Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$69.99 Save 46% Compare at $130.00
001 Black (01) Reset selected color
M Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Merrell Moab FST Hiking Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Waterproof trail shoes with the soul of a hiking boot, Merrell's Moab FST hiking shoes keep feet dry and get you to your off-road destination quickly and safely. The breathable mesh and TPU upper is paired with a grippy Vibram® rubber outsole that inspires confidence every step of the way.

Specs

Specs about Merrell Moab FST Hiking Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

  • Waterproof (All)
  • Waterproof materials: M Select DRY
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Fabric and synthetic overlays
  • Lining: Mesh
  • Removable insole
  • Outsole: Vibram® MegaGrip rubber
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 14 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.250000 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 36 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great support and traditional Merrell fit
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe NW from Portland, OR on Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Excellent price for a waterproof Merrell. This is a Moab model and the fit is similar to other Moab varieties. They feel pretty solid when you first put them on, but end up breaking in rather quickly and offer a good blend of support along with good cushioning. The longer I wear them the more I appr... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Merrell-Moab-FST-Hiking-Shoes-Waterproof-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Perfect Shoe
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Queenie from Virginia on Tuesday, July 10, 2018
    Light and easy on your feet. Great workout shoe
  • Great shoe!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by SheShe from Arizona on Thursday, July 5, 2018
    Bought these for my husband, and he loves them. True to size and comfortable out of the box. He swears by Merrell’s hiking shoes and boots.
  • Great shoe!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by SheShe from Arizona on Thursday, July 5, 2018
    Bought these for my husband, and he loves them. True to size and comfortable out of the box. He swears by Merrell’s hiking shoes and boots.
  • Comfy but order a half size up if you have wide feet
    Reviewed by Gene from NH on Saturday, June 30, 2018
    Similar to some other Moabs, these run a touch small. Especially if you have even slightly wide feet or like more room in the toe box go a half size up. I usually wear an 11.5 in other Merrells, but the 12 was perfect for me.
  • comfortable
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by The surveyer. from Missouri on Sunday, June 24, 2018
    No break in required. True to size. Good traction, yet you don't feel every little pebble. Remains to be seen how well they will wear. No leather parts. Little or nothing sewn---all held together with adhesives.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “how is the sizing do they run smaller or larger?”
    Asked by andy from co. on 3/14/2018 10:35:47 AM
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 3/14/2018 1:52:21 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • i ordered a size 11 which i normally wear for athletic shoes and it fit me perfectly.
      Answered on 3/14/2018 3:09:48 PM by steve from Maryland
    • As with all Merrells, I always go with at least a half size bigger. So to answer question yes they run a tad bit smaller. Enjoy!
      Answered on 3/14/2018 3:10:37 PM by Mountain Walker from Idaho
    • I am usually a 13 and these, like most Merrells, fit me perfectly.
      Answered on 3/14/2018 5:04:21 PM by Joe NW from Portland
    • They may run a little small. The salesperson that sold me my first pai suggested I get a size larger than my usual shoes. This is my third pair and they have served me will hiking in the Rockies and Cascades.
      Answered on 3/14/2018 7:11:58 PM by White hat from Colorado
    • run true to size , light , waterproof and have a roomy toe area
      Answered on 3/14/2018 7:12:25 PM by tony from OHIO
    • a full size smaller than the brand has before.
      Answered on 3/15/2018 5:59:47 AM by Big foot from IN
    • True to size or sightly small. I wear a 10 or 10.5 depending on the brand. 10.5 with these is a great fit for me. Roomy toe box but still nice fit for the rest of the foot even though mine is a relatively low-volume foot.
      Answered on 3/15/2018 12:59:07 PM by Albert from Salt Lake City

About Merrell

The story of Merrell boots all started with a guy named Randy Merrell, who began handcrafting leather hiking boots back in 1981, shortly after graduating from industrial shoemaking school. By the mid-80s, Randy’s boots had already gained critical acclaim before being named “best boots in the world” by Backpacker Magazine. The next decade saw the arrival of new footwear, including the ever-popular Jungle Moc, which helped launch the after-sport category. Today, Merrell hiking boots, running shoes and sneakers are still among the best on the market, always combining the newest technology, innovative designs and outstanding comfort. Whether you hike, run, walk or just appreciate high-quality shoes and boots, we’re confident that you’ll love Merrell shoes.