Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Merrell Around Town Leather Post Sandals (For Women)

Item #294JD
CLEARANCE: $15.00 $39.99 Save 81% Compare at $80.00
Firey Red (02) Reset selected color
5 Half sizes order up Reset selected size
M Reset selected width
Loading
In Stock 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Merrell Around Town Leather Post Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. Basic flip-flops get a style and comfort upgrade in Merrell's Around Town post sandals. The upper is smooth, coated leather with subtle texturing and an adjustable strap for a precise fit. The cork-covered footbed is carefully contoured for all-day support, and the grippy outsole promises traction on nearly any surface.

Specs

Specs about Merrell Around Town Leather Post Sandals (For Women)

  • Upper: Leather
  • Lining: Leather
  • Outsole: M Select GRIP rubber
  • Heel height: 1"
  • Weight (pair): 13.8 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in China
  • Half sizes order up
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.363636 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 11 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Really comfortable walking sandals!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ruckus21 from Arizona on Monday, July 9, 2018
I purchased these in white for really hot days in Arizona, to replace sneakers. They are really comfortable for all day wear around town! Good support, no break in time, and they came in white, which is sometimes hard to find a nice style.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Merrell-Around-Town-Leather-Post-Sandals-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Love them!
    Reviewed by Melseys T from Arkansas on Tuesday, October 16, 2018
    Super cute and very comfortable! Perfect in size. Win across the board.
  • So Comfortable! Super Cute!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melseys T from Arkansas on Tuesday, October 16, 2018
    I absolutely love these sandals!! They are fabulous, fit perfectly and look adorable with skirts or jeans!
  • Super Comfy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeannie D from PA on Thursday, September 20, 2018
    Perfect sandal, perfect fit !! very comfy, just love this sandal !
  • I REALLY wanted to like these!!
    Reviewed by Julie from Colorado on Friday, August 17, 2018
    Like the other reviewers, I'm not sure what Merrell was thinking when they placed the toe piece on these sandals. They are beautiful sandals (I'd ordered the orange/red), but even with my long toes, I could not get my foot in these without that toe strap hurting them. It should be about a half inch further forward in the sandal! It wasn't that it was too tight or too stiff... it's that it is placed in a position where anatomically it won't fit most feet unless the wearer has 3-4" toes!!! LOL I sadly returned these.
  • Funny fit
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by J-Walker from Oregon on Monday, July 30, 2018
    The leather post is very stiff, and for me uncomfortable. I liked their looks and the cork footbed was partly why I bought them. But the fit included an area midfoot on the outside of the foot that raised up, to continue cupping the heal but further forward. I offered them to a friend who also wore my size, but that cupped area midfoot felt funny to her, too (I didn't mention the fit to her).

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “How much is shipping?”
    Asked by Gayle Gall from Arkansas on 4/3/2018 10:16:51 AM
    • Our shipping rates can be viewed here: https://www.sierratradingpost.com/lp2/shipping-policy/#usshippingrates/?osid=footer-_-shipping-rates-_-101315
      Answered on 4/3/2018 4:44:36 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Merrell

The story of Merrell boots all started with a guy named Randy Merrell, who began handcrafting leather hiking boots back in 1981, shortly after graduating from industrial shoemaking school. By the mid-80s, Randy’s boots had already gained critical acclaim before being named “best boots in the world” by Backpacker Magazine. The next decade saw the arrival of new footwear, including the ever-popular Jungle Moc, which helped launch the after-sport category. Today, Merrell hiking boots, running shoes and sneakers are still among the best on the market, always combining the newest technology, innovative designs and outstanding comfort. Whether you hike, run, walk or just appreciate high-quality shoes and boots, we’re confident that you’ll love Merrell shoes.