Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$69.99 Save 46% Compare at $130.00
001 Black (01) Reset selected color
M Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Merrell Moab FST Hiking Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Waterproof trail shoes with the soul of a hiking boot, Merrell's Moab FST hiking shoes keep feet dry and get you to your off-road destination quickly and safely. The breathable mesh and TPU upper is paired with a grippy Vibram® rubber outsole that inspires confidence every step of the way.

Specs

Specs about Merrell Moab FST Hiking Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

  • Waterproof (All)
  • Waterproof materials: M Select DRY
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Fabric and synthetic overlays
  • Lining: Mesh
  • Removable insole
  • Outsole: Vibram® MegaGrip rubber
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 14 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.175000 5 Overall Rating: 4.2 Based on 40 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great support and traditional Merrell fit
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe NW from Portland, OR on Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Excellent price for a waterproof Merrell. This is a Moab model and the fit is similar to other Moab varieties. They feel pretty solid when you first put them on, but end up breaking in rather quickly and offer a good blend of support along with good cushioning. The longer I wear them the more I appr... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Merrell-Moab-FST-Hiking-Shoes-Waterproof-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Great shoe at a great price
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jrd151 from New York on Friday, September 28, 2018
    This is a great shoe at a great price. Will be great for some winter weather.
  • Excellent shoes
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cdaler from Colorado on Friday, September 21, 2018
    I took these on vacation right when they arrived, no break in time and were great for walking and hiking big risk but they had just arrived and I really wanted to try them out. They still have mud on them from the trails around Hana, HI.
  • Not worth the rep, not worth the trail
    Reviewed by Sky Hiker from California on Friday, August 24, 2018
    Merrell's been letting me down, the past few years. Just not the same good, ol' Merrell fit, or commitment to outdoor activity. I bought two of the Moab FST line shoes. After half a year of wearing both of them, neither would get my vote to wear on any trail again. Footbed not secure, (half shank?) unsure on uneven surfaces - god forbid you wear them on wet stones after crossing streams, or even wet concrete. Forget "grippy". The big test?... You'll be glad to take them off at the end of your day. Wear them on weekends to the bar, you'll be fine and happy you're the kind of customer Merrell's now aiming for.
  • Not waterproof!
    Reviewed by Justin from Ohio on Monday, August 20, 2018
    Not waterproof had for about 2 weeks work at golf course and already soaked socks
  • Perfect Shoe
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Queenie from Virginia on Tuesday, July 10, 2018
    Light and easy on your feet. Great workout shoe

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “how is the sizing do they run smaller or larger?”
    Asked by andy from co. on 3/14/2018 10:35:47 AM
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 3/14/2018 1:52:21 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • i ordered a size 11 which i normally wear for athletic shoes and it fit me perfectly.
      Answered on 3/14/2018 3:09:48 PM by steve from Maryland
    • As with all Merrells, I always go with at least a half size bigger. So to answer question yes they run a tad bit smaller. Enjoy!
      Answered on 3/14/2018 3:10:37 PM by Mountain Walker from Idaho
    • I am usually a 13 and these, like most Merrells, fit me perfectly.
      Answered on 3/14/2018 5:04:21 PM by Joe NW from Portland
    • They may run a little small. The salesperson that sold me my first pai suggested I get a size larger than my usual shoes. This is my third pair and they have served me will hiking in the Rockies and Cascades.
      Answered on 3/14/2018 7:11:58 PM by White hat from Colorado
    • run true to size , light , waterproof and have a roomy toe area
      Answered on 3/14/2018 7:12:25 PM by TONY from OHIO
    • a full size smaller than the brand has before.
      Answered on 3/15/2018 5:59:47 AM by Big foot from IN
    • True to size or sightly small. I wear a 10 or 10.5 depending on the brand. 10.5 with these is a great fit for me. Roomy toe box but still nice fit for the rest of the foot even though mine is a relatively low-volume foot.
      Answered on 3/15/2018 12:59:07 PM by Albert from Salt Lake City
    • They fit true.
      Answered on 8/27/2018 10:18:37 PM by Northlander from Twin Cities, MN

About Merrell

The story of Merrell boots all started with a guy named Randy Merrell, who began handcrafting leather hiking boots back in 1981, shortly after graduating from industrial shoemaking school. By the mid-80s, Randy’s boots had already gained critical acclaim before being named “best boots in the world” by Backpacker Magazine. The next decade saw the arrival of new footwear, including the ever-popular Jungle Moc, which helped launch the after-sport category. Today, Merrell hiking boots, running shoes and sneakers are still among the best on the market, always combining the newest technology, innovative designs and outstanding comfort. Whether you hike, run, walk or just appreciate high-quality shoes and boots, we’re confident that you’ll love Merrell shoes.