Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Merrell Moab FST Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Item #328YJ
$69.99 Save 50% Compare at $140.00
Black (01) Reset selected color
M Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Merrell Moab FST Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Updated with a lighter midsole, Merrell's Moab FST mid hiking boots provide extra ankle support in a flexible, comfortable design. The well-cushioned lining features an M Select FRESH antimicrobial treatment, and the Vibram® MegaGrip outsole has 5mm lugs for outstanding grip.

Specs

Specs about Merrell Moab FST Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

  • Waterproof (All)
  • Waterproof materials: M Select DRY
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Fabric with leather and synthetic overlay
  • Lining: Fabric
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber
  • Height: 4"
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 14 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in China , Viet Nam
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.666666 5 Overall Rating: 3.7 Based on 18 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great product
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Baba from Stockton, ca on Monday, July 9, 2018
This was a great product for the price
Your search for "" returned reviews for Merrell-Moab-FST-Mid-Hiking-Boots-Waterproof-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • returned after 3 days
    Reviewed by ltd from denver on Sunday, July 15, 2018
    i bought these for a short backpacking trip and they were not waterproof on day 1. wet mud was enough to soak my socks through my shoes.
  • After wearing them for 2 days I have blisters on my ankles.
    Reviewed by Eastman from Florida on Monday, July 9, 2018
    On both ankles where they meet the top of my feet I have blisters starting. Where the laces tie at the very top of the shoes they cause pressure from the tongue on the front of my feet where they meet my ankles . I can't give them a very good rating because shoes don't normally rub my feet Raw after just a couple of days of wearing them. Also, I'm wearing expensive hiking socks with sock liners and they stil did this. For me at least, the shoes are very uncomfortable and I couldn't imagine what they be like out on the trail after a week with wet feet.

    Upon first trying these shoes on they seem to fit very well, little tight on the sides perhaps but overall they seem comfortable. This however didn't last long for me. I would not recommend these shoes to anyone who plans to lace them all the way up and do any serious hiking with them.
  • Great product
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Baba from Stockton, ca on Monday, July 9, 2018
    This was a great product for the price
  • Fit great, feel great
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by DB from Maine on Tuesday, July 3, 2018
    Very comfortable and light boot. A bit warm for hot summer days but I guess that’s he trade off for being waterproof.
  • Son loves them
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Efg from Columbus on Thursday, June 28, 2018
    Works on his feet outside in all types of weather. Insists on Merrells. Loves them. True to size.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is it true to size or do I have to order a size up?”
    Asked by mt.guy from united states on 12/20/2017 3:26:51 PM
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 12/22/2017 11:39:59 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • They are a little narrow, but the size seems to be fairly accurate as far as length. Also, mine are rubbing my foot at the very bottom of my ankle where it meets my foot after two days. I almost have a blister just wearing them around the house and at work. I'm going to give it another couple of days and see if they break in, but I'm kind of doubting it.
      Answered on 7/9/2018 6:06:51 PM by Eastman from Florida

About Merrell

The story of Merrell boots all started with a guy named Randy Merrell, who began handcrafting leather hiking boots back in 1981, shortly after graduating from industrial shoemaking school. By the mid-80s, Randy’s boots had already gained critical acclaim before being named “best boots in the world” by Backpacker Magazine. The next decade saw the arrival of new footwear, including the ever-popular Jungle Moc, which helped launch the after-sport category. Today, Merrell hiking boots, running shoes and sneakers are still among the best on the market, always combining the newest technology, innovative designs and outstanding comfort. Whether you hike, run, walk or just appreciate high-quality shoes and boots, we’re confident that you’ll love Merrell shoes.