Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $43.00 $59.99 Save 60% Compare at $110.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Merrell Moab FST Hiking Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Trail shoes with the soul of a hiking boot, Merrell's Moab FST hiking shoes have what it takes to get you to your destination quickly and safely. The breathable mesh and TPU upper is paired with a grippy Vibram® rubber outsole that inspires confidence every step of the way.

Specs

Specs about Merrell Moab FST Hiking Shoes (For Women)

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.617647 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 34 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Comfy from the get-Go
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue of Kazoo from Michigan on Friday, March 2, 2018
Merrell has produced a good sturdy shoe that is comfortable from the first time you put them on. These took no breaking in at all; they were wearable from the start.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Merrell-Moab-FST-Hiking-Shoes-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Best hiking shoes ever!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Helen from California on Tuesday, May 1, 2018
    Before starting my day I hike/jog at least 5 miles early morning on my local mountains. I'm also a hike leader for my state park and camp/backpack when I've got time. If my feet are happy, I'm happy. Through trial and error I've learned a low hiking shoe works well for me, even with backpacking, as long as it's properly fitting. Merrell Moab's are perfect! I can put in 10+ miles on weekends and have had no foot problems, though I know other hikers are not so fortunate with their brand of shoe. The sole has a good grip that makes it easy to go down steep hills or mud. My oldest torn pair has been carefully repaired with duct tape to go through water hikes, as the sole is still holding up. I love these shoes.
  • Great shoe
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by stephanie from missouri on Wednesday, April 18, 2018
    I ordered several different hiking shoes before finding these. They were the ones I was looking for. The fit is roomy and the shoe is comfortable. I did order up a half size.
  • Okay
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grmb from Michigan on Monday, April 16, 2018
    These are a nice shoe. I have a wide foot and these were comfortable in the width. I was expecting more comfort in the sole, no form of gel or memory foam, so took one star away. Runs true to size.
  • Love, love, love
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brittany from Tennessee on Wednesday, April 11, 2018
    These were my first pair of hiking shoes and I LOVE them. I typically wear 8.5 size shoe and that is the size I ordered. The shoe fit true to size. I have worn them on one 8 mile hike and they fit like a dream. Very comfortable, good grip and stability, and no blisters!
  • Great Fit, Swell Look
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Packie from California on Tuesday, April 10, 2018
    I generally like Merrell's footwear, and I particularly like these hiking shoes. Price was right, the fit is excellent and I like the color, too. I haven't put much wear on these since I got them a couple of weeks ago, but history has it with Merrells that they will wear well and last a long time.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I plan to go caving in these and it is likely to be muddy. How can I clean these afterwards?”
    Asked by Lauren from Georgia on 4/5/2018 9:02:00 AM
    • I have spot cleaned mud off of mine with baby wipes- it was only semi-successful. I have not washed them in the washer or anything. Beware, these are not waterproof, so you definitely might get water and mud on your socks if it is wet enough in the cave. I had to walk through some really thick, gross, wet mud after the spring thaw- an emergency so I couldn't walk around it- and my feet got wet and muddy.
      Answered on 4/5/2018 9:13:57 AM by Alf from Colorado
    • I haven't had them in mud, so don't know how well they wash up. Am guessing they wash up ok. hey are great hiking shoes though. Are wide enough to get a variety of sock weights under them. I bought my normal shoe size.
      Answered on 4/5/2018 9:27:14 AM by Leslie from MI
    • I haven't gotten them dirty yet, so I can't say I've tried anything. But the surface feels like it could take a brush -- something like a dishwashing brush.
      Answered on 4/22/2018 5:17:48 PM by Cheyenne Mom from Wyoming
  • “Hello?”
    Asked by Nirupam from Paul on 3/8/2018 9:54:49 AM
    • Yes, do you have a question?
      Answered on 3/8/2018 9:58:28 AM by Travelin’ Taylor from Richmond
    • Love the shoes not sure of the question didn't see one, but love the shoes. True to size and have great traction .
      Answered on 3/8/2018 10:34:11 AM by Pam the positive from Montana
    • Hello. Did you have a question about this shoe?
      Answered on 3/8/2018 11:52:08 AM by Tammie from Oklahoma
    • The online Q&A is a forum to ask questions about specific products such as the features or sizes. Questions can also be sent to customer service via 24/7 online chat, through email at customerservice@sierratradingpost.com or by calling 1-800-713-4534.
      Answered on 3/9/2018 8:08:37 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • hello.
      Answered on 3/10/2018 9:20:48 AM by TwoDogMom from Chicago, IL

About Merrell

The story of Merrell boots all started with a guy named Randy Merrell, who began handcrafting leather hiking boots back in 1981, shortly after graduating from industrial shoemaking school. By the mid-80s, Randy’s boots had already gained critical acclaim before being named “best boots in the world” by Backpacker Magazine. The next decade saw the arrival of new footwear, including the ever-popular Jungle Moc, which helped launch the after-sport category. Today, Merrell hiking boots, running shoes and sneakers are still among the best on the market, always combining the newest technology, innovative designs and outstanding comfort. Whether you hike, run, walk or just appreciate high-quality shoes and boots, we’re confident that you’ll love Merrell shoes.