or just appreciate high-quality shoes and boots, we’re confident that you’ll love Merrell shoes.