Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Merrell Capra Bolt Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Item #293JT
$69.99 Save 50% Compare at $140.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Merrell Capra Bolt Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Designed for high-adrenaline hikes, Merrell's Capra Bolt Mid hiking boots offer waterproof protection with an emphasis on breathability and support. TrailProtect underfoot protection, a molded arch shank and a lugged outsole provide excellent protection, stability and grip in tough terrain.

Specs

Specs about Merrell Capra Bolt Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

  • Waterproof (All)
  • Waterproof materials: M Select DRY
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Mesh with leather and synthetic overlays
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: M Select GRIP rubber
  • Height: 5-1/2"
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 14 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.230769 5 Overall Rating: 4.2 Based on 13 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Exceeded expectations!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pine Barron from South Jersey on Thursday, November 23, 2017
These boots performed wonderfully a recent hiking trip. Very comfortable. Surprisingly good support and protection from pointy rocks. Very lightweight. Exceeded expectations.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Merrell-Capra-Bolt-Mid-Hiking-Boots-Waterproof-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Waterproof Merrill Capra Mid
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Riceball from Idaho on Friday, November 24, 2017
    Nice shoes, fit well, seem to wrap foot uniformly no excess room in toe box, heel does not slip, uppers not too tight. So far feet have stayed dry. I purchased these to be my everyday dog walking winter / spring shoes. I would say the are a fair deal, not the cheapest waterproof miss but good quality for the money.
  • Exceeded expectations!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pine Barron from South Jersey on Thursday, November 23, 2017
    These boots performed wonderfully a recent hiking trip. Very comfortable. Surprisingly good support and protection from pointy rocks. Very lightweight. Exceeded expectations.
  • Very happy with the style and fit
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChicagoKeith from Chicago on Friday, November 17, 2017
    Warm but not too warm, good grip, and good arch support (I have relatively high arches). I was surprised how comfortable they were without having to use a supportive insole. I was also pleasantly surprised that they required little to no break-in that some boots need. . .just put them on and go. This isn't a heavy duty work boot, but a medium-weight every day kind of boot that's very comfortable and better in situations where a light boot is needed. Happy with the purchase and will look at Merrell again in the future too.
  • ouch
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve j from minnesota on Friday, November 17, 2017
    The price was right b ut there is something rubbing inside against my right to. Had to quit wearing them. I have oenrd many pairs of Merrells in this size anf nhave loved every pair. So these although a great price-not good. I did not bther contacting you because It said no return closeout.
  • 4 star
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terry from Colorado on Wednesday, November 15, 2017
    These boots are great so far - They do fit a bit narrow compared to other Merrell shoes we have bought. We haven't had a chance to be in the snow or water yet so not sure about the waterproof factor.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I am looking for a pair of boots suitable for colder weather 10 - 30 degrees, but can be worn in warmer weather. These boots are breathable. Will they help keep feet warm with good socks? ”
    Asked by Dan from Indiana on 11/1/2017 8:23:06 PM
    • They work fine for me in these temperatures, common here in late Fall. Very good on snow, no sliding about. Days of -10 or more I'll switch to heavier boots. Sizing for me on all Merrells is 10.5 about half-a-size greater than other footwear (although most in my closet these days are Merrells!).
      Answered on 11/2/2017 6:47:22 AM by West Wisconsin guy from North of Twin Cities

About Merrell

The story of Merrell boots all started with a guy named Randy Merrell, who began handcrafting leather hiking boots back in 1981, shortly after graduating from industrial shoemaking school. By the mid-80s, Randy’s boots had already gained critical acclaim before being named “best boots in the world” by Backpacker Magazine. The next decade saw the arrival of new footwear, including the ever-popular Jungle Moc, which helped launch the after-sport category. Today, Merrell hiking boots, running shoes and sneakers are still among the best on the market, always combining the newest technology, innovative designs and outstanding comfort. Whether you hike, run, walk or just appreciate high-quality shoes and boots, we’re confident that you’ll love Merrell shoes.