Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$59.99 Save 45% Compare at $110.00
Navy (01) Reset selected color
M Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Merrell Moab FST Hiking Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Trail shoes with the soul of a hiking boot, Merrell's Moab FST hiking shoes are designed to get you to your off-road destination quickly and safely. The breathable mesh and TPU upper is paired with a grippy Vibram® rubber outsole that inspires confidence every step of the way.

Specs

Specs about Merrell Moab FST Hiking Shoes (For Men)

  • Upper: Mesh with synthetic overlays
  • Lining: Mesh
  • Removable insole
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 10 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.561403 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 57 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Hard core performance in a sneaker package
Reviewed by Utah Brian from Salt Lake City on Friday, April 20, 2018
Took these out for their first trip in Grand Canyon. We did four days hiking knife-sharp limestone and slick, wet sandstone, three of those days carrying heavy backpacks. There was extended wading in cold river water and scrambling up steep, unstable talus slopes. There were a few pitches of low cla... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Merrell-Moab-FST-Hiking-Shoes-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • True fit, greater hiker
    Reviewed by VonWandurer from Earth on Saturday, July 14, 2018
    Looks good, no surprises, nice fit, very comfortable for hikes
  • Awesome shoes
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pam from New Hampshire on Monday, July 2, 2018
    My husband absolutely loves them. They are very comfortable and stylish.
  • all day every day shoe!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patrick from PA on Friday, June 15, 2018
    Bought these to wear to work. 10hr. days in a garage and on a car lot. They fit great, breath well and my feet feel good after a long day. I kill a pair of shoes every 4-6 months and the uppers of all my Merrell's are always in good shape when the soles are worn thin. [...] abrasive floor! Cant go wrong with Merrell products from Sierra Trading Post.
  • Not the quality you'd expect
    Reviewed by Crackerbat from Oregon on Thursday, June 14, 2018
    I've owned at least 10 pair of Merrell Moabs. I work in the desert and hike many miles a day. The desert eats shoes. In my opinion if you intend to do extensive desert hiking, don't bother buying anything that doesn't have a Vibram sole. That's what I love (or had loved) about the Moab. It has the great out of the box comfort and a durable/dependable vibram sole. However, this last pair I got of STP are not holding up well at all. The sole is coming detached in several places on both shoes. The stitching on the top of the shoe is also coming undone. I've had Moabs last months, and these started falling apart within the first month of heavy use. I'm wondering if these are seconds? Definitely not the quality Iv'e come to expect from Merrell. Kind of disheartening when your old reliable ain't so reliable anymore.
  • Light & Sturdy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pisgah Hiker from North Carolina on Wednesday, May 30, 2018
    True to size (11.5) with no break in time.These shoes felt great right out of the box.
    I wear full size water-proof hiking "boots" for backpacking trips but the Moab hiking shoes are great for short dry treks or even around town, Nice grippy Vibram sole too!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Do these run true to size?”
    Asked by Kirstin from Norfolk, VA on 12/30/2017 5:47:29 AM
    • Absolutely....this shoes are true to size. I just used them today out of the box for a short hike of 20 miles. They perform great. I am glad I purchased them.
      Answered on 12/30/2017 9:51:23 AM by mbqhappy from Puerto Rico
    • Yes they do.
      Answered on 12/30/2017 12:21:16 PM by kgg5524 from New York
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 1/5/2018 9:33:52 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Merrell

The story of Merrell boots all started with a guy named Randy Merrell, who began handcrafting leather hiking boots back in 1981, shortly after graduating from industrial shoemaking school. By the mid-80s, Randy’s boots had already gained critical acclaim before being named “best boots in the world” by Backpacker Magazine. The next decade saw the arrival of new footwear, including the ever-popular Jungle Moc, which helped launch the after-sport category. Today, Merrell hiking boots, running shoes and sneakers are still among the best on the market, always combining the newest technology, innovative designs and outstanding comfort. Whether you hike, run, walk or just appreciate high-quality shoes and boots, we’re confident that you’ll love Merrell shoes.